We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay over the holidays½”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Manuel Antonio
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay over the holidays½”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at Lorenzos villa for two weeks over Christmas and New Year (11 adults and 3 kids). The villa was terrific, the view fantastic and Lorenzo was a very accomodating and helpful host. I can warmly recommend him and his villa!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasmus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

If you are looking for a calm and secure place to stay, in the middle of the natural park, surrounding by monkeys... stop your research : this is it !
24 friends and I went to Villa Manuel Antonio to relax, do yoga, enjoy the overwhelming view from the balcony, and eat in the amazing restaurants nearby. Everything was perfect ! I truly recommend this place for yoga fans, you'll love it !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nono_A_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laprairie, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Thanks to Lorenzo and his wonderful hotel where I had so much fun! These condos are awesome and there's plenty of good restaurants near and good people to meet! I highly recommed this hotel it's awesome and I had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We highly recommend this villa for anyone.We traveled thousand miles through Costa Rica,spending each night in different place but only Lorenzo's house fulfilled our expectations.The house is very clean,modern style,quiet, surrounded by exotic flowers and fruit trees and with awesome view of Pacific Ocean.House is located in the heart of Manuel Antonio which is worth to travel to for great National Park,beautiful beaches,excellent food in every restaurant and organic local fruits and vegetables.Very friendly monkeys come to your terrace every morning around 8-9am but please don't feed them ,let them live their lives.Thank you Lorenzo for your hospitality,we definitely coming back soon.
Alex and Martin (Poland,USA)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

I first stayed here in 2009 and I loved it then. I love it more now. Laurent, the owner, has been obviously been taking loving care of this place. He's a very hard working guy and it shows in the quality of workmanship he put into building this entire building and complex. And it shows in the upkeep and maintenance. It must be a ton of work to simply maintain a place in the middle of a tropical rainforest overlooking the ocean! The building is extremely well designed to create lots of air circulation and really open it up to the expansive ocean view and surrounding jungle. So much so that the top floors feel like tree house units only with luxury and comfort. And the design and construction throughout is high quality and great design. I love great architecture and modern design and Laurent has done very well here while keeping it warm and comfortable with wood and simple fabrics and elegant finishings on the many sliding doors and high windows. AND the ceilings throughout are very tall!

Laurent is clearly taking care of the place. It was very new when I first came but now it has seen some years and many guests. He is clearly doing lots of work to keep it looking new and fresh and clean. He's always running around takings care of things or coordinating helpers. And he's always been around to help, fix something, give extra towels, or just be a great neighbor. He even gave us a bowl of some chicken meal he had prepared. Just because he is a nice guy. And he is a good person, very real and direct and down to earth. It's like he is sharing his home with you, and you're a special guest.

So the place is great and Laurent is wonderful. The location is perfect if you like to be close to the beach and yet also close to good restaurants and transportation. The bus stop is steps from the gate as is Cafe Milagros, which I guess is quite popular though I am not a coffee drinker. A small grocery store is a short walk up the main road also. Or catch the bus or a cheap cab into the town of Quepos. I prefer closer to the ocean and a bit more secluded, and have stayed many times at the exclusive Makanda, but now Makanda has become much more pricey and you are much more isolated from the tourist amenities there. So it depends on what you like!

In the end, this place is excellent and super high quality for the money and the service is personal and excellent. The views are outstanding, the accommodations modern and very comfortable, and monkeys go by many times a day on the balcony and nearby trees. One even picked up my bathing suit while passing by and dropped it below once he realized it was nothing he (she?) wanted.

Call Laurent and talk to him. He will give you a good deal since he's a friendly but professional businessman. I like him.
Tom living pura vida in Costa Rica

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank TomStretches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This was my second time staying at Laurent's villa in Manuel Antonio. The villa is situated on the side of a mountain overlooking the beaches and national park of Manuel Antonio. You can see Cathedral Point from the balcony, so needless to say the view is incredible. And in my mind, this alone is well worth the price of admission. Not to mention the cleanliness and design of the villas. Very spacious and modern, with full kitchen and amenities. There are squirrel and white capuchin monkeys that use the villa as safe passage on their trek through the rain forest, so it is not uncommon to see troops of 30 climb along the edges of the balcony while you're sitting outside. Lastly, the owner of the complex Laurent, is extremely helpful and accommodating, and very approachable. He is Canadian after all. I highly recommend this place to anyone, it is very safe and run by someone who cares about the quality of your experience.

Room Tip: all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumps_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My two friends and I stayed at Lorenza's place this past weekend and it was truly amazing. The villa is absolutely beautiful and the rooms are filled with light and fresh air! The entire villa was also extremely clean and we saw monkeys and sloths on a daily basis! What makes this villa even better is the owner, Lorenzo! He will do anything he can to make you feel right at home. The pool also overlooks the beach and the view is stunning- my friends and I didn't even go to the beach because of how perfect the villa was. Stay here and you won't regret it :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uma270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.2 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,009 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,435 reviews
1.5 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#19 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Manuel Antonio

Property: Villa Manuel Antonio
Address: | Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio 60601, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Manuel Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Manuel-Antonio is situated in the most multi-million dollar estate (next door to the hotel Mariposa). This breathtaking complex is compromised of 3 A-C condos. Each condo has its own fully equiped kitchen, dining area and a confortable lounge. There are a 7 bedrooms condo with 5 bathrooms on 3 levels and 2 condos of 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Each 2B-R condo occupies one full floor with its own jacuzzi and a huge private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Manuel Antonio Hotel Quepos
Villa Manuel Antonio Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing