We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This trip exceeded expectations because of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Your beachfront villa awaits!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your beachfront villa awaits!
These are the moments you'll remember forever. This could be you!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Your beachfront villa awaits!
These are the moments you'll remember forever.
This could be you!
Location! Location! Location! You're a 1-minute walk to the beach.
The Great Room offers garden views and free flowing conversation.
The Great Room Staircase Leads to the Master Bedroom.
The Master Bedroom has a romantic four poster bed and canopy.
The Master Bath has handpainted sinks, tub, bidet and private garden.
Studio Bedroom Floats Over the Livingroom.
Kitchen view allows you to cook and visit.
Water volleyball anyone?
You don't get visitors like this back home.
All spa services are available on site.
Relax by the pool in this comfy hammock.
A destination wedding doesn't get more romantic than sealing your vows on a tropical beach.
This is your perfect beach front wedding choice.. No shuttling guests because you're on the beach.
This is the perfect location for your beachfront destination wedding.
Couples come from all over the world to get married at the Discovery Beach House.
Manuel Antonio has 25 of the 27 activities available in Costa Rica.
Manuel Antonio National park is a 10-minute beach walk away.
Kayaking.
Canyoning.
Parasailing is just 1 of the 25 activities available in Manuel Antonio.
You Deserve Romantic Walks on the Beach.
Endangered red-backed squirrel monkeys often nest in the rooster palm over the hot tub,
Howler Monkeys are the Loudest Monkey in the World and we have 'em!
Snorkeling.
The Discovery Beach House property is on the natural foraging route of these capuchin monkeys.
This three-toed sloth is a frequent visitor to the Discovery Beach House property.
Two-toed sloths are rarer in Costa Rica than three-toed sloths but can be seen on the property.
Come See our Wildlife!
Wouldn't you rather Be Sipping a Coconut on the Beach?
Enjoy the many tropical flowers in our garden like these sexy pink  heleconias.
Blue Morpho Butterflies are indigenous to Manuel Antonio.
Do you miss your pet when you're on vacation? House mascot Diego loves tummy rubs!
Midnight at your oasis.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amandat28...
New Waverly, Texas
2 reviews
“This trip exceeded expectations because of the location, helpful staff and beautiful home!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I have traveled to Costa Rica a few times before. However, this time we brought along our 3 kids(12, 6 and 3 year old) and stayed somewhere new. First, the home is amazing. It is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Swimming in their pool took on a new experience as the monkeys were hanging out in the trees above. The kids loved to watch the monkeys move around as well as the enormous lizard who would sit on the statue and bob his head to the music! The beach access was great! It was easy to come and go especially when the little one would get tired. Our time at the Discovery Beach house was amazing and we did not want to leave. The staff spoiled us and we wanted to bring them home! The housekeeping is top of the line. Everyday, the kids would run room to room to see what kind of towel creation was on the beds. Sabrina was always a phone call away! She lined EVERYTHING up for our family. She suggested the best restaurants, shops and tours. Our kids are wanting to know when we are going back. This was the best family vacation we have had and we will 100% go back next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on the beach, the housekeeping, the concierge, and the house!
Liked least: Loved it all! Can not think of one thing that I did not like.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Okay, we admit that we pay the iguana to dance to the music and we're happy the monkeys showed up on schedule as well. We'll all be waiting for your next visit to do it all over again! ~ Evelyn & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
We're glad to hear you enjoyed our home had a wonderful time. Yes, Easter is the biggest holiday in Costa Rica and it's customary for Ticos to head for the beach. It's the busiest week of the year. I apologize that the mostly empty parking lot next door was noisy during the holiday. Thank you for making us realize we should let people know about this when they book Easter Week. The week before and after Easter are super quiet. If you decide to come back and stay with us, we'd like to offer you and your husband complimentary massages to help make up for your inconvenience. ~ Evelyn and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We make every effort to maintain our home like new and we're so glad you noticed! One of the beauties of living in Manuel Antonio is that we can take personal and loving care of our home and guests like you who grace us with your trust and appreciation. Please do come back again soon. Our home is your home. ~ Evelyn & David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
I'm very moved that the days you spent in our home were extraordinary. We'd love to pamper you again. so hurry back! ~ Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockton NJ
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toledo
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Mar 2014
We're so happy you had such an awesome time. We love our staff...and we so-o appreciate the fabulous Sabrina!

Thank you!
Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
We were honored to host your vow renewal and look forward to your return. Manuela has become quite the towel origami artist and has invented several original designs based on our guests daily experiences. As for Diego, he loves kids and tummy rubs!

Thank you,
Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing