We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise and Luxury all rolled into one!”
This view is from your private vacation villa, while in Costa Rica
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This view is from your private vacation villa, while in Costa Rica
Sit in perfect comfort with stunning views all around. By the cool waters edge you'll find peace and tranquility. Take a dip and enjoy the ultimate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This view is from your private vacation villa, while in Costa Rica
Sit in perfect comfort with stunning views all around.
By the cool waters edge you'll find peace and tranquility. Take a dip and enjoy the ultimate
Enjoy the beautiful wood beam structure of the Casa Vista Azul
Like to cook, or have your food cooked for you? This chef style kitchen has it all for your choice.
Elegant style outdoor lap pool with jungle views, enough room for the entire family
This multi level villa ha a gorgeous vantage point over the jungle.
Outdoor villa by the pool, come and truly relax with these wondrous features
Feel at piece in the beautiful vacation home.
This large kitchen is great for preparing meals.
Stay cool at night with ceiling fans to keep the air flowing.
This home has unique features all throughout.
Outdoor view from the 4th floor, to keep an eye on the family by the pool
The whole home is surrounded by flora of many different kinds
Walk down to the pool from your bedroom, to enjoy this outdoor villa
A private double bed sanctuary with air condition and ceiling fans
Sit and relax while outdoor in this pool area, with family on vacation
Enjoying these lounge chairs beautifully decorated, with a cool drink.
Sitting cozy by the waters edge has an appeal to all. Coffee or a cool drink, choice is yours.
Hand carved granite stone is a local décor favorite. All wood has a natural looking feel
Sit and enjoy these ocean views, while overlooking the jungle below
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lwallace0...
Bakersfield, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, but less than expected.”
Reviewed 4 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This home is beautiful with an amazing view, however it is a little over a mile to the beach - all downhill there, up hill back, or you can take a cab. Don't stay here if you are looking for beach access. The furnishings are great, however if you have a big family, the kitchen is not conducive to cooking or shopping for large groups. The ice maker doesn't keep up with demand and the fridge can't maintain a good temp when full. It is advertised for large groups, but not ideal for more than 8-10. The location is about as good as it gets in the area, close to restaurants. Tours will pick you up at the front door. The daily cleaning staff are excellent. There were many problems for us, things that eventually got fixed, but we had to call daily to report problems. There is a pool room they count as a bedroom, though it is a screened cabana with 3-4 small beds. There are no locks on the door and no privacy. The entire area due to the large homes is a target for theft - so if you go, take the recommendations to use the safe seriously. We were robbed. Elevator does work if you can't climb stars which is good since the house is 4 stories tall. Overall our stay was good, however for the high price paid, we expected more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: All of the things that were broken - ice maker, fan, door locks, telephone, propane
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2012
First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write comments about your recent stay in Vista Azul. We are sorry that you encountered some problems, but also are pleased that our staff was able to assist you whenever you called.

We are sorry if you were expecting a house closer to the beach, we believe the website is clear as to the location. You will find that virtually all the luxury homes in Manuel Antonio are located on the hillside overlooking the ocean. Beach front homes do not have water views due to zoning.

As to the kitchen: most large groups book a private chef, but at 250 square feet, the space can usually accommodate even big families. Ice is always available for free delivery from the concierge. We have purchased a second kitchen refrigerator exclusively for beverages in response to your comment about its size. When there are many people frequently opening the door, the cold air does escape, especially in the tropics. Thank you for pointing this out so that we may improve the situation.

The pool house is not advertised as a bedroom, it is a delightful, yet screened in room, available for extra beds. Finally, we are very sorry that you experienced a theft while staying in this room. Our family lived in this house for six years and we have since rented it for four years, and this is the first and only time a robbery has occurred here. You did receive $500. for your loss, and we would also like to offer you a discount on any future reservation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise and Luxury all rolled into one!”
Reviewed 26 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We stayed at Casa Vista Azul for my daughter's wedding, and upon arriving realized that the pictures on the web site do not do this villa justice.....it was absolutely beautiful and amazing beyond anything we could have imagined!! Ricky (our concierge) was fantastic, and our private chef, Ernesta Saavedra prepared meals that could rival a five-star restaurant. Escape Villas (parent company) leases various villas in Costa Rica, and we would definitely check out the smaller villas for our next personal trip. We slept 14 comfortably with room to spare for our wedding party in Casa Vista Azul, and would recommend it to anyone looking for an alternative to an all-inclusive hotel in Costa Rica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: "Pura Vida" attitude, if you want something, it's done!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Views/Nature
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kentucky
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 3 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: the view, the location, the help
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 13 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FollowCol...
Colorado Springs
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an amazing week!”
Reviewed 8 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Jenny and Rikki made our stay amazing. Details were perfect. We highly recommend that you pleasure you and your guests with the full service chef. We could not say enough about Chef Guido.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing