We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT food, great value”

El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cafe, Spanish, Central American, Costa Rican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cafe Milagro began as a small, specialty coffee roaster in 1994 and over the years it has evolved into a local culinary institution. From coffee to cuisine, we offer the best of Costa Rica's fresh local ingredients. In Manuel Antonio, be sure to check out El Patio de Cafe Milagro, our cafe, bar and restaurant featuring the area's most innovative Costa Rican kitchen. With its casual, tropical ambience, great food, local micro brews, ample wine list, fabulous cocktails and their very own fresh roasted coffee, this is bound to become your home away from home in Manuel Antonio. Breakfast, lunch & dinner served daily 7am-10pm. Live music nightly from 7pm-9pm.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT food, great value”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Best coffee to be found in Manuel Antonio. We went for breakfast and dinner; both were very good. Service was excellent....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ExBeret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
We strive to be great in everything we do and are glad you thought so too! Thank you for visiting us during your stay and please spread the word!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,545
    526
    122
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“More than just Cafe”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were staying in a private house across the way from Cafe Milagro. We visited the cafe on several occasions; having trouble w/ the WIFi @ the house on a couple of mornings, we walked over for coffee & to do a little work; the staff is very friendly, speaks fluent English & the variety of coffee drinks is good; their milkshakes were a treat & lunch was both fresh & delicious. A spot not to be missed when in Manuel Antonio.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Glad we could be a great home away from home and thank you greatly for the wonderful kudos. We love what we do and hope it shows in every way. Thank you for taking the time to write and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, came back everyday”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Quaint cafe, with so much to offer. I came for breakfast once and I was hooked -- came back everyday during the rest of my visit in Manuel Antonio. If you are a coffee lover, this place is a must. I bought packs of coffee to go as well. I only went for breakfast but looking at the other menu, lunch and dinner are good as well. And they have a live band playing in one of the weekdays (can't remember)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookiebeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
What kind, wonderful comments! We are happy you enjoyed everything about us! We have music on Wed, Fri & Sat. Hope you are enjoying delicious Cafe Milagro at home. When you need another fix, we will gladly ship it to your door, you can order online!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
159 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“great coffee”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I just picked up a coffee "to go", did not stay to eat. The space was inviting and comfortable. The servers were friendly. I noticed Costa Rican craft beer on the menu which was very tempting. Also noticed live music on wednesday, friday, and saturday nights.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for dropping in and taking the time to notice all that we do! Hope you can come back again and enjoy the full Milagro experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food & Music on Weekends”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Ate at Cafe Miagro's 3 times while in Manuel Antonio. Great dinners with entrees discounted 50% during the month of Sept. Top notch coffee and the best carrot cake--really light frosting. On Friday nights they have a guitar duo and on Saturday nights a female vocalist who should be on the American Voice. Music is only from 7 to 9 pm and the restaurant closes at 9:30. A real highlight of our trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thanks Mike! Thrilled you were able to take advantage of our Local Appreciation efforts and enjoyed the three times you visited us. We're continuing the 50% off our dinner menu through October so spread the word and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing