We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Jungle Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jungle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We really loved our stay at Jungle Creek, the spot is incredible: in nature with a lot of animals around (monkeys, birds...), good location (great restaurants around, close to everything) and a warm welcoming by Paula and Clark
Perfect place to relax

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlottedcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in Jungle Creek for 3 nights in Dos Palmas apartment and absolutely loved it! It's all true what is said in the reviews The owners, Paula and Clark (and their dog Suzie :) ) are very hospitable and lovely, the rooms are great and the pool area is perfect to relax. We have seen tens of monkeys while eating breakfast in the garden! This was fantastic!

Don't be afraid to stay here if you don't travel by car. We only used public transportation and it is very easy to get from there to the beach, Quepos, restaurants in the evening - the bus stop is only few steps away and buses are frequent, cheap and reliable.

We would love to come back!
Cheers from Poland,
Anna&Tom

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomasinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Jungle Creek is a fantastic spot for a family holiday! Paula and Clarke are warm and helpful hosts, the rooms are lovely, and despite being close to town, it feels like a tropical oasis, complete with monkeys!

Room Tip: We stayed in Mono Vista and really enjoyed it. Lovely to spend the evening on the covered deck, lis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We loved our stay at Jungle Creek. One of our favorite places we've stayed at in Costa Rica. Jungle Creek is located in such a wonderful spot that it is on the edge of nature allowing you to see animals and hear the Jungle right from your room and the pool but just far enough off the road that you don't get all of the traffic noise allowing for a great sleep. The hotel is also just close enough that you can easily walk to the main road and catch a taxi/bus to the main beach area. (Only a block and a half walk). The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful with any information you may need. We drove around and checked out several hotels in the area and you get a MUCH nicer room at Jungle Creek for the same dollar value than any of the 4 other hotels we checked. We enjoyed our time so much that we ended up staying several more nights than expected. I highly recommend staying at Jungle Creek.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharCharBinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is my favourite review to write of the entire trip as we found Jungle Creek so enjoyable!

Firstly, Paula and Clark are the BEST hosts! Their Canadian hospitality really comes through. They are always available to offer suggestions and help book tours.

The property is beautiful. We stayed in Mono Vista which we absolutely loved. It was a two bedroom apartment with its own outdoor living space.

There is a common area with a plunge pool for all of the guests. It has a large barbecue area and great seating. They also have some green space with two hammocks.

There is a wonderful hike to a waterfall that you can walk to and Suzy the resident dog loves to come along.

The property is extremely well maintained, the apartments immaculate and the hosts are wonderful.

We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked 2 weeks next year which is a first for us!

Room Tip: Loved the private outdoor space of Mono Vista!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungle C, Owner at Jungle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We loved having this couple stay with us! It was awesome to hang out and go for dinners and hear about their experiences on their other travels as well. We can't wait for them to come back again next year. We will be thinking of the next adventure we are going to send them on! Thanks again for the awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

First of all, the layout and style of the property are both unique. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and in comparison to the surrounding hotels, Jungle Creek is a solid bargain. The best part, is the hosts themselves. Paula and Clark (if there is an e at the end of your name sorry) are great -- very lively and welcoming. They made sure we had everything we needed. They even invited us to join them for dinner and drinks at a local restaurant where everyone seemed to know and love them. We had such a great time getting to know them! They set us up with a fantastic tour guide and restaurant recommendations during our stay. If your are planning on visiting the Manuel Antonio area you should definitely stay at Jungle Creek!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungle C, Owner at Jungle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

What a cute young couple and a pleasure to have them stay with us. We appreciated their enthusiasm and their appreciation of our place and the country. These travelers are welcome back at Jungle Creek anytime they want to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in the Mono Vista 2 bedroom unit with our 20 year old twin son and daughter earlier this month. The unit was very nice. Bedrooms are small but there is ample storage space in the huge bathroom for luggage. Beds are comfortable and with windows on 2 sides you really feel like you are sleeping in the jungle, especially when the monkeys start making a racket! We appreciated having the kitchen to fix breakfast and coffee in the mornings, and the bathroom with 2 showers was convenient. We had a nice lanai with table and chairs plus comfortable sitting area. Paula and Clark (and their dog Suziie) were delightful and when asked, gave us dinner recommendations that were spot-on. We even met them for dinner one night. The shared pool area was nice. Paula booked our tour of Manuel Antonio for us and the guide Pablo was great. Had a chance to peek at the 3 bedroom and studio units between guests and they were both very nice and roomy too. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.9 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,664 reviews
0.9 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#9 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#18 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
939 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Yara
Hotel Plaza Yara
#5 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Creek

Address: 1133 Valle Pura Vida, Manuel Antonio 60601, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: £71 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Creek Villas are conveniently located in beautiful Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. Nestled in a quiet tropical setting, Jungle Creek Villas are private, secure, comfortable and fully furnished. The country's white sand beaches, shopping and local cuisine are located just minutes from the villas.Jungle Creek is your home away from home when visiting Costa Rica. A blend of tropical simplicity and familiar amenities culminate to let you comfortably relax in privacy. Jungle Creek Villas offer a variety of accommodations ranging from our spacious studio (El Geckko), two bedroom getaways (Mono Vista and Dos Palmas) to our 1800 square foot 3 bedroom home (Alma Pacifica).Jungle Creek can accommodate up to 20 guests, and our flexible floor plans make our villas an exceptional location for the single traveler, couples, family's, extended families, multi or large family, weddings and reunion vacations. Hotel like amenities such as 24/7 Concierge but home like feeling. Costa Rica Vacation Rentals at its best.Each villa is completely furnished and Jungle Creek provides maid service, onsite concierge, and maintenance. The on site concierge can help set up transportation, book tours, give suggestions to restaurants, book spa treatments, and get you more towels. Paula and Clark live on the property and are available night and day to make sure you have the best stay possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jungle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Creek Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Jungle Creek Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing