We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mike B
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This condo was amazing! Everything was provided in the condo especially in the kitchen. The location was great with lots of services nearby like grocery stores and restaurants. It was nice to get away from the snow in Canada and stay in this home away from home. The pool area was clean and never too busy. Costa Rica is beautiful and staying in this condo will make your stay even better. I would recommend this condo to a couple or families of 3 or 4. From travelling the world for 6 months, Costa Rica is one of our favorite locations. What makes this condo the best is the cheap price and how easy the manager was to work with. Some other great addons were the amazing mountain views, the fast, free wifi and easy acces to town. I will definitely be considering staying in this condo again if we visit Costa Rica in the future. Thanks for an amazing stay in your beautiful condo!
-Written by Michael and Megan Biglis

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wifi and mountain views
Liked least: bathrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LFPtravel...
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, close to Quepos but far from beaches.”
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The eco condo we stayed in was very nice. It is a little difficult to tell from the website what you are getting as they show pictures of several different units, but I think they are all similar. There are 2 different buildings with a total of 8-10 units I think. We had a 2 bedroom unit with a queen bed in each room. There was a nice hot water shower, and hot water in the bathroom and kitchen sinks. The only AC was in one of the bedrooms, but the other room and the living room had ceiling fans. There was a well equiped kitchen so we fixed food for ourselves most of the time to save money. Food, at restaurants and the grocery store, are very expensive here. We thought it would be nice to be within walking distance of Quepos since we were staying for a week, but we didn't go there much. It was too hot in the day to walk - perhaps we are wimps, but we tried to walk one day with our 2 young kids and only made it a few blocks before we stopped to buy cold drinks. The town is worth a walk through once to check out the bakeries, souvenir shops, English language book store, etc, but we ended up spending most of our time at the beach, so if you will be here a short time, I would recommend staying somewhere closer to the beach. However, this place was nice and a good price for the area, plus it had two separate rooms. The pool was nice and in the afternoon when we were swimming, we were often visited by a group of monkeys that climbed all over the condo buildings. We also saw some large iguanas, other lizards and a green snake on the property. The receptionist, Dorit, is extremely helpful and kind. There is wi-fi in the unit and a computer in the hotel office if you need it. There is no laundry service offered for the eco-condo units, so we had to take our laundry to a place in town. Cost us $22 to get it all washed, dried and folded, but it was better than hand washing it all ourselves. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonofkyus...
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful, friendly slice of heaven”
Reviewed 28 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

I had the good fortune of finding this place while browsing on the internet for accommodation in Manuel Antonio/Quepos. I booked a two-bedroom eco condo for two months but ended up staying three weeks due to a work-related change of plans.

The three weeks I spent were exquisite. The staff was incredibly open, friendly and helpful. Shay and Tariq are simply amazing. I felt like home immediately. The location itself is amazing, close to Quepos on the road to Manuel Antonio. I was looking for a quiet place and what I got was almost perfect. While I could still hear the distant sound of cars from the road, it was more than tolerable and found it to be what I was looking for.

The area is beautiful, green and filled with life, vibrant. Cleaning service was available two times per week. The apartment itself had everything needed, kitchen utensils, tv&cable, fridge, telephone, wi-fi connection. There was a swimming pool in front my apartment as well and the view was superb.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quality long or short term stay in Manuel Antonio/Quepos. Either you're traveling solo or with family or friends, this place is simply amazing and has everything it needs to make you feel at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2011
Thank you for staying with us Cristian! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klezmania...
Santa Monica
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There's no place like home.”
Reviewed 31 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

From the get go our experience was nothing but positive. Shay checked us in in a warm and efficient manner. She immediately gave us vouchers for the tours we had booked. She then gave us a local map and showed where we could walk to for food, banking, etc. without having to drive. While going to our unit our skidded and went off the road. Out of nowhere, Papillo the gardener ( a lot of beautiful plants to ogle) and Gustavo the Security gate person came to our assistance and bailed us out of a precarious situation.The people associated with Manuel Antonio Estates helped us out in so many ways, and to them I say "Pura Vida". Every day we enjoyed swimming in the pool and hanging out on our balcony watching iguanas and also occasional monkeys swinging from tree to tree. The unit had all the essentials in the kitchen and we were able to cook very easily in addition to our dining out. It was blissful. We'll be back for certain.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soberjoe
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great place,Great value”
Reviewed 5 July 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Great location,Great condo,Great value. Already booked for 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalenajup...
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely paradise!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our apartment was very clean and well equipped!! Shay is absolutely wonderful and a great hostess with helping to arrange day trips and tranportation. Monkeys, lizards, iguanas galore!!! We fed the monkeys and iguanas fresh bananas every day (just peel the banana without touching the fruit--our skin creams, suntan lotions and anything else you have on your hands make the animals very, very sick!!) The grounds and pool are very well maintained everyday. The apartments are close to the village of Quespos where you can walk to the shops , restaurants and bus stop. A fabulous place to stay for a very peaceful
serene holiday. A beautiful country with beautiful people!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Reviewed 9 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing