We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PaulCan
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for families”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very nice and I would likely stay here again if we were to return to Costa Rica.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient spot, helpful staff”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My teenage son and I spent 4 days here in February 2016. The apartment was very spacious, the pool was great and we were visited by monkeys and many iguanas during our stay. The staff was very helpful and we appreciated that. We took public transit to Manuel Antonio beach and to restaurants closer to Manuel Antonio - the bus stop was close and easy to figure out. We enjoyed our time here.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and I along with our 17 and 21 year old children enjoyed our stay although it was too brief. The property was a good fit for us and we enjoyed having the air conditioning and WiFi. We were treated one day to a large group of Capuchin and Squirrel monkeys descending on the property. The iguanas were a lot of fun to watch by the pool. We also liked the location since we're fine with walking and we could walk into town without using the car. Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to town, pool, iguanas, AC, WiFi, view
Liked least: Quepos is hot and humid
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freddy077
Weyburn, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hospitality at Manual Antonio Estates”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We enjoyed our stay here we rented the studio which was fully equipped the light over the kitchen sink was broken and was fixed that day by the owner The staff here are super Just talk to Dorit the receptionist She is a wealth of information about the area So personable She can book tours or transportation for you Reyna was lovely She cleaned our room and also did some laundry very friendly We loved the plants and animals that we saw Lots of monkeys iguanas and birds It is close to the downtown area We didn't have a vehicle so we did use a taxi to bring home groceries as there is a steep driveway that you have to go up to the apartments We used the local bus to go to Manual Antonio park and playa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff the cool pool after a hot day
Liked least: The steep driveway and a little far from the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianne...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Very convenient location and affordable.”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We loved our stay at Eco Condos. The staff was friendly. The location was perfectly central, as it is located within Manuel Antonio but walking distance to Quepos. We were in Costa Rica for a wedding and several of our friends stayed nearby. It seemed that our condo was by far the most affordable. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A family-moon!”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My husband and I, with our three boys (ages 7, 9 and 16) stayed in a 2 bedroom ECO condo for a week in December. It was the perfect location for us! The condos are in the rain forest-- from your balcony, you have a beautiful view of mountains and rain forest. You see birds with brilliant colors, giant iguanas and Capuchin monkeys playing all around you. If you walk down the (steep) hill on which the condo is located, you are in Quepos---which is lovely and not touristy at all. There are plenty of restaurants and small grocery stores, markets and bakeries to get great and fresh food and there coffee shops to enjoy the fabulous Costa Rican coffee. Walk about 10 minutes and reach "the Malecon" -- like a boardwalk along the ocean, where you find the locals playing music and dancing most evenings (at least that week they were). The beach is a short Taxi or bus ride away. If you go back to the condo and walk up the mountain, you may find sloths, toucans, more monkeys and birds with the most vivid colors I've ever seen all around you. Manuel Estates is a gated community and everyone there is wonderful. The guards are friendly and helpful as is Reina, the housekeeper. Dorit is a gem. We corresponded via email many times before our visit, she answered every question promptly and honestly. She organized our week of activities--and we are still raving about the activities. Every guide and experience was excellent. We went zip-lining, white water rafting, sailing/snorkeling and on a tour of the Manuel Antonio National park. The activities included knowledgeable and charming guides, wonderful fruit and lunch or dinner in some cases and transportation to and from each activity. Dorit even wrote to ask if she could rearrange the original itinerary of our activities to accommodate for guide that she personally knew is better than most.
The condo is spacious and clean. The pool was always clean and very refreshing. I must say it is hot..always and everywhere! We are from Florida and totally spoiled by air conditioner-- so it was a shock. At first, the fans did absolutely nothing to help--however, after a day-- we got used to it..or gave up caring...in any case, we slept with windows open (they are screened) and were fine. My kids ended up calling this trip a "family-moon", and it was. Also, if you have a physical disability or very small children, this place may not be right for you-- it is up a steep hill and lots of stairs to climb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SidnJeff
Exeter, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My wife and I stayed at the ECO Condo last February, the coldest February in recorded history in our home province of Ontario, Canada. We were so glad to be in Costa Rica!
We consider that trip to be the best and most relaxing holiday we have ever had. The jungle, the beaches, the animals, the birds and the people were amazing!
Our ECO Condo was perfect! It had everything we required to enjoy a very comfortable 2 week stay. It had 2 big bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen, comfortable living room and a fantastic pool! The people who work there were fabulous, especially our housekeeper and Dorit. Dorit made our stay so easy with her knowledge of the area and friendly manner.
The condo is within walking distance of a lovely little town named Quepos. We walked to the grocery store, restaurants, the beach, (that has a great farmer's market every Friday and Saturday) the bus station and my wife's favourite ice cream parlour. It is well situated for taking many different tours and just a short bus ride to Manuel Antonio.
ECO Condo is a great place to stay. It's comfortable, friendly, safe, easy to get to and relaxing. We will be back, hopefully soon!
Sid and Jeff

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed everything about the place!
Liked least: The hill that the apartment is on is a tough one but it just became our daily workout. We came home my healthier and fitter.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing