We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceano Villas

Oceano Villas
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oceano Villas
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Had a great stay at Ylang Ylang Manuel Antonio. Great views, great restaurant, clean and friendly. Cabin had a great view with a hammock on the cool patio.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingticos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goderich
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This was an amazing place to stay. Very economical and had all the amenities you would need-daily maid service who neven did dishes, beach towels, a/c and a balcony with a hammock. The view was the "best" Saw other places at a lot more money that did not have what we did. The restaurant beside us was very convenient and a great place to eat. Right across from bus stop to Quepos and park and walking distance to 2 beautiful beaches. Alex was very helpful and we could ask for anything. Would highly recommend this for short or long term vacationers.

Room Tip: just email Ylang Ylang to reserve
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy76Goderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

I wrote a previous review because I couldn't get through to the owner about my reservation. That was straightened out shortly before I got there, but not without serious misgivings.
Once I got there the place looked EXACTLY like the pictures. Beautiful. But...
On closer inspection - the kitchen was not clean. I would have had to clean it to use it. The stove did not come on - no propane? Oh well, I decided not to cook - I'm on vacation, although that would have saved a few dollars! The couch was not the cleanest (had a dirty smell) and therefore, I couldn't sit on it. The bedsheets were threadbare and the mattress had no pad or cover. I rectified this by sleeping on a towel. Well, not good enough!! I got home to discover bed bug bites all over my legs and arms!
What's more maddening than this is I stayed at a lovely place in Monteverde for $25 a night!!! WITH FULL breakfast and lovely people! This was my splurge!
I'm a budget traveler and I don't need to be coddled. I have lived in Mexico and travel as frequently as I can. So the occasional "no hot water" - bugs that are indigenous to the area - its all part of the charm and adventure. I just want a clean room.
The location is lovely, the view - beautiful. And the bar has happy hour at 5:30 with delightful 2 for 1 drinks. But until they rectify these issues, which I am told they will I cannot recommend this place. I hope it comes together...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lotsmore2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels

San José
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

We stayed at the villa for one night. There was some confusion when we arrived (we had reserved a studio and were told we could check in at 9am) so we had to just leave our stuff at the reception area. When we returned, they had made arrangements to give us the larger villa for which we were very pleased! The villa was clean and has a wonderful view of the Biesanz Bay from the deck and dining area. The kitchen was fully equipped, though we did need to ask for a bit of help getting the stove to work. We had warm water, the staff were accommodating, and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdlpvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villas El Parque
Hotel Villas El Parque
#42 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#12 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
#35 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casitas Eclipse
Hotel Casitas Eclipse
#39 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#25 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceano Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceano Villas

Property: Oceano Villas
Address: road to the Manuel Antonio National Park, in front of the Promerica Bank., Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceano Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceano Villas are located within a two acre hillside property, situated atop the highest point on the road, offering spectacular ocean views overlooking the beautiful Biezans Bay. It is a five minute drive north to the town of Quepos or south to the beaches of Manuel Antonio and the National Park. The Ylang Ylang studios are split level open concept. The upper level is the bedroom with a queen size bed, full bathroom with hot water, spacious custom-designed closet, and a security box. On the lower level you can enjoy the view from the huge “L” shaped sofa that is perfect for lounging with close friends Perfect for couples, honeymooners, or a small family. The studio has an open kitchen, dining, and living room area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oceano Villas Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing