We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended but just ok”

El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Cafe Milagro began as a small, specialty coffee roaster in 1994 and over the years it has evolved into a local culinary institution. From coffee to cuisine, we offer the best of Costa Rica's fresh local ingredients. In Manuel Antonio, be sure to check out El Patio de Cafe Milagro, our cafe, bar and restaurant featuring the area's most innovative Costa Rican kitchen. With its casual, tropical ambience, great food, local micro brews, ample wine list, fabulous cocktails and their very own fresh roasted coffee, this is bound to become your home away from home in Manuel Antonio. Breakfast, lunch & dinner served daily 7am-10pm. Live music nightly from 7pm-9pm.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good coffee and out door area. I thought the service was ok and food nothing special. We only ate here one time and all ordered different breakfast food but nothing was served very hot.

Thank drichmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We certainly appreciate your visit and your high recommendation of us. We are accustomed to positive and generous compliments on our food and service quality so it seems like we had an off moment. I do hope you mentioned this to your server so it could be rectified in the moment. We hope to have another opportunity to host you again and we wish you much Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 2,670 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The cafe was recommended by the staff at Hostel Plinos. We were immediately greeted and were led to our table in the back room which was delightful. This was to be my very first Costa Rican meal and it totally exceeded my expectations. Delicious food, fabulous atmosphere and impeccable service.

Thank Snow B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We will be sure to thank our dear friends at Plinio for recommending Cafe Milagro to you and we thank you for taking a chance on us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. A lot of love goes into all that we do and it feels wonderful when that is conveyed. It will be our pleasure to host you again the next time you are in our beautiful area. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Guaro sour is a must, mojito needs some work. Mahi-mahi was great, jerk chicken was ok, pork tenderloin was really good as well. Beautiful ambience, convenient location, decent music, excellent service.

Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for making us your last stop during what we hope was a wonderful time in our beautiful area! We appreciate the kudos and constructive comments; we hoped you shared your mojito observation in the moment. We hope to see you again very soon. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice staff! We had breakfast here twice. Nothing fancy. Great location. Cute garden patio. We also bought some Costa Rican handmade earrings here. Nice small selection of gifts.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LauraABM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for coming in! We don't want to be fancy, just great! :)) Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great coffee, great authentic brekast and other breakfast options, too - and great story, as well. Really tasty hot sauce. Walking distance from Tulemar Resort.

Thank amywLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRicanCoffee, Owner at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

A bunch of love goes into all that we do. Everything is fresh and made to order. Thank you for your visit and for noticing the attention to detail. Even after 23 years we still wake up excited to make a difference. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;