We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jungle Creek
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Las Tres Banderas(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
Hotel La Colina(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Yara(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hotel Mare Nostrvm(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Villas Mymosa(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mimos(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel California(Manuel Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
297
34
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
34
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketvista villathe main roadel geckoamazing hostshome away from homecosta ricavacation rentalfelt like homewell equipped kitchenfull kitchenperfect place to staytiti monkeyswasher and dryerrestaurant recommendationscool offnice property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We arrived at check in time and were so pleased with the location. Quiet and just off the main road. Easy to get to any location in Manuel or Quepos. The owners were there waiting for us ...they explained the property and showed us around. They are very friendly people! They gave us a basket with a bunch of treats...what a bonus!! Coffee they gave was great ( you can order it from them to take home if you like just ask them) anyway what a nice welcome. We stayed in the 3 bedroom by the pool and it was perfect for us. The kitchen had even more than what we needed, totally stocked so that was a welcome site for us since we would be cooking and using the home for the week. The shape of the home is super cool to, perfect for us late nighters that don't want to go to bed when the kids have to:) Watch TV in there new flat screen TV in the living room and even had a DVD player. The WIFI was fast and great since we had to do a bit of work while we were there. Over all the terrace, pool and view was fantastic. We can't wait to go back! Thanks for the chat I love it when the owners like to talk as much as I do:) We will for sure let people know about your special place in Manuel Antonio. O yea listen to the recommendations as well they sent us to this amazing BBQ Restaurant with a view to Die for....ask them the name I already forgot it..oops.:)

Room Tip: We stayed in the family Suite by the pool sleeps 6 perfect even more could fit.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgard506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A great place all the way around, I have to say I enjoyed sitting on the porch/decks watching all the monkeys and iguanas running around just as much as going down to the beach. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The landscaped grounds make you feel like you are in a lush jungle with a nice grass lawn and hammock area. Walking distance to bus stop, and walking distance to restaurants. They will give you all the recommendations that will make your trip and experience the best! Paula and Clark made our trip the best we could have ever asked for. We will return to Jungle Creek and recommend it to all of our friends and family.

Room Tip: That's tough , they have a room for about any setting you want, we stayed in the back lawn area(very private 2 bed and large bathroom(huge) with kitchen. They have a couple pool side choices and another private one that was kind of next to ours but around the corner and down a short walkway. There is a pool side one that is large with kitchen and looked really cool!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okidoki_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in El Gekko for 5 nights and it was wonderful! It is the best place for a couple to stay comfortably. The room was clean and the kitchen well stocked. The king bed was super comfortable and the shower was gorgeous. Paula and Clark were awesome and took care of all our activity booking for us! They greeted us in the morning and whenever we came back from an outing. It was like coming home every day :). The pool was a wonderful retreat from the heat of the day. We hope we can go back to Costa Rica and stay with Paula and Clark again!

Love from Alabama
Amy and Tyler

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank amyedwards013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We really loved our stay at Jungle Creek, the spot is incredible: in nature with a lot of animals around (monkeys, birds...), good location (great restaurants around, close to everything) and a warm welcoming by Paula and Clark
Perfect place to relax

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlottedcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in Jungle Creek for 3 nights in Dos Palmas apartment and absolutely loved it! It's all true what is said in the reviews The owners, Paula and Clark (and their dog Suzie :) ) are very hospitable and lovely, the rooms are great and the pool area is perfect to relax. We have seen tens of monkeys while eating breakfast in the garden! This was fantastic!

Don't be afraid to stay here if you don't travel by car. We only used public transportation and it is very easy to get from there to the beach, Quepos, restaurants in the evening - the bus stop is only few steps away and buses are frequent, cheap and reliable.

We would love to come back!
Cheers from Poland,
Anna&Tom

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomasinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews