We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bad reviews of this place can only be attributed...”
This view is from your private vacation villa, while in Costa Rica
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This view is from your private vacation villa, while in Costa Rica
Sit in perfect comfort with stunning views all around. By the cool waters edge you'll find peace and tranquility. Take a dip and enjoy the ultimate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This view is from your private vacation villa, while in Costa Rica
Sit in perfect comfort with stunning views all around.
By the cool waters edge you'll find peace and tranquility. Take a dip and enjoy the ultimate
Enjoy the beautiful wood beam structure of the Casa Vista Azul
Like to cook, or have your food cooked for you? This chef style kitchen has it all for your choice.
Elegant style outdoor lap pool with jungle views, enough room for the entire family
This multi level villa ha a gorgeous vantage point over the jungle.
Outdoor villa by the pool, come and truly relax with these wondrous features
Outdoor view from the 4th floor, to keep an eye on the family by the pool
Walk down to the pool from your bedroom, to enjoy this outdoor villa
A private double bed sanctuary with air condition and ceiling fans
Sit and relax while outdoor in this pool area, with family on vacation
Enjoying these lounge chairs beautifully decorated, with a cool drink.
Sitting cozy by the waters edge has an appeal to all. Coffee or a cool drink, choice is yours.
Hand carved granite stone is a local décor favorite. All wood has a natural looking feel
Sit and enjoy these ocean views, while overlooking the jungle below
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Richard S
1 review
“Bad reviews of this place can only be attributed to 'bad travelers'!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This house was awesome. The view from the deck is surreal! To view a picture gives the impression that it was airbrushed, touched-up or staged. You have to see this to believe it... and only then will you understand what I am trying to share with you.

We had breakfast and dinner prepared each day... AWESOME!

The place is cleaned daily and they do a great job at that as well.

The only thing you may complain about it the walk up the hill to the main road. Be ready to get your exercise on!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and food.
Liked least: The walk to the main street.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The~PuRa...
~~~
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“AWESOME HOUSE! EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A group of 12 of us returned last night from a week at Casa Vista Azul in Manuel Antonio. Over the months leading up to the trip, I constantly read reviews on Vista Azul, looked for pictures and asked previous renters about their experience. I was a bit skeptical of the professional photos, but I can say, without a doubt, that NOTHING can do this house justice until you see it for yourself! It's AWESOME. It's BETTER than any of the pictures! Walking through the front door never gets old. The picturesque view of the ocean and islands off Manuel Antonio is so amazing that it looks surreal... as if you are staring at a postcard. Morning coffee and afternoon drinks in the tree house - like living room were unforgettable!

The entire house is extremely well maintained and clean. The master bedroom and bathroom take up an entire level, and are as nice as any top notch resort. The other bedrooms are also very nice, and will make you feel comfortable and sleep well every night! Everyone loved the dual sinks in most of the bathrooms! The water pressure is good, and the water is hot if you want it to be! The two rooms under the pool house have spacious balconies that look into the jungle for easy wildlife viewing. Every bedroom has AC that works very well. The elevator was great for moving luggage up and down, and for those times when you just wanted to be lazy!

The location was great. You could walk to many of the most popular spots in Manuel Antonio- Byblos, Barba Roja, El Avion to name a few.

We had daily visits- both morning and afternoon, from the capuchin monkeys. A few times they even came into the living room and put on a show! One day a group of squirrel monkeys came by and played around on the beams over the living room- it was awesome! Throughout the week, around the house, we saw tons of monkeys, birds, toucans, lizards, iguanas, a sloth, and even a jaguarundi one night (a small, wild jungle cat)! We heard a loud thump on the roof and saw the jaguarundi jump from the roof onto a tree and gracefully walk away into the jungle! It was an awesome sight!

One of our favorite areas was the pool and pool house area. We spent everyone morning and late afternoon here. The pool was one of the coolest private pools I've ever seen or been in. The waterfall completes it, and provides a soothing sound throughout the property. It's hard not to spend the entire day relaxing in and around the pool, but you HAVE to get out and explore Manuel Antonio!

The staff was the icing on the cake. Ricky, our host, was awesome. He would stop by to make sure everyone was having a good time and was a phone call away if you ever needed anything. Our housekeepers kept the entire property spotless, and even did our laundry. It was like we were staying in a hotel having our beds made every day, and our rooms cleaned and freshened up. Finally, our chef, Esteban, made our stay at Casa Vista Azul a 5 out of 5. His meals were constantly the best we had all week. Eating out was almost a let down after eating what he prepared! He cooked us breakfast and dinner almost every day and it truly was amazing! Everything he cooked was awesome. He even baked me a birthday cake! THANKS ESTEBAN AND STAFF! YOU ALL WERE AWESOME!

I really could go on and on. If you are considering Casa Vista Azul, DO IT. It has made coming back to the US so difficult! I wish I could live their! It would be absolute paradise!

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask me!

THANK YOU CASA VISTA AZUL AND ESCAPE VILLAS!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yees68
Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“An amazing experience!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The villa surpassed my expectations! It was like staying in your own paradise! The location is great and very close to the beaches. Ricky was very helpful in making our stay as pleasant as possible and Carmen the housekeeper made sure the house was spotless. I would recommend Vista Azul to everyone visiting Manuel Antonio!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denise C
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We traveled to Casa Vista Azul for our sons wedding. The website doesn't do it justice! It far exceeded our expectations. The house was beautiful, it was immaculate! For a party of 10 people we had plenty of room!
From the daily monkey, sloth & toucan visits to Chef Marco spoiling us daily with his delicious cuisine. Ricky & Valarie were at our beck and call for anything we needed. We could not find one negative thing to say about our stay, except for the fact that we had to leave! We could not have asked for a better place to celebrate our son & daughter in laws wedding!
Jack & Denise Fore

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding in Paradise”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Pictures will never do this house justice! From the moment the front door opened my jaw dropped and the wow factor continued the entire week of our stay. Ricky and Valerie were great in helping us arrange day trips and responding to questions. Chef Marco was the hero this trip! We originally only booked him for 2 days however, after our he cooked us breakfast and dinner we quickly booked him for the remaining days of our trip and he made amazing meals nightly and even arranged to get us a birthday cake! Additionally, the maid service was outstanding as well, there's something to be said about coming home to a clean house on a daily basis while on vacation.

Our group of 10 were there for my wedding and again the house, our wedding planner, and staff blew our mind. We had monkeys, birds, and butterflies during the ceremony. This paradise was better than expected!! Hopeful to book this house in the future!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for the glowing review. And we agree...Marcos is a hero! With all the accolades he receives we're actually considering getting him a cape soon!

We're so happy to hear that your trip and your wedding day met all of your expectations. We wish you health and happiness always and hope that you do join us here again one day - Costa Rica is an amazing place to celebrate life events.

Best Wishes from the Escape Villas team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Adventure not to be missed!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were six couples that have traveled together many times. We opened the front door of Costa Azul and the Wows never stopped for 10 days. Ten days of Chef Estefan cooking us two meals a day of delicious food, what could be better on a vacation?

Costa Azul is like living in a tree house with the bonus of two wonderful housekeepers that clean every inch of it daily, and did I mention they do your laundry too.

The local activities setup for us were terrific. The sport fishing with Luna Tours for Sailfish was top notch and for the record we caught six Sailfish. The Canopy Ride with MidWorld is run so professional and in spite of the pouring rain while Zip Lining we had a great time.

All in all, the country, the house and the activities were fabulous. I am telling all my friends and family that this is not a trip to be missed if you are the adventuress type! We are already talking about going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the house
Liked least: No window screens in the Pool House Bathrooms and the access road to the house is terrible
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing