We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“There's no place like home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
klezmania...
Santa Monica
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There's no place like home.”
Reviewed 31 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

From the get go our experience was nothing but positive. Shay checked us in in a warm and efficient manner. She immediately gave us vouchers for the tours we had booked. She then gave us a local map and showed where we could walk to for food, banking, etc. without having to drive. While going to our unit our skidded and went off the road. Out of nowhere, Papillo the gardener ( a lot of beautiful plants to ogle) and Gustavo the Security gate person came to our assistance and bailed us out of a precarious situation.The people associated with Manuel Antonio Estates helped us out in so many ways, and to them I say "Pura Vida". Every day we enjoyed swimming in the pool and hanging out on our balcony watching iguanas and also occasional monkeys swinging from tree to tree. The unit had all the essentials in the kitchen and we were able to cook very easily in addition to our dining out. It was blissful. We'll be back for certain.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soberjoe
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great place,Great value”
Reviewed 5 July 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Great location,Great condo,Great value. Already booked for 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalenajup...
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely paradise!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our apartment was very clean and well equipped!! Shay is absolutely wonderful and a great hostess with helping to arrange day trips and tranportation. Monkeys, lizards, iguanas galore!!! We fed the monkeys and iguanas fresh bananas every day (just peel the banana without touching the fruit--our skin creams, suntan lotions and anything else you have on your hands make the animals very, very sick!!) The grounds and pool are very well maintained everyday. The apartments are close to the village of Quespos where you can walk to the shops , restaurants and bus stop. A fabulous place to stay for a very peaceful
serene holiday. A beautiful country with beautiful people!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Reviewed 9 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 21 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Go745065
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Muchas gracias!! Esperamos volverlos a ver pronto!
Pura Vida :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing