We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Plaza Yara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Yara
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at Plaza Yara for 2 nights in March and we had a wonderful time here.
The suites are very spacious and modern. We had a suite with a nice terrace/balcony with views to the pool and the jungle. Breakfast was served the a jungle garden terrace, and it was included in the rate.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great value too!

Room Tip: Suite #3 was very spacious. It had a nice terrace/balcony with views to the pool and to the jungle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    149
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
150
373
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is great! The staff was very nice and helpful. we got there before check in time and they gave us beach towels and stored our bags so we could hit the beach. The breakfast is very good and is served in a great terrace with a jungle garden.

The rooms are very spacious, good decorations and even fridge and eating utencils were available.

Great place, 100% recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had a large comfortable suite with a king bed. The air conditioner was a godsend beings it was very warm while we were there. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast good and substantial. Our suite had big windows with views of the forest. We enjoyed Marie the doggie and Havana the cat that live onsite but stay outside.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite 7 it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Estoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at Hotel Plaza Yara for 2 nights in February. We did lots of research before booking a hotel in Manuel Antonio, and this was by far the best option for the money we wanted to spend. When we arrived at Plaza Yara, the hotel staff were very accommodating, letting us check in early to one of the 3 rooms we had booked since we had shown up more than 3 hours early and weren't expecting them to do that.

The rooms are very modern and seem recently upgraded. One of the best showers we had on our trip with lots of pressure and hot water. The hotel room itself has lots of space, a little kitchen area, and a great balcony overlooking a very private forest area.

The hotel offers a breakfast included in your rate every morning, and that was definitely a great value. The food is great and there's a few options to choose from.

Our only complaint was that during the night, the walls are quite thin and we were kept awake a couple times by noise coming from the rooms adjacent to us. Two people in our group actually got very little sleep at all one night due to this and a crying child next door, so that's something to consider when booking this hotel.

Overall, I still give this hotel 5 stars for the value you get. It's very hard in Manuel Antonio to find such a clean and modern hotel with good service for the rates that they charge, and they also include a great breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank volcom146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, IA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We loved this hotel! It was spacious, clean, well staffed, and set in a beautiful, convenient location. Nelson was very accommodating and Javier helped us locate a local fishing crew to take us inshore fishing! Breakfast was served on an outdoor patio each morning by a delightful young woman. It was delicious. It was also next door to a wonderful restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel...it's a great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

What a beautiful quite hotel. We spent 4 nights in this wonderfull well located place. The suite was huge (room #1) and very clean; the decor was simple yet very nice. We appreciated the view of the forest from the balcony. Nelson was very helpfull specially when I had to see a doctor. The breakfast was good and the service excellent. We highly recommand this hotel and it's boutique which offers beautifull Costarican arts and crafts.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo201403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Barry T
Colorado

From the moment I arrived at Plaza Yara February 16, 2014, the service was above and beyond. Javier gave me a tour of the hotel, then escorted me to my room. The room was spotless. The kitchenette was stocked with coffee, sugar, fresh milk and even popcorn! Javier and Nelson helped me select tours and activities. Glenda, the waitress at Plaza Yara, anticipated my every breakfast need. Staff treated me like I was a family member. Plaza Yara is better than excellent!
Nos vemos pronto!

Room Tip: As a solo traveler, I stayed in Room 9. The words spacious, clean and quiet come to mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoBee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.2 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Vela Bar
Hotel Vela Bar
#8 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Yara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Yara

Property: Hotel Plaza Yara
Address: Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 322-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Plaza Yara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Plaza Yara is located only five minutes to Manuel Antonio National Park. Hotel Plaza Yara offers all suites feature custom made bamboo furniture,queen size beds,kichenettes and spacious baths. relax on the balcony and enjoy the jungle views with variety of wildlife with passes daily including monkeys,sloths,iguanas and exotic birds. Hotel Plaza Yara offers the possibility for you to enjoy your stay in comfort,casual elegance and in tune with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Plaza Yara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Plaza Yara Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing