We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good spot just off the main drag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Natural Pacific Suites
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good spot just off the main drag”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We spent four nights here as part of our honeymoon. The inn is located in a safe neighborhood a couple blocks off the main road that leads from Quepos up to Manuel Antonio National Park. The park itself is only about 7 minutes away by car and there are lots of restaurants, etc. within walking distance. The location can be a little tough to find, so make sure you write down directions in advance or use a GPS.

We had a large suite on the third floor with two separate bedrooms (though we only needed one--you could sleep 5 people here easy). It included cable TV, a/c, wifi, jacuzzi tub, and a kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave, utensils, and coffeemaker. There was a good deck outside that looks over the neighborhood and a bit of forest. The accommodations were not super-modern, but everything was in working order and for $79 it was a good deal in what can be a fairly expensive area. We liked having the kitchen and cooked our own dinner a couple of the nights.

The friendly and very professional manager, Alban, seemed to be working in his office downstairs all the time. He was helpful in hooking us up with a local tour company for kayaking and making sure everything was ok. Breakfast was also good, brought to our room each morning at the requested time.

One note: there is a sign out front with the name of the hotel on it, but the back side of it was falling down and needs to be replaced. It may be a slight turn-off off to a passerby, but it shouldn't be! While it is not the Ritz, NPS is convenient, quite comfortable and good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    22
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

I really enjoyed my short stay here. I only have a few suggestions: it wasn't great for just one person but there was a ton of space and beds, so the more the merrier! That would make it more economical as well! Also, make sure you know how to get there. It is tucked away from the main road so if you aren't looking you might not see the sign. Other than that, it was clean, the breakfast was yummy, and the air conditioning was working!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pjaniram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, with 4 of us sharing. We loved it. The apartment was so spacious and just lovely. There was AC in both the bedrooms and living room and a tv with lots of channels. It was really well equipped and felt quite luxurious. The communal area outside had books, seating and a pool table. It was a good place for a group of friends or families. Breakfast was brought up to the room every morning which was a nice touch and the food was good. It’s in a nice quiet location but not too far to walk to restaurants and shops. It feels very safe and friendly. The bus goes down to the national park from the main road and runs every 15 minutes so it’s not difficult to get anywhere. It only costs 280 colones which is about 50 cents, so great value. The owner is really lovely, he’s genuinely a really nice guy and just so helpful and friendly. I’d definitely go back here and would definitely recommended it to anyone.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank GemmaR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Great place to stay. Alban, the owner, is a lovely bloke and made us feel very welcome and helped us with our Spanish. The suites have lots of space and all had good air conditioning. The kitchens were well equipped and everything was kept clean and tidy. It is also really excellent value for money. We really enjoyed our stay, although we thought the National Park was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Being vegan I knew it would be difficult eating out all the time. MA and Quepos isn't all that vegan friendly. So I decided to stay in a place with a kitchen so I could cook.

NPS is easy to get to; only a few minutes walk away from the main road and the largest grocery store in MA. There is also a small store at the corner of the street it's on.

First I was greeted by Alban; the most helpful and accommodating manager. He was always available to answer any questions and help with tours.

The suite was clean and spacious. The refrigerator and microwave were clean. I cooked most days.

The housekeeping staff was also helpful, making sure they only served vegan friendly breakfasts.

I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you are elderly and/or have leg issues, I would suggest asking Alban to put you in a suite that d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qanddax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Best hotel in our Costa Rican trip. Welcoming host Alban will help you with all your questions. Located in a safe neighborhood off the tourist path but 5 minutes from the main road of Manuel Antonio. It is like having your own appartment with cooking facilites, hot shower and a very cool common place. The room upstairs have balcony with good views. Very clean and breakfast delivered in your quarters in the morning. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesDeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

This place is a fantastic find! It is essentially your very own apartment. Our room included a kitchen, a powder room, a full bathroom with jacuzzi tub, a living room with a pull out futon and 2 rooms with double/queen beds. The price is perfect and the location is a 10 minute walk from the main road, which you will like because it is away from all the noise. It is easy to catch the Manuel Antonio bus from the main road. There are grocery stores near by if you would like to take advantage of the kitchen. We loved staying here and breakfast was served to our room every morning. There are excursions to book if you would like. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnRaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.4 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
2.2 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#18 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#27 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Pacific Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Pacific Suites

Property: Natural Pacific Suites
Address: 300 metros este de escuela Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natural Pacific Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural Pacific Suites is a 4 suites complex. Spacious 2 bedroom and fully furnished suites with, kichen, A/C, cable Tv, 1,5 bath with jacuzzi tub and safe deposit box., just 2 kilometers from the Manuel Antonio national park adn the main beaches, Short distance to many restaurants, super markets and entertainment attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natural Pacific Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Pacific Suites Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing