We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“Nice place,”
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The grounds are nice and the location is convenient to lots of restaurants. Although the beach is not a quick walk away, there is a bus stop nearby (only $0.40 to the beach). The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. We stayed in a standard room, which was part of a duplex. Although the rooms were nice, we could hear our neighbors and their tv through the walls...not a huge problem, but a little disappointing...if you want a standard room, see if you can get the one that is by itself (room #6 I think). Didn't see monkeys or sloths on the property. Overall, I thought this place was nice, but we weren't around to enjoy the property too much... so I would likely find a nice, less pricey place the next time I am in Manuel Antonio...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlschem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    210
    41
    14
    5
See reviews for
245
571
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

My husband and I only stayed at the Falls for one night during our stay in Manuel Antonio. We chose to stay there because of the great reviews on tripadvisor and the price was great. (We then spent the rest of our stay at Tulemar properties.)

We stayed in a standard room. It was small but lovely. The mosquito nets over the bed were nice, but we did not even need them. There was not ONE bug in our rooms. The grounds are very beautiful. Do not be deceived by the outside of the resort, inside is a totally different story. We did not have time to use the pool or jacuzzi, but they looked great. We did not see any animals during our stay. which was a little disappointing, but like I said we did only stay one night. The breakfast (which is included in the price) was delicious, we had traditional pinto, pancakes, toast, amazingly fresh fruit, english muffins, platanos, and eggs. It was a very good variety, and convenient to grab breakfast before heading out for the day. The Hammock outside our room was wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsoto1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

I wasn't terribly thrilled with this hotel, but the price was good. It's a long walk down to the beach and there's no shuttle service. Hoof it or pay for a cab are your choices. The grounds are fairly pretty, but about what you see everywhere in Manuel Antonio. I didn't see any notable wildlife on the grounds during my stay. I also twice requested not to have maid service come into the room and was assured both times that they would not - only to come back to my room and find that the housekeeping had indeed gone inside. The things I did like were the mini-fridge and de-humidifier in the room, and there were several stores and restaurants within easy walking distance. So, I would say this hotel is about average, and since it was a pretty good price, I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SafireDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Having reviewed several hotels on tripadvisory for Manuel Antonio, Costa rica, we finally decided on The Falls Resort, and we could not have made a better choice. From the minute I booked the room till the day we left and had to wait at the hotel for over three hours for our shuttle, the service was EXCELLENT. The food, wow, what can i say, after eating lunch there on the first day, we decided not to eat anywhere else but there, you have to have their Costa Rican Lunch - the chicken was grilled to perfection. And the bartender made me a drink to die for, after zip lining in the rain forest, i needed a cocktail, and boy was i in for a good one. All in all this was one of the best hotel's I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutelbr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We were very pleasantly surprised by this property. Don't be fooled by the facade. As you drive the road to Manuel Antonio, you'll pass by beautiful-looking hotels/resorts. When you first pull up to The Falls you might feel like you haven't made the best choice. BUT as soon as you enter, you'll feel better about your choice. the staff is incredibly helpful and personable. the pool itself isn't that great - there are definitely better ones in town (specifically the pool at the Makanda - which, btw, the staff at the Falls recommended) - but the scenery in the courtyard are beautiful.

then you get to the rooms. we had a deluxe room which was really amazing. it looked like they were very recently renovated - they were clean and comfortable. great roomy shower, huge walk-in closet, pull out couch, flat-screen tv and the bed was just as comfortable as any name-brand hotel bed.
after spending time in MA, and seeing other properties, i'd definitely return to The Falls given the value for the very reasonable price. you won't find a better deal. sure you could spend twice as much and get a view of the ocean, but it's not necessary! stay at the falls, and spend the day at the beach!

oh, and the FREE BREAKFAST is awesome. the coffee was incredible, and they always had really good gallo pinto and platanos, plenty of fruit, breads and scrambled eggs.

100% recommend this property!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank googs12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2010

The Falls has nice rooms that are set in the rain forest. We saw small frogs, big frogs, lizards, and even two monkeys right by our room. The staff is friendly and the rates were good. It is halfway between Manuel Antonio and Quepos, which is probably the best area to stay. It is walking distance to many good restaurants and a short cab/bus ride to Manuel Antonio and its beaches.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenonwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I stayed in one deluxe room for 3 nights and can only recommend this hotel.
Location- it is one of the closest hotel from the beach. It will still take you 20min if you walk but that's much close than some hotels. You should definitely take the bus for 50c. It runs every 30min and stops almost in front of the hotel.

Staff- they were extremely helpful. They booked tours for us (I recommend rafting and jetskiing). The barman is also really great and they have happy hour from 4 to 6 (Pina coladas and daiquiris for $3).

Accommodations- I travel a lot for work and stay in very expensive hotels. The rooms at the falls are extremely nice by American standards. They are easily 4 stars on US standards.

Grounds- The hotel is in the middle of the jungle and very quiet. They have a small for great swimming pool and a hit tub.

Only minuses are around the lack of restaurant (they gave us discounts at Si Como No; just ask for the coupons) and the lack of flexibility in the checkout procedure (late checkout is very difficult to get). Also they claim breakfast is open till 10 but it is impossible to get any good food after 9 (pancakes and eggs were gone).

Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,541 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
909 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,435 reviews
1.7 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#19 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Property: Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Address: 50 Mtr Sur de Si Como No, Manuel Antonio 94-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica is an amazingly beautiful and tranquil garden and waterfall setting within walking distance of this famous little town's best restaurants and gorgeous beaches. White faced capuchins, sloths, toucans, and the endangered mono titi monkeys frequent the trees overhead, while blue iridescent morpho butterflies and hummingbirds bustle about the garden. Whether you are seeking an adventure of a lifetime or just want to relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Falls Resort may be the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Falls Hotel At Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort At Manuel Antonio Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing