We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disaster weather, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disaster weather, great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

Early in June there was a crazy storm in Manual Antonio which basically shut the place down for at least a week. Trees down everywhere, power lines and power poles all over the roads. Needless to say, there was no power. The bright spot was The Falls. The hotel is lovely, the grounds are a lush treat, and rooms are really nice and comfy. The staff was extremely accommodating in refunding all our money due to the natural disaster. We were really sad to leave because we really wanted to adventure in Manual Antonio, but we made the best of it and made a bee line for Arenal. ..we had a great time there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    210
    39
    13
    5
See reviews for
236
553
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

We stayed at the Falls for a full week and it was a wonderful place to come back to every day after wonderful outings. Our room was spacious and clean with chairs out front on the porch to enjoy the gardens and flowers and listen to the birds and frogs. The staff is wonderful and helps make every day a pleasure. Nidia in the kitchen is friendly and helpful. Sara and Diego in the front office went out of their way to help anytime we needed it. The location of the Falls is convenient to so many great restaurants and easy access to the Manual Antonio National Park.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroadagain201043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

This is a wonderful resort. The perfect place for vacation or business meeting. Great location near the ocean, jungle, beach, and National Park. The rooms are beautifully done with the usual tropical tile and wood. Beds were comfortable, service was excellent, and setting was great. Large courtyard with jungle landscaping complete with parrots and monkey occasionally (no jaguars or snakes). The staff spoke excellent English, were very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay and will undoubtedly return.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterdoc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we'll definitely be back. We celebrated our 2nd Anniversary on this trip and the staff at the Falls Resort even left us a breathtaking tropical flower display and helped us arrange for a romantic dinner that evening. The gardens are beautiful and well kept and the infinity pool is a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the tropical setting. Our room was newly renovated and gorgeous with a walk-in closet and large bathroom with gorgeous stone-work. Continental breakfast each morning was a delicious treat with some of the most delicious fruit we have ever eaten!

What really made the Falls remarkable for us, though, is the staff. Everyone was so friendly and especially knowledgable about Costa Rica, Manuel Antonio and Quepos and gave us exceptional recommendations for restaurants, activities and adventures. From the front desk staff, Jorge, Johanna, Adrianna who were so friendly and genuine to Sara and Diego, the managers, the entire staff is professional and personable and made us feel right at home for our tropical getaway. We can't wait to return and will be planning another vacation soon!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meisterwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

We made our reservations at The Falls Resort based on the reviews from Tripadvisor...and thank you for steering us in the right direction! We have found an amazing place in Manuel Antonio that is quiet, gorgeous and friendly! We stayed in room 8, a standard suite, which is perfect for a couple! These are older than the deluxe suites, but are situated on the back of the property and only share 1 wall with another suite! We have a wonderful walk past the gardens every morning! The pool is small, but really all you need! Michael, the bartender, was extremely friendly and makes excellent cocktails as well! Stick with the eggs, rice and beans for breakfast! We also have had an amazing time watching the pack of at least 30 squirrel monkeys come feed at the Mango tree right by our suite and have also been entertained by sloths, lizards and birds! It's been an amazing stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

This hotel is very nice and clean. The gardens in the interior of the hotel and around the infinity pool are incredibe! So lush and green!
The room we stayed in was spacious, modern with wonderful amneties and very,very clean. It's a wonderful place for a couple to stay, it has very romantic sorroundings.
The staff was super friendly and amenable to our requests. There is bar in the hotel and the bartender really knows his drinks. Salud!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank femeveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2010

i stayed in a two-bedroom apartment (the "white apartment") at the falls with my fiancee and three friends for about 5 days. the place was roomy, had a full kitchen, washer and dryer, lots of sunlight and room to entertain. the staff was very friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was simple but tasty, and they have a mellow little bar. expect to hear and see lots of great animals while staying here (we were entertained one afternoon by a sloth above the swimming pool). walking distance to lots of great restaurants and bars. for what we paid, this was a great deal.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessjpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.0 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Property: Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio National Park 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing