We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like Paradise”
The villa has an incredible rooftop sun deck with an amazing ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa has an incredible rooftop sun deck with an amazing ocean view
Night view of this luxurious villa and main pool Hotel sized lagoon pool with 2 waterfalls, excellent for the entire family.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
The villa has an incredible rooftop sun deck with an amazing ocean view
Night view of this luxurious villa and main pool
Hotel sized lagoon pool with 2 waterfalls, excellent for the entire family.
The Great Room has vaulted beam ceilings, a full living room, kitchen and formal dining table
The large dining table seats 14 and extra seating is available
Tiki-style rancho hut on the dun deck has a wet bar and refrigerator and comfy seating
Master bath with stone bathtub and separate shower, with natural décor
Master bedroom with air-conditioning and en-suite bath
Gourmet kitchen with breakfast bar, excellent for the breakfast club in the mornings
Party central is the game room/bar under the Great Room
The awesome Pacific Ocean view from the main level splash pool
Sunbathe, have a cold beverage or a meal on the large terrace overlooking the pool area
Intricate stone and tile work is featured in many of the villas bathrooms
Upper level queen bedroom with en-suite bath and ocean view
Birds-eye view of the lagoon pool surrounded by the lush tropical jungle
Large game room with pool, game tables, and a full wet bar, great place for all to enjoy
Overhead view of the massive rooftop sun deck, ready for your vacation?
Great conversation area on the terrace level with a working fountain
The large terrace is decorated with tropical plants and palms and looks out over the pool
King bedroom with air-conditioning and an en-suite bathroom
The casita on the lower level has 2 bedrooms and sleeps 6
Built on a hillside, this mansion villa has 5 levels of luxury
Detailed stone and tile work in one of the many bathrooms
Upper-level bedroom in the jungle casita with private en-suite bath
Read a book or relax in one of the bedrooms in these cozy chairs through out
Several seating areas are on the huge terrace overlooking the pool area plenty of room for all
The rain forest surrounds the main pool on the lowest level for easy access to enjoyment
Beautifully-designed stone and tile work in the bathrooms
Queen bedroom is air-conditioned and has an en-suite bathroom
The amazing Great Room as you enter this vacation villa in Manuel Antonio
The wooden plank deck for relaxing at the pool
King bedroom with en-suite bathroom and air-conditioning
Dining table in the Great room seats 14
Whirlpool bath to relax away after a fun sunny day at the beach
Rustic wooden bed in the lower level bedroom
Lower-level bedroom in the jungle casita with en-suite bath and open-air shower
Lush seating in the living room with a large screen cable TV and sound bar great for family fun
Bathroom in the upper-level casita bedroom
King bedroom on the main level with huge jungle view beautifully decorated
The splash pool just outside the Great Room with ocean view
The Great Room is open-air with large windows and multiple ceiling fans
Lovely working fountain and garden on the terrace level
Outdoor walkways take you to the different levels of the villa
This rain shower is open to the jungle for truly a tropical feel
A great place the group to hold a party is the huge terrace overlooking the pool and jungle
The unique rooftop sun deck has loungers, hammocks, and a covered tiki-style rancho with wet bar
Manuel Antonio's amazing beauty can be seen from the main level splash pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TravelMon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Like Paradise”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful stay in Paradise, this is how I would describe my week Casa De Las Brisas. The villa is absolutely stunning and the view from the top pool are breath taking. All the rooms were perfect and to wake up in the morning by the sound of birds and monkeys was the dream. It is the perfect place to chill out and let the world go by. The housekeeping and our cook Marco were excellent and the food he made was amazing.
The Villa is only a short walk to some shops and lots of restaurants and a short drive to the beach.
And yes loved the monkeys who visited the villa :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
We appreciate the kind words and your excellent review of Casa De Las Brisas. The staff at Escape Villas loves making our clients happy and we are so glad you had a wonderful vacation in paradise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelgirlm
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
“The trip of a lifetime!”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

17 of us were lucky enough to stay at the Casa Las Brisas property for a week celebrating my husband's 40th birthday. We're a professional, "boisterous" athletic crowd of very close friends who came from all over the country to be together for a week in CR. The trip could not have been any better.
The concierge Valerie, Ricky, Chef Marco and Housekeeper Marta were an absolute joy! All went above and beyond to make sure our trip was the best it could be. Valerie is warm, professional, responds immediately and provides exceptional customer service. She arranged all our trips and answered all the detailed questions I threw at her. Ricky was our day to day guy and he was always there when we needed him. Chef Marco's food surpassed all expectations. He's a ton of fun, respectful and a very talented chef. The food was exceptional. He literally catered to our every culinary need. Marta is as sweet as can be. She always had a smile on her face and kept us and the house in tip top shape. The trip and your staff were a dream.
We can't wait to visit again and Escape Villas will be our go to from now on,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere, home style, people, location...the list goes on.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thanks for the review! We are happy to hear that your group of 17 enjoyed Casa Las Brisas! The staff at Las Brisas is great and always there for whatever you might need. We look forward to your return, hopefully sooner than later! Hasta Luego Amigos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPsalty
Ocean Park, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream Vacation at Casa de las Brisas”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From initial research for the location of my daughter's wedding to the last goodbyes after a dream vacation I learned you cannot ask for a better run, more enjoyable vacation home. Everyone at Escape Villas were always helpful, and Ricky, Marcos, and Marta at the house were professionals with care. The views, the pools, the rooms, the dinners, and the location are all the best. You will be introduced to monkeys, toucans, sloths, and exotic butterfly's, and that's just at the house. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thanks for the nice review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves so much! Thank you for sharing your special wedding day with us. Lots of beautiful memories were made on your trip. We hope to see you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraJohnL...
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! The best vaction we have ever had!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As I sit here back at my desk In LA. I am trying to get my sincere thoughts composed. Amazing keeps taking over all of my thoughts.

Lets start with the house: The pictures were very impressive. Once we saw the house in person….AMAZING!!!!!!! Breath taking! Far more impressive than the pictures even the picture portray it. The house has countless features that we all loved. Each and every window, balcony, pool, view point had breathtaking scenery. Anywhere you stood on the property had something beautiful to enjoy! Didn’t matter what room what level we were on. AMAZING scenery embraced us.

House Staff: Ricky, Marcos, Marta and Kimberly. They all made us feel like we had been friends forever. They were all professional, yet personable.They all seem to love their jobs, their country and our excitement to visit. At the end of the day we were always greeted back at the house with warm smiles.We already miss them all!

Although the entire staff was absolutely wonderful, I have to really take a moment to appreciate Marcos. Marcos truly made our stay one that will never be forgotten. His cooking AMAZING!!!!!! My 15 year old daughter who hardly eats anything ate 2 to 3 helpings a meal!!!!!! My 18 year old who usually will only eat plain salads and Inn N out (US based burger chain), LOVED every meal Marcos made. *Let’s put it like this, we had 13 people in our group. Mixed group of Males and Females, mixture of very healthy picky eaters to junk food eaters, age ranges from Senior citizens to young teens. Can you imagine how challenging it can be to make everyone happy?? Everyone single picky unique one of us were beyond impressed with Marcos food choices and cooking. 13 beyond satisfied people! Now if that doesn’t tell you how amazing the food was then I don’t know what would. Not only was Marcos cooking absolutely fabulous but each meal also came with beautiful presentation and his delightful personality. He truly brought an added level of delight to each of our meals. Each morning the normally sleepy unwilling to eat or get up teens would come quickly up the stairs into the kitchen and holler, “ Good morning Chefy”. Eager to see what he had prepared. “Chefy” is their name for Marcos. As amazing as our trip was it would not have been the same, or nearly as wonderful without Marcos.

Our Tours - Zip lining and ATV waterfall. Both tours were AMAZING! Tour guides professional, friendly, extremely knowledgeable and FUN! The food on both tours were outstanding! We learned so much about Costa Rica culture, wild life, and nature. All while having the best time of our lives! Lots of laughter! Both tours were recommended and set up by Valerie. Huge kudos to her for the excellent picks!

The Planning of the trip: My contacts were Fernando and Valerie. Despite my numerous email filled questions and indecisiveness both Fernando and Valerie were always so patient. There helpfulness on the helping us pick the right house for us, grocery list and tours were perfect!!!!!!! This amazing adventure all started with their professionalism, knowledge of the area and ability to be able to perfectly match our needs into the perfect vacation.

Airport transportation to the house: Perfect. Despite the language barrier, driver made every effort to communicate with us and made stops at scenic sights along the way. One of our favorite photos is from a stop the driver made for us on our way to the house. Our driver made even the ride to the house our first of many amazing adventure we would experience during our stay.

My family and I have been on many family vacation. We have cruised on and stayed at award winning ships and resorts. Turks and Cacos Beaches Resort, Disney Cruise, many various Hawaii Islands 5 star Major Hotel chains, European vacations. None of those stays or even them all combined can even compare to how amazing our stay in Costa Rica was. These memories we have made in Costa Rica out shine them all. Huge kudos to you all and great respect to your absolutely beautiful country. Thank you all so much for allowing us to experience such amazing vacation that we will forever be so grateful for.

Pura Vida!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenry and Marcos
Liked least: There was not anything to not like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Wow, what a great review! Thank you so much! We are happy to hear that you all had such an amazing vacation! Hopefully you'll be coming back for another visit sooner than later. Now you know the meaning of "Pura Vida"! Gracias!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garson H
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Incredible Villa and Service”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were a group of 16 people. First of all you can rest assured that you are getting an incredible house with amazing service, chef and housekeeping! All 16 of us were thoroughly impressed with EVERYTHING! It was a perfect spot to host our week. We enjoyed all 3 pools and loved the house and property. Our Chef (Marcos) and his assistant Jorge were a pleasure and prepared delicious meals. Our host Ricky and Concierge Val were very attentive and made sure that our holiday was perfect. We are already talking about going back. We very highly recommend staying at Casa Brisas! I personally dealt with Valerie in making all of the arrangements and bookings. She made everything very easy and smooth.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thanks for your review! Valerie is great and her and Ricky always are working hard to ensure you have a great Holiday! With 3 pools there is plenty of room for the group to spread out and enjoy each area. With our house staff, Host and Chef Marcos we like to spoil you some while on vacation. Hope to see you all back here agian soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrna A
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Best Family Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We felt spoiled from the moment our transportation service picked us up at the airport. We were greeted by our very resourceful concierge Ricky. When Ricky said he could practically get anything we needed, he meant it. He was always just a call away, knowing this, made us feel totally at ease. We were greeted with a delicious feast prepared by Chef Marcos. The meals were always delicious and well presented. The house was breathtakingly beautiful. It allows one to see and feel nature from every room in the house. This house is great for extended families and friends as it allows everyone to have their own space and privacy. Despite our large group of 15, the housekeeping staff maintained the house impeccably clean. Marta always made sure our rooms were cleaned to our satisfaction. I found the housekeeping staff to be superior to any luxury hotel. Security was posted outside our gate every night and although we did not feel threatened, it was comforting to know they were there for our safety. Thank you Fernando for making the booking process so simple. Valerie, thank you for making all the follow up arrangements for us and always responding so promptly to my emails. The only downside to this vacation, is that eventually one has to go home.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thanks for the review! We are so happy to hear that you had the best family vacation ever! We're glad you enjoyed our staff and the house. Hopefully you all will be coming back again soon! Ricky, Fernando, Val, Marta and Chef Marcos all say "Gracias, con mucho gusto" ( Thanks, it's our pleasure).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy P
Auburn, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most amazing vacation ever!”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Thirteen of us stayed at Casa Las Brisas, and all of us want to go back! It was by far the most enjoyable time we've ever had. The villa was everything we expected and more. Our chefs, Marco and his assistant, Jorge, were more than willing to cook anything we wanted, and they did! The food was five star, cooked to perfection, and always more than we could eat. No one ever went hungry! Marta, our housekeeper, was over the top accommodating and made us all feel special and so welcome. We became so close to them, it was really sad to leave. Our host, Ricky, scheduled whatever activity we were interested in, from ziplining to parasailing, to catamaran trips, you name it, we did it, and he made it easy. We all agree that we would love to go back. Not just to Costa Rica, but to Casa Las Brisas and the wonderful staff!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities and the staff
Liked least: wifi was intermittent
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thanks for the review. We are so glad to hear that you all had an amazing vacation at Casa Las Brisas! Thanks for letting everyone know about the staff. We have an amazing staff. We'll be waiting for you guys to come back again! Hasta Luego!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing