We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as advertised and perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Colin H
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Expected a little More”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Perhaps the description got my hopes up too much, but was a little disappointed upon opening the door of the apartment..just a little dumpier than expected. The A/C worked in the one bedroom though which was good, but they could spruce up the place with some new paint, some colorful wall coverings and adding some basics like towel racks and hooks...
The location is nice though and Dorit was helpful...saw some monkeys one afternoon and was woken up one morning by a herd of monkeys running across the roof,, that was kinda fun

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to town
Liked least: felt like between 2 and 3 star
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda-Ric...
Northwood, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly as advertised and perfect!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a safe, clean, reasonably priced place to stay in Quepos. I can tell you that we got that and so much more. Starting with the great communication from Dorit at MAE, she responded to all email questions promptly and gave us all the info we needed.
The thing we loved the most and will never forget was watching monkeys play in the trees right from the deck of our condo and seeing the Toucans and iguanas while relaxing by the pool. We chose not to.rent a car because, as advertised, we could take the public bus from right outside the entrance to MAE to the entrance of Manuel Antonio National Park. That's what we did most days and it worked out great and saved us a lot of money. Downtown Quepos was an easy walk with plenty of restaurants and local groceries available. We didn't book any tours but Dorit has lots of them available and is happy to set up anything you want.
We were very pleased with everything and will certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the animals and plants right at the condo
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
curk123
curk123
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More monkeys than Manuel Antonio....”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a very nice stay at Manuel Antonio Estates, Dorit, who set up our reservations, was extremely helpful and helped us set up tours. The wildlife around the apartment was really amazing, there were monkeys and toucans and iguanas all over the place. The only problem that we had was, the heat! We couldn't get used to the heat and the air conditioning wasn't up to the task. With that exception, I would recommend this facility and would come back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wildlife
Liked least: ac didn't cover the entire apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
Hola Patty,

Thanks so much for the great comments! We also enjoyed very much having you here, and hopefully we will see you again later this year, for another great time at the new Bali-style house Casa Cascada, that you liked so much!!

Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christoph...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“solid value”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

spacious apartment with full kitchen would be ideal for extended stay - we only stayed 2 days so that was irrelevant. location is a 10 minute cab drive from the beach. Place was clean, price low, people around nice. It's up a huge hill so those who aren't traveling to CR for some major exercise, beware! Also the Hotel Coordinator Dorit was extremely friendly and accommodating in setting us up with white water rafting twice. That was highlight of the trip, rafting on Savegre and Churro Rivesr - amazing.

I would recommend it to those looking to save a few bucks and still stay somewhere respectable.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hotel coordinator was very helpful to us in getting things aligned
Liked least: place was modestly decorated/set up
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2014
Hi Chris,

Thanks for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your short, yet adventure-filled stay with us, and hopefully you can come visit us again in the future for a longer stay.

Thanks again and Pura Vida!

Dorit
Manuel Antonio Estates
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRFan2
Grand Cayman
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect set up with no car”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had a great stay for a month in Apartment #6 of the ECO condo. The landlord is attentive to care for the property and Manuel Antonio Estates management is excellent. The apartment was spacious with fabulous view of trees and pool. The balcony is as far as you need to go to bird watch and be entertained by monkeys, We could walk easy to Quepos which had everything including the hustle bustle of a town that size. This area is hills so you need to be fit enough for that. You can grab a local bus to the beach, park or or anywhere else in Costa Rica you want to go. The hiking up into the estates beyond the apartments is gorgeous. The only pit fall would be you can hear when a truck goes up or down the hill at the entrance to the Estates, but that would not stop us from returning. You cannot get the privacy and proximity to town anywhere else as good as this, unless you stay in the mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2013
Dear Traveler,

We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our condos, thanks for taking the time to share your impressions, and for the great comments.
We loved having you here, and hope to welcome you back next year for even more hiking and bird watching.

Thanks again and ¡Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing