We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Perezoso

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Perezoso
Chelsea, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

From the moment you step out of the airport van you know you have arrived somewhere special. Victor greets you with a warm smile and you instantly feel relaxed. The house is beautiful, very clean, and very relaxing. The views from all the decks are breathtaking. The kids and adults all enjoyed seeing the wildlife especially the monkeys. I can't even put into words the level of service you receive; from the ladies cleaning to Randall and Over cooking and making drinks. Victor is very helpful and always available to help out whenever necessary to answer any questions and plan your excursions. The food Over prepares is amazing! Randall's piña colodas are one of a kind. Villa Perezoso is an experience we will never forget thanks to the amazing staff and beautiful home!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cobden, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our stay at this villa was a 70th birthday present for my husband, and 10 family members joined us. I could not have chosen a better place for this celebration. The property is beautiful, the view amazing, but it was the staff that exceeded our expectations. Over and Randall provided amazing meals, snacks and drinks, Victor was always available to solve problems and arrange for transportation and excursions. Even though the 12 of us ranging in age from 78 to 10 had different food preferences, everyone was happy and content. We could not have asked for more. I highly recommend this property. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Not only is the Villa Perezoso a beautiful home with an amazing view, but the staff make you feel like family - enhancing the entire vacation experience! I had read reviews about the food and was excited to try everything. My family, on the other hand is not very adventurous when it comes to trying new food...Chef Over's culinary talents enticed them to try most everything and much to their surprise (and mine!) develop a taste for new foods! Everybody, especially Victor, went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. I would highly recommend Villa Perezoso for any group looking to experience Costa Rica at it's best!

Room Tip: If you want to see monkeys playing on your porch in the morning, stay in the Master Suite downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley6966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San antonio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have traveled all over the world and this is one the best, most fun places we have ever stayed. The staff was better than excellent, the food absolutely delicious and the view just gorgeous! I would go back and visit in a heartbeat! This is huge for me as I rarely visit the same place twice since there are so many places to see in this world!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcpmep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I am compelled to write this one...it was that good! Too often we have something we have to "settle" on when it comes to vacations. NOT HERE! The Villa is elegant, and inviting. Seda has created an amazing experience in Villa Perezoso. You are treated like royalty, yet you coming away feeling like family. The house is nestled in a rainforest, so there is amazing views of the ocean, but also the local wildlfe. We saw spider, capuchin and howler monkeys, tropical birds...from our back deck. The team at VP (victor, over, randall, and cecielia) are best i have worked with - caring, friendly, talented. Randall is a top-class surfer and can give lessons! They have spent their time finding the best excursions and reliable vendors, and done very well. We had a blast ziplining, surfing, river rafting and sport fishing (11 pacific sailfish, 1 mahi). My kids asked at the end, "when can we come back???", to me that is the best compliment. But we all want to return as soon as possible. Worth every moment, and there are so many memorable ones. Recommended HIGHLY!

Room Tip: It is a house, all rooms are lovely and air conditioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkr1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

It helps that the property and the location are simply beautiful but what really made this trip awesome was the people who work at Villa Perezoso. The staff members are simply amazing. Vacations can be stressful when you need to organize activities or deal with all the minutia that go with everyday life. Having someone handle all the cooking, drink making, activity scheduling and food shopping took all of that away. This was my first vacation in which I came back home relaxed instead of feeling the need to sleep for week to recover from my trip.

Room Tip: The two penthouse units have the better view but the lower level bedrooms enjoy being much cooler. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I usually don't write reviews unless I think it's justified. In this case it is. We went down with 5 couples, who are all friends, and absolutely loved our stay at Villa Perezoso. The staff and villa were both 1st class. Victor, our onsite concierge, was very helpful in arranging travel and excursions and made the billing process very simple and easy. The chef staff of Over and Randall were fantastic. We ate like kings each day. The villa was extremely clean and modern. Anytime you blindly book a villa like this, it's always risky. However, Villa Perezoso is a home run. We left having no regrets and feeling like the price we paid was more than worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cameronstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#14 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Perezoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Perezoso

Property: Villa Perezoso
Address: Pacific Canyon Drive, Manuel Antonio National Park 0000, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created for those with discerning tastes, Villa Perezoso offers a pampered experience on par with a private first class resort. Complete with your own personal chef and 24-hour concierge/butler and staff, Villa Perezoso features four levels, breathtaking ocean and jungle views from every room, gourmet kitchens, entertainment room, living room, dining room, pool, jacuzzi, large decks, wildlife. We arrange pick up service for white water rafting, in house spa services, canopy tours, snorkeling, surfing and much more. Over 6000 sq feet; rental options: 2, 3 and 5 bd with master suites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Perezoso Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing