We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms with spectacular surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were very comfortable and beautifully appointed. We enjoyed walking around the grounds of the hotels to see a variety of wildlife including monkeys, lizards, birds, agoutis, frogs and a possible sighting of a porcupine. The food was great. The kitchen staff was even considerate enough to put food out for breakfast early when we had a 6:00 am pick up for a tour. Highly recommend if you are visiting Manuel Antonio.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just simply beautiful! My wife and I stayed here at The Falls in Manuel Antonio. We were traveling to Costa Rica for our first time to celebrate our 20th anniversary. This was our 5th day in Costa Rica. We were really impressed with all the effort that was made by the property and staff. When we arrived and checked in the front desk clerk was very accommodating and helped us with our luggage to our room. On the way up to the 2nd floor I was immediately impressed by our surroundings. I was even more impressed by the beauty of our room and the more than generous size of the room and the closet. They even had a nice greeting on the bed with a kind note and bottle of chilled wine....Wow! 5 stars when it comes to that. OK....Here are the pros! The property is absolutely beautiful! The surroundings from our room were stunning! The pool was nice and so was the nature walk! While at the property we saw a lazy bear (sloth) which seemed to like the tree by the road. My wife loved the room and this is a great place to stay. Make sure you check out the restaurant up the road Café Agua Azul just above the real-estate office.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for three nights in early July. The rooms and grounds of the hotel were beautiful and well kept. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar were both well stocked and the food was outstanding. Highly recommended for anyone!

Room Tip: We were given rooms close to the restaurant and bar/pool area. They were quiet and peaceful and eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Falls Resort! Our favorite property during our vacation to Costa Rica. Our room was beautiful and very spacious! We ate at the restaurant a few times and each time enjoyed a good meal and a great value. The staff was very friendly and helpful! It was an oasis paradise.

Beautiful gardens, Our favorite part was watching the monkeys and other wildlife in and around the pool area. So amazing to see them traveling through, especially the babies. Several great restaurants within walking distance, in case you would like to venture off property.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Colins_Mom2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The first week of June, my boyfriend and I traveled to Manuel Antonio. The Falls was welcoming and exactly what we wanted. A boutique hotel, it felt as though everyone paid special attention to us. The staff knew our names within a couple of days. We are both in college and were eager for adventure, and the reception office staff was incredibly helpful in recommending excursions. They will make reservations. We did the canopy tour (with El Santuario), the Manuel Antonio National Park tour, horseback riding (with Valmy) and a catamaran tour. We walked to the beach several times, as it is only about a mile away. The staff also recommended plenty of restauraunts - we were in the area seven days, so we tried all the local places we could. The restauraunt at The Falls is also excellent - we ate lunch there twice, and breakfast daily.
The hotel itself was very clean. Pool overlooks the landscape of the property, which is dense with trees and home to plenty of wildlife. On the property, we were able to see a new animal every day - Jesus lizards, a variety of birds, monkeys, and sloths. We felt very in touch with the natural environment any time we stepped out of our room.
We definitely plan on visiting again. We recommend Manuel Antonio and The Falls Resort to anyone we know considering a vacation.

Room Tip: We chose a basic room because those are the only ones with hammocks. We had a large front porch wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Be prepared for a surprise when you arrive, from the street this hotel doesn't look like much... but then you enter. It is a beautiful hotel and the grounds are stunning! The included breakfast was a lovely touch and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

We had a standard room and it was more than we expected. There was a lovely porch (with a hammock), surrounded by the garden and a king sized bed. The location is perfect and the staff were wonderful.

The highlight of the stay was relaxing around the infinity pool. It was the end of our trip and we wanted to relax. This was the perfect place to do that. On our last day there was a sloth. He/she put on a show for us. It was memorable to say the least. We also had a visit from some monkeys.

The restaurant was also wonderful! Eat there!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christie81079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a great time at The Falls! The gardens are extensive and the rooms are luxurious...they even have bathrobes! We will definitely stay here again! The restaurant was sooooo accommodating, and the food was excellent! We arrived at about 6pm in the middle of a fierce rainstorm. We had dinner reservations at 7:30 for my group of 50 travelers. They were able to serve us right away and unload and move into our rooms after the rain had passed. The next morning, we decided to order a lunch for 50 people to go, and they had it ready for us in about 1.5 hours! Breakfasts here are WONDERFUL, too!!! We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.5 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,587 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,487 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1.7 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#19 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: £90 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing