We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Steak”

El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cafe Milagro began as a small, specialty coffee roaster in 1994 and over the years it has evolved into a local culinary institution. From coffee to cuisine, we offer the best of Costa Rica's fresh local ingredients. In Manuel Antonio, be sure to check out El Patio de Cafe Milagro, our cafe, bar and restaurant featuring the area's most innovative Costa Rican kitchen. With its casual, tropical ambience, great food, local micro brews, ample wine list, fabulous cocktails and their very own fresh roasted coffee, this is bound to become your home away from home in Manuel Antonio. Breakfast, lunch & dinner served daily 7am-10pm. Live music nightly from 7pm-9pm.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Steak”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had dinner here with my girlfriend ... we were both satisfied. I had a steak seasoned with a dry coffee rub and it was really good. We also had a few drinks and a banana split for dessert. A bit pricey but its so hard to find a bargain in Quepos and Manuel Antonio prices are pretty high all around. Just some more so than others. Didn't get a chance to try there coffee but that coffee rub on the steak was muah magnifique.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed the coffee rub steak! Almost as good as trying our coffee. :) Thank you for your very kind remarks, we truly appreciate it and are happy to have had the opportunity to serve you. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,618
    545
    129
    36
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pricey and small portions”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Went there for breakfast as it was suppose to be great. Food was just okay as well as service. Not sure why it was so highly recommended. Pricey for the food served and small portions. Will not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Onlytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We try our best to be generous in every sense of the word and are super proud of our staff, food, value and stand behind our goods and services. Had you let us know in the moment we can assure every measure would have been take to remedy whatever you felt was lacking. We are sorry to hear you did not have the experience you hoped to or that we always hope to give.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was delicious and nice live music”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We went for dinner and while the menu for dinner is limited, everything we ordered was very good. I highly tevommend the grilled veggies with quinoa and tje avocado salad. If anyone in your party needs gluten free or vegan, this is the place to go! I hope I have time to go back for breskfast!

Helpful?
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We too hope you had time to make it back for breakfast! Thank you very much for taking the time to write. There is a lot of love here and we feel fortunate to have the opportunity to make our customers happy. We are pleased you were pleased!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pleasanton, CA
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great find for breakfast and dinner”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stopped by while walking in town last week during our visit. Boys had crepes - yum. Banana cake/bread was amazing - we even had to go back for more for our last day! Hubbie had traditional tiki breakfast. Empty plates all around. For dinner boys ordered from the kids menu but wanted to sub chicken for fish with no problem. Hubbie had fresh fish. Great place, nice vibe, there in evening with music as well. Friendly staff and worth a visit while in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank senorablanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are so very happy you and your lovely family enjoyed your time at Cafe Milagro. Even after almost 20 years in business, your positive word of mouth is everything and we are so grateful you took the time to let others know about us. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you during a future visit to Costa Rica!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service and coffee”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place is super cute, the service is great, and the food is good. So far, it's the best place that I've found iced coffee in Costa Rica. Johnny, was a fabulous server. The live music was just lovely. Great vibes in this place. The french toast is wonderful! The breakfast croissant is toasted to perfection. Did I mention the iced coffee? The tortuga tico sundae is just perfection in a cup. Must try!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bethany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Wow! Thank you for such kindness! Certainly going to let Johnny know you appreciated him. That always feels nice. We are simply thrilled you enjoyed our many layers. We truly do our best to ensure that you are happy with everything. It makes our day to know when we accomplish that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing