We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Jungle Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jungle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A fantastic little villa, and the owners Paula and Clark were very nice and helpful. Their warm hospitality will make you feel right at home at the villa. The villa was spacious, clean and beautiful, and felt like it was surrounded by nature. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! Highly recommended to anyone looking for a comfortable, quiet spot to relax and take in the scenery.

Room Tip: We stayed in mono vista as it has it's own private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Spent a wonderful week with Paula and Clark earlier this year. Yes, the area is unquestionably beautiful with breathtaking scenery, but the trip itself was perfected by having resort owners who are willing to 'go the extra mile' for their guests. Exceptional service and accommodation makes this resort property a must stay!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DeanneW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Five of us stayed in Mona Vista and El Gekko for a week in mid April. The rooms were perfect--spacious, clean, and comfortable. We especially enjoyed Mona Vista's patio. The property was beautiful, making you feel like you were staying right in the jungle. We saw monkeys on the property several times, and even saw a sloth one evening. There is plenty of parking, and the location is very convenient for getting to Manuel Antonio and Quepos.

The best part of our stay, though, was our wonderful hosts, Paula and Clark. They, along with their friendly dog Suzie, were always around to greet us and help us with everything. They helped us arrange zipline, catamaran, snorkeling, and bird-watching tours. The area map included in our welcome basket made it easy to find our way around the Manuel Antonio and Quepos, and Paula and Clark offered several ideas for where to go and where to eat--and all of their suggestions were fantastic.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Quepos/Manuel Antonio.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marybruzzese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were guests at Jungle Creek for a week in early May 2014 and we enjoyed our stay! We were in the very roomy 1 BR Villa which had a small kitchen, table, couch, nice TV, king size bed and modern bath. Oh yeah, AC and fans! We made breakfast every day before heading out - I cut up fresh mango and had it ready in the fridge - so good. Didn't think we would be needing a TV, but actually we did use it and watched some of the available DVD's. We enjoyed the pool right off the villa, and we found an afternoon to enjoy the hammocks in the beautiful jungle setting.

At home, I had started to do some research on the tours, but when Paula offered to set them up, I went with her judgment and we were happy with all her choices - had a blast. It was the start of the green season and with the rising water levels, white water rafting turned out to be our favorite tour (thanks, Scott from Quepoa Expeditions!)

We didn't have a car, so we walked to the main road to get the bus, which got us around for the most part. We did take the taxi to a few restaurants that were not easy to get to (i.e., no sidewalks, traffic and no bus stop close by). So for the most part, if we wanted to eat, we walked, and that was a good thing! Got my exercise.

On the way to Jungle Creek, we had a private car from SJO airport to Manuel Antonio. But for the way back, we bought advanced tickets & took the direct public bus - and that was easy & very economical and worked out perfectly for us.

Paula & Clark were wonderful hosts. They were always available to help with any questions and tips on where to go & what to do. They had a great staff, too - very nice people.Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: All villas were lovely - just pick the size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finefriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Such a perfect spot with great hosts in Paula and Clark. We had the largest space which was perfect for two couples and one child. Rooms are super comfortable, kitchen is very well organized and we cooked many meals there and the air conditioning was great on the hot days. Wildlife (monkeys, tucans, a sloth lounging in the tree above the pool, lizards, on so on) was spectacular. While its a few minute drive from the beach and "town" of Miguel Antonio, it was actually a perfect location. Maybe not ideal if you don't have a car to get around, but otherwise we loved the chance to get away from the crowds to a place that feels like staying in the jungle. Also, we LOVED the beach at M.A. and spent every day there. Paula gave us great advice on where to rent beach stuff, who to use for parasailing, where to eat and so on. We'll definitely be back to what might be the best beach and best place to stay in Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at Jungle Creek in January. We were in the large 2 bedroom which had a good size kitchen and a huge bathroom along with it's own private outside sitting area facing the creek. Paula and Clark are wonderful hosts who were friendly and made us feel very welcome. They helped us book both a guided tour in the park and a catamaran cruise. The grounds are beautiful, peaceful and the wildlife so much fun to look for and watch. Staying here gives you the real sense of the jungle that makes up so much of the area. The location is perfect in that it's away from the busy downtown area of Manuel Antonio but only a short drive down to the beautiful beach and numerous restaurants. We had a car but others staying at the same time we were relied on taxis and local buses and they seemed to get around without any trouble.

We would definitely stay here again when we come back to Manuel Antonio.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellBuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We arrived at check in time and were so pleased with the location. Quiet and just off the main road. Easy to get to any location in Manuel or Quepos. The owners were there waiting for us ...they explained the property and showed us around. They are very friendly people! They gave us a basket with a bunch of treats...what a bonus!! Coffee they gave was great ( you can order it from them to take home if you like just ask them) anyway what a nice welcome. We stayed in the 3 bedroom by the pool and it was perfect for us. The kitchen had even more than what we needed, totally stocked so that was a welcome site for us since we would be cooking and using the home for the week. The shape of the home is super cool to, perfect for us late nighters that don't want to go to bed when the kids have to:) Watch TV in there new flat screen TV in the living room and even had a DVD player. The WIFI was fast and great since we had to do a bit of work while we were there. Over all the terrace, pool and view was fantastic. We can't wait to go back! Thanks for the chat I love it when the owners like to talk as much as I do:) We will for sure let people know about your special place in Manuel Antonio. O yea listen to the recommendations as well they sent us to this amazing BBQ Restaurant with a view to Die for....ask them the name I already forgot it..oops.:)

Room Tip: We stayed in the family Suite by the pool sleeps 6 perfect even more could fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgard506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.2 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,684 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#18 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
468 reviews
0.9 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#8 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,385 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#20 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
943 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Creek

Address: 1133 Valle Pura Vida, Manuel Antonio 60601, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: £70 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Creek Villas are conveniently located in beautiful Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. Nestled in a quiet tropical setting, Jungle Creek Villas are private, secure, comfortable and fully furnished. The country's white sand beaches, shopping and local cuisine are located just minutes from the villas.Jungle Creek is your home away from home when visiting Costa Rica. A blend of tropical simplicity and familiar amenities culminate to let you comfortably relax in privacy. Jungle Creek Villas offer a variety of accommodations ranging from our spacious studio (El Geckko), two bedroom getaways (Mono Vista and Dos Palmas) to our 1800 square foot 3 bedroom home (Alma Pacifica).Jungle Creek can accommodate up to 20 guests, and our flexible floor plans make our villas an exceptional location for the single traveler, couples, family's, extended families, multi or large family, weddings and reunion vacations. Hotel like amenities such as 24/7 Concierge but home like feeling. Costa Rica Vacation Rentals at its best.Each villa is completely furnished and Jungle Creek provides maid service, onsite concierge, and maintenance. The on site concierge can help set up transportation, book tours, give suggestions to restaurants, book spa treatments, and get you more towels. Paula and Clark live on the property and are available night and day to make sure you have the best stay possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jungle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Creek Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Jungle Creek Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing