We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Family Vacation Ever”
The villa has an incredible rooftop sun deck with an amazing ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa has an incredible rooftop sun deck with an amazing ocean view
Night view of this luxurious 10 bedroom  villa and main pool Hotel sized lagoon pool with 2 waterfalls, for a true tropical feel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
The villa has an incredible rooftop sun deck with an amazing ocean view
Night view of this luxurious 10 bedroom  villa and main pool
Hotel sized lagoon pool with 2 waterfalls, for a true tropical feel
The Great Room has vaulted beam ceilings, a full living room, kitchen and formal dining table
The large dining table seats 14 and extra seating is available
Tiki-style rancho hut on the sun deck has a wet bar and refrigerator and comfy seating
:Large master bath with stone bathtub and separate shower
Master bedroom with air-conditioning and en-suite bath
Gourmet kitchen with breakfast bar and a tree trunk that reaches to the ceiling
Party central is the game room/bar under the Great Room
The awesome Pacific Ocean view from the main level splash pool
Sunbathe, have a cold beverage or a meal on the large terrace overlooking the pool area
Intricate stone and tile work is featured in many of the villas bathrooms
Upper level bedroom with a double bed, en-suite bath and ocean view
Birds-eye view of the lagoon pool surrounded by the lush tropical jungle
Large game room with pool,foosball, a full wet bar, and large screen TV
Overhead view of the massive rooftop sun deck overlooking the ocean
Great conversation area on the terrace level with a working fountain
The large terrace is decorated with tropical plants and palms and looks out over the pool
King bedroom with air-conditioning and an en-suite bathroom
The casita on the lower level has 2 bedrooms and sleeps 6
Built on a hillside, this mansion villa has 5 levels of luxury
Detailed stone and tile work in one of the many bathrooms
Upper-level bedroom in the jungle casita with private en-suite bath
Read a book or relax in one of the bedrooms in these cozy chairs through out
Several seating areas are on the huge terrace overlooking the pool area
The rain forest surrounds the main pool on the lowest level for easy access to enjoyment
Beautifully-designed stone and tile work in the bathrooms
Queen bedroom is air-conditioned and has an en-suite bathroom
The amazing Great Room as you enter this vacation villa in Manuel Antonio
The wooden plank deck for relaxing at the pool
King bedroom with en-suite bathroom and air-conditioning
Dining table in the Great room seats 14
Whirlpool bath to relax away after a fun sunny day at the beach
Rustic wooden bed in the lower level bedroom
Lower-level bedroom in the jungle casita with en-suite bath and open-air shower
Lush seating in the living room with a large screen cable TV and sound bar great for family fun
Bathroom in the upper-level casita bedroom
King bedroom on the main level with huge jungle view beautifully decorated
The splash pool just outside the Great Room with ocean view
The Great Room is open-air with large windows and multiple ceiling fans
Lovely working fountain and garden on the terrace level
Outdoor walkways take you to the different levels of the villa
This rain shower is open to the jungle for truly a tropical feel
A great place the group to hold a party is the huge terrace overlooking the pool and jungle
The unique rooftop sun deck has loungers, hammocks, and a covered tiki-style rancho with wet bar
Manuel Antonio's amazing beauty can be seen from the main level splash pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Myrna A
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Best Family Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We felt spoiled from the moment our transportation service picked us up at the airport. We were greeted by our very resourceful concierge Ricky. When Ricky said he could practically get anything we needed, he meant it. He was always just a call away, knowing this, made us feel totally at ease. We were greeted with a delicious feast prepared by Chef Marcos. The meals were always delicious and well presented. The house was breathtakingly beautiful. It allows one to see and feel nature from every room in the house. This house is great for extended families and friends as it allows everyone to have their own space and privacy. Despite our large group of 15, the housekeeping staff maintained the house impeccably clean. Marta always made sure our rooms were cleaned to our satisfaction. I found the housekeeping staff to be superior to any luxury hotel. Security was posted outside our gate every night and although we did not feel threatened, it was comforting to know they were there for our safety. Thank you Fernando for making the booking process so simple. Valerie, thank you for making all the follow up arrangements for us and always responding so promptly to my emails. The only downside to this vacation, is that eventually one has to go home.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thanks for the review! We are so happy to hear that you had the best family vacation ever! We're glad you enjoyed our staff and the house. Hopefully you all will be coming back again soon! Ricky, Fernando, Val, Marta and Chef Marcos all say "Gracias, con mucho gusto" ( Thanks, it's our pleasure).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy P
Auburn, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most amazing vacation ever!”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Thirteen of us stayed at Casa Las Brisas, and all of us want to go back! It was by far the most enjoyable time we've ever had. The villa was everything we expected and more. Our chefs, Marco and his assistant, Jorge, were more than willing to cook anything we wanted, and they did! The food was five star, cooked to perfection, and always more than we could eat. No one ever went hungry! Marta, our housekeeper, was over the top accommodating and made us all feel special and so welcome. We became so close to them, it was really sad to leave. Our host, Ricky, scheduled whatever activity we were interested in, from ziplining to parasailing, to catamaran trips, you name it, we did it, and he made it easy. We all agree that we would love to go back. Not just to Costa Rica, but to Casa Las Brisas and the wonderful staff!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities and the staff
Liked least: wifi was intermittent
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thanks for the review. We are so glad to hear that you all had an amazing vacation at Casa Las Brisas! Thanks for letting everyone know about the staff. We have an amazing staff. We'll be waiting for you guys to come back again! Hasta Luego!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDub27
Newport Beach, California
1 review
“Best Decision We Made”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Aside from getting married in Costa Rica, renting out Casa Brisas for our wedding party to stay at was the best decision we made during our stay in Costa Rica. The house is bigger and better in person than what the photos show. The daily maid service is top notch; there are fresh tropical flowers in every room; the house concierge and property manager are on point to assist you with activities and local knowledge; the house is closely watched by security guards -- which we found very reassuring; close proximity to restaurants, markets, shops and bus stops; amazing chef services.

I highly recommend this property. We are already talking about renting it again with our friends for another trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Thank you! We are proud of the great staff at Casa Brisas and agree that the location with such close proximity to all of the happening areas in Manuel Antonio is an added bonus to the already beautiful home. Hope to see you and your family and friends again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanitha
Pekin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Felt like Royalty”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house was gorgeous. It was easily one of the nicest places we have stayed or will every stay.
The staff was excellent. Chef Marcos and Jorge were very receptive and accommodating. The food was delicious and very well presented and HEALTHY too!
The cleaning staff was also very good. They did an excellent job of being thorough without being obtrusive.
Despite wanting to be as diverse as possible in our travels, this exact location we would be willing to come back to.

So why the four stars and not five?

The one easily fixable thing that was the five star deal-breaker for me:
The common areas required the windows to be open for ventilation/cooling (no central air). This would be awesome and tropical, however, there were no screens and the mosquitoes were unrelenting. Putting repellent on nightly after showering or being sequestered to the closed, air-conditioned bedrooms was not conducive to a large group gathering. So I chose to stay very dirty from the activities of the day until just before bed, or just endure unlimited mosquito bites.

Honestly, the access to the beech was an easy bus or cab ride, but not a "short walk". The walk was fairly rocky and long, or alongside a busy road without a sidewalk.

Nonetheless, we would still consider coming back and staying at this house, but would love to see screens placed in the windows even if that slightly diminishes the amazing views.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Y
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This house is amazing!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Three pools, each with its own set of perks. Comfy beds in luxury rooms with natural touches. Breathtaking views of the ocean below from ample outdoor spaces. The housekeeping staff is thorough and sweet. Chef Marcos and Jorge prepared and served outstanding meals morning and evening. It's tucked away, yet accessible to the beaches on foot and a short walk to public transportation. Jeff and Ricky, the house managers were accommodating and always with a smile. I can't recommend this place enough!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you! We are proud of our great staff at Casa Brisas and so glad they made sure your vacation was wonderful! Hope to see you again in our beautiful country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack C
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding family vacation villa”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A spectacular 10 br vacation villa at Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. Walk to the beach in a few minutes. The chef and his assistant and the head housekeeper and her assistants were fabulous. The breakfasts and dinners that were prepared for us were truly great and better than any restaurant could have served. The bedrooms were roomy, well furnished and very pleasant. The game room, with bar, pool table, hot tub provided lots of entertainment. The larger pool also got lots of use.

This was a family trip for for my wife and me and for our children and grandchildren (17 in all). Everything was just "top drawer"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for the great review! We are very lucky to have such a great staff at Casa Brisas and so glad that they helped make your vacation the best it could be! Hope to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana1266
Colorado
1 review
“Excellent rental”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a house, what a staff. Along with my family, we spent an amazing week at Casas las Brisas. Upon our arrival, I was in awe. The house was beautiful and the rooms were spacious. I stayed the week in the treehouse room and loved it. The staff was excellent and the meals were delicious. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who travels to Costa Rica with thei family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kinds! We take pride in our great staff and beautiful Casa Brisas. Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing