We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional home, great service, exactly as...”
Balinese style of tropical open living all for your vacation stay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balinese style of tropical open living all for your vacation stay
Infinte views of Pacific Ocean and Manuel Antonio National Park 8-Seated dining area with open pacific ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Balinese style of tropical open living all for your vacation stay
Infinte views of Pacific Ocean and Manuel Antonio National Park
8-Seated dining area with open pacific ocean views
Master bedroom with view of Manuel Antonio National Park
Master bathroom with jetted tub
Pool sun deck with endless ocean & jungle views
Open modern kitchen will impress you, and comes equipped with the modern amenities you'll need
Entry gardens to front door or pool
Pool lounge area is remarkable with family fun
Bedroom with mini frige and wet bar
Master bedroom with view of Manuel Antonio National Park
Living room with views and monkey entertainment
Bathroom designed with local ceramics and the décor that fits all lifestyles
Private Top level bedroom in the treetops
Landing area with BBQ near kitchen
Kitchen with all modern appliances
Top level bedroom with local monkey and views
Evening poolside overlooking the Pacific Ocean
Bedroom open to fresh rainforest breezes day or night
Open area living room with TV, kitchen and dining area
The guest bathroom has all the style and charm to go with the décor
Large sun deck with vast views of the rainforest and ocean
Open modern concept den area has room for huge families
Lush rainforest with views of Manuel Antonio National Park all to yourself
Evening poolside ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1goodcook
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional home, great service, exactly as advertised, fantastic vacation!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Found this home on Trip Advisor originally and then that led me to Escape Villas. Excellent correspondance with Valerie via email for every aspect of the stay and questions.

Upon arrival Ricky, our host, saw to every detail of the vacation. He helped us arrange Zip lining, White Water rafting and a Catamaran snorkeling trip. His restaurant recommendations were all on point and excellent as well. Mie, the housekeeper, came daily and was perfection. She even did some laundry for us (included in rental). We hired Chef Stefan for 2 nights and that was well worth it for a group of 10.

You can't stop staring at the view! The house is literally like a tree house.It really is gorgeous, well decorated and well appointed in every way. All open air with the exception of the air conditioned bedrooms. You will need bug spray and be okay with seeing them around. The monkeys came daily to visit (don't feed them). They were so cute and just kind of came to say hello. The howler monkeys can be a bit crazy at times noise wise but it's part of the experience. Large iguanas do make appearances as well. There is one that is called "the Jesus Iguana", he walks on his hind legs!! Freaked us out- very raptor like. They kept away from us, so it was all good. I was very excited to also see a Toucan and a Sloth.
You won't be dissapointed with this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, monkeys.
Liked least: It was hot- but it's the jungle! The pool was very cool in temperature to offset:)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for the nice words! Hope to see you all again some day! Monkeys and iguanas will definitely still be around!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most amazing house ever!”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at this villa last week with our family of 7, ages 9 to 67 years old. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay and the villa was probably the very best part! It's beautiful and private. The bedrooms are all enclosed and air conditioned and the main level is open air, which is amazing. The views are quite simply to die for. We couldn't get enough of just sitting in our living area enjoying the spectacular view, from sunrise to sunset. We watched monkeys pass through every day, and had many of them visit us right in the main living area of the home which was a huge treat for all of us, very entertaining. The hosts are fantastic, available at all times (we arrived at 2am after a flight delay), and check in constantly to be sure you are having all your needs met. The maid service is fantastic, daily service, friendly and very unobtrusive, and they even did our laundry twice! Better than hotel service, they were great. We hired an in house chef one night which was a great experience and he was wonderful too, as well as the food he cooked for us. I honestly can't say enough.....we took time to enjoy the house, the view and the pool daily and it was a huge part of the best vacation ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the open air living space
Liked least: the stairs!!!! unavoidable to get that great view though
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great views and a great house”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Four of us arrived for a fishing trip in Quepos. We were not disappointed with the house or fishing. Te house is full of spectacular views from each floor with privacy the main word. Four bedrooms, with one on each floor. Open air living room, kitchen and dinning room. WiFi was also an important feature. Ricky was our Quepos host and he was fabulous. Needed him once and he was there in less than an hour. Only drawback is the circular staircases from floor to floor. Not for everyone, but we were one with it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda194...
Layton, Utah
1 review
“Tree house paradise!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Amazing views with visiting moneys and birds along with great services. Mina the maid, was the sweetest and gave best maid service ever. Ricky was a great host that helped with any services needed. The chefs were awesome! The locals were very friendly. We called it the tree house. We should have planned it for a week and half because one week is truly not enough. :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowergir...
New York, New York
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One week was not enough”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Our group of 8 adults + 2 young children stayed here in December. We rented through Escape Villas. From start to finish Valerie was exceptional to work with in coordinating transportation and excursions. The villa is located within walking distance to a small grocery store and restaurants. And the bus to the beach is convenient. Plenty of activities to enjoy in the area, yet the view from the 2nd and 3rd floors is beautiful. Couldn't get enough of sitting on the 3rd floor overlooking the ocean. The monkeys were a delightful surprise! The only thing is I would caution parents regarding the railings on the 3rd floor, as they were not adequate enough to prevent a child from falling through. We had to watch the toddlers like hawks! Other than that, I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing, perfect vacation rental. Would love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the 3rd floor.
Liked least: Safety on 3rd floor with young children.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H
Fitchburg, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Taste of Paradise”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Dolce Vita was everything we imagined it would be and more. What a view! The Pacific and Manuel Antonio National Park tantalize your eyes from every main room in the villa. The master bedroom was spacious, with a lovely open bathroom, and opened onto a deck that overlooked the Pacific and the pool below. The junior master bedroom was similar, but at pool level. The pool is not huge, but worked well for a family of 5 cooling off from 95 degree days. The living area, kitchen and dining room are open to the elements, which made the experience that much more special. We hired Chef Ernesto for 3 suppers and 2 breakfasts and he was outstanding -- as good or better food as the highest priced restaurants. Escape Villas set us up with plenty of great activities from horseback riding to zip lining to a jungle/canyon adventure that included rappelling down a waterfall. And everyone at Escape Villas was friendly and helpful. When one of the tours forgot to pick us up, Ricky went to bat for us and got us scheduled immediately for a new day that actually worked out better for us. Just a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The place is gorgeous and Chef Ernesto was quite special.
Liked least: The fairly short road to the villa is treacherous.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairepch...
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rainforest Paradise”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

When looking for a place in Costa Rica, we looked in several locations. I emailed quite a few homes to get an idea of cost, what was available, etc. One of the inquiries led me to Fernando with Villa Escapes. Dolce Vita definitely lived up to the photos and so much more.
We flew into San Jose. The drive is roughly 3 hours to Manuel Antonio, which is where Dolce Vita is located. We were instructed by Valerie (who was also quite helpful) to please call Ricky upon arrival at SJO so that he knew when to expect our group in Manuel Antonio. We opted to rent a vehicle on our own but Villa Escapes also offered to arrange pick up or help with car rental. We met Ricky at the office, which was just a few minutes from the home. He led us to the house and showed us around. Ricky also helped us to arrange our zip line and surfing trips, as well as provided much information throughout our trip. The cleaning lady was also excellent, provided very thorough cleaning and we hardly ever knew she was there.

Villa Escapes provided us with miscellaneous travel information such as car rentals, excursions, etc. Note: If you want to do the Vacation Buggy, then book this before your trip. This company only has two buggies to do the tour so it books quickly.

The villa was centrally located in Manuel Antonio. It was only about 5 minutes from Manuel Antonio National Park, a public beach, Manuel Antonio shopping, restaurants, grocery store and anything else you may need.

It was a 4-story unit in total. There are a lot of stairs in the villa, all of which are curved staircases. Walking in from outdoors put you on the 2nd level. The bottom level is nice and private and walks out to the pool deck. The view from the pool is incredible. This room also had a mini bar area in one corner. The 2nd level had a large bedroom with lots of windows and incredible views. 3rd level was the living area, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. This level also includes views that cannot be described in words. A set of curved stairs led to another bedroom and bathroom on the 4th level, which were quite private.

Monkeys frequented the house daily, if not multiple times a day. Toucans, MotMots, and many other bird varieties were seen just while hanging out in the home. The open-air concept living area was the best feature. We were there during the rainy season so we got rain everyday and this was one of the most relaxing parts of the trip. This house is a rainforest paradise! I would highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing