We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing!!!”
Villa Paraiso Ocean-View Infinity Edge 70-ft. Lap Pool and Wrap-Around Outdoor Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Paraiso Ocean-View Infinity Edge 70-ft. Lap Pool and Wrap-Around Outdoor Terrace
Splash shelf perfect for lounging or for kids to play in
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Villa Paraiso Ocean-View Infinity Edge 70-ft. Lap Pool and Wrap-Around Outdoor Terrace
Splash shelf perfect for lounging or for kids to play in
Villa Paraiso Living, Dining and Kitchen with View of Upper Master Suite False Balcony
Aerial View of Villa Paraiso with the Manuel Antonio Coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jmrotay
Skippack, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Where shall I begin?? We were a family of 11 staying for the week of Thanksgiving. We had 5 children with us ranging from 4 to 11 years old. Our trip was definitely a trip of a lifetime. This beautifully designed home was very well maintained and we recieved imepeccable service from everyone involved. The ocean views and stunning sunsets are to die for! Dallas, our concierge, made sure our trip went as amazing as possible. Ernesto, our chef, was fabulous. He prepared a traditional Costa Rican meal one evening as well as a tradational American Thanksgiving dinner. He served appetizers on the terrace and a wonderful sit down meal at the dining room table which easily seated the 11 of us with room for more. Dallas set up a deep sea fishing excursion for us that was something I'm not sure we'll ever experience again. It was fantastic! My husband caught a 180 pound Sail Fish which we photographed and then set free back into the Pacific. We also caught 4 huge Mahi Mahi and a few yellow fin tuna which Ernesto cooked for us that evening. He prepared sashami from the tuna and blackened Mahi...doesn't get any fresher than that! Our two daughters even reeled in some blue fin tuna. By the time we got off the boat to call Dallas about our catch so she could inform Ernesto, she told us she already knew what we caught from our captain Franklin and that Ernesto was already on his way to the store buying the items needed to cook up our catch. Now that's amazing service! On our second day we returned from the grocery store to find a three toed sloth at our door...very cool! He wandered around our tererace/pool area before our maintenance man (sorry, can't remember his name) placed him back in a tree. He remained just outside our balcony all week. The kids loved searching for him each morning. Several Titi Monkeys passed by Villa Paraiso each day around 3:30. If you're not paying attention, you could miss them! One came over to our terrace to check stuff out but once he realized we weren't going to feed him, off he went. They were so much fun to observe! You could hear the howler monkeys in the distance early each morning as well. Rebecca, our housekeeper, was fabulous. She came each day to tend to the home and even did our laundry. One morning we had a coconut in the fridge left over from a vender on the beach that my mother in law wanted cut open all the way. When she told Rebecca, Rebecca immediately got on the phone and next thing we knew there was a man cutting down a fresh coconut from the tree outside and slicing it open. Some things get lost in translation but it just shows how attentive everyone was during our stay. It helped to have SUV's but they're not needed. We used them to drive in from San Jose and several times to go exploring and to drive to dinner and the beach. The 24hr security is top notch and we always felt safe. They frequented the property several times throughout the day and evening. Dallas also set up a Mangrove boat tour and private guide for the Manuel Antonio National Park. Manuel, our guide for both, was extremely knowedgeable and taught us some interesting facts about Costa Rica and the wildlife that resides here. He was great at spotting so many different animals, insects (the large grasshopper freaked me out!) and plants. We also went on the Titi Canopy tour which was INCREDIBLE! Even all the kids were able to enjoy this with the help of the canopy guides. I don't have one complaint about the property or those involved in making sure our stay was amazing! Donielle, from Costa Rica First Class Villas was wonderful to deal with a well! If you want impeccable service in a luxury home Villa Paraiso is the place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zybach
Dallas, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home.. a few kinks that need to be worked out with service.”
Reviewed 13 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a week stay at Casa Paraiso. Overall the home looks like the photos.. it is very beautiful and well appointed. The bedrooms are all very nice and spacious. The views were gorgeous and we had beautiful sunsets each night. There are lots of birds and frogs to watch... although other people say they saw lots of monkeys, we did not ever see them during our stay.
My favorite thing we did while we were there was book the workouts with the personal trainer Lorraine Fletcher, Fab Body Beach Fitness System. We would take a rugged hike to a beautiful deserted beach and practice power yoga....and use rocks as weights.... she has a beautiful spirit and made the workouts fun and challenging. If you like to get exercise while on vacation.. I cannot say enough about Lorraine. Our last day it was raining and she came to the house and we did yoga on the patio. Again.. an amazing day with a beautiful soul.
Rebecca the house keeper was wonderful... she kept out laundry done and the house cleaned each day during the week.
We did the horse back waterfalls tour with Diego which was a lot of fun.
Location was good and easy to get around by taxi.. or you could walk to lots of restaurants and even downtown Quepos.
The things we felt like need improvement..
The first day of the trainer it was raining and she had to cancel... and left a message for Dallas, the concierge, to let us know we would need to reschedule...which Dallas did not get until later in the morning and Dallas said she over slept and did not get the message.. so we sat at the gate for 25 minutes waiting for someone that was not coming. Luckily Lorraine called us directly and explained and rescheduled for another day.
The chef services were not at all what we thought they would be .. We all concluded it should have been called, a cook that will clean after dinner. We had it booked for 5 meals... after the first meal, that we were told was prepared by a fill in Chef, which was mediocre at best. not served... just sat on the table for us to serve ourselves....... and our dessert, a Tres Leches cake that was 4 pieces of cake served in plastic to go containers and just sat on the table that way...it is no Joke.. we were stunned after paying $175 plus groceries. If it was fill Chef's they needed a fill in price adjustment.
We complained the next day to Dallas, the concierge, and she insisted this was not the way they do things, although it was the way it was done with us.... she said she would look into the matter .. and Never followed up again .. of course it was on our final bill which we paid..
We then had a different cook each time for the next 2 dinners... one was okay... the other, told us he was a fill in Chef also... he did okay.. but the steaks were terrible... over cooked and very tough.
For the money we all felt we could have better meals elsewhere... i.e.. Hotel Gaia..which had a great views and very good dinner and was in walking distance to the house.
We eventually cancelled one of the meals.. because we all agreed it was just not worth going through again.. and had to pay a $50 cancellation fee.
We were told they are new at rentals.. and still trying to learn... again, Not reflected in the prices that were charged.
We have used Chef services at other rentals around the world and this just did not meet the standards that were advertised.
The infinity edge pool was leaking and we told Dallas at the beginning of the week and again at check out... so hopefully they will fix that.
Things to know before you go~ The final bill is only payable with a VISA credit card or cash.... and there is a tipping schedule that was included in the houses book about how much each person from concierge to housekeeper should get... again .. this needs to be done in cash .. not on the VISA.
On a positive note~ Dallas did arrange for me to have flowers for my anniversary delivered to the house, which was very nice
Overall ~ We felt very safe..loved the home, LOVED Costa Rica.. and hope to return to see more someday soon. The people of Costa Rica were truly amazing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachMax
LA
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“5 Star Villa, Location, Chef, Pool + Activities”
Reviewed 21 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Paraiso with family for 10 days in February - the perfect time of year. The villa is awesome - details as follows:

Combined living room + dining room (20+ foot ceilings with wrap around glass to ocean views) + kitchen. The kitchen has everything you or your chef needs to make gourmet meals - including outdoor BBQ area. Fully stocked with dishare, glasses, cookware etc. You can have the kitchen pre-stocked. The living room has huge plasma + stereo system with wi-fi. Wi-fi is decent - if it goes out you pull the plug to reset. Couches are very comfortable - dining table probably seats 10/12 easily.

5 bedrooms => very comfortable beds + linens (4 King rooms + 1 double queen room). Direct ocean views from 3. Rooms have en-suite bathrooms => large showers (no tubs/ master has steam shower). Daily maid service (Rebeccas does laundry too!), 42" TVs, phones etc. Rooms have ample closet space and combination safes. All bedrooms have decks with views.

The Pool: Best part of the villa!!! 75 foot ocean view infinity pool - you can put lounge chairs in shallow end with umbrella in pool floor and kick back. Tempurature is perfect - about 5 degrees cooler than ocean. The ocean temp must have been mid 80s or higher. Monkeys, birds (many), inguanas, squirells stock by frequently for visits. The Monkeys tend to visit around 4 in the afternoon.

Chef: Patricia is awesome - she can make anything => French, Mexican, Thai, American, Italian - you name it. Great deserts too!!! We ate like pigs.

Parking: Room for 2 cars directly in front of villa - covered. Additional parking ample.

Security: Fenced compound with entrace via front gate. 24 hour security guard on duty. The security guys also patrol the grounds every night/day.

Maintenance: Joe takes care of all the details - he's a great source for local restaurants, beaches, bars etc. We quized him every morning before taking off for the day.

Activities: Zip line (do it!!!), rafting, horse back riding, sailing/watersports, beaches, spas, eating shopping. Zip lining is a must do - great fun. Do NOT take your passport or wallet on activities - only required cash/ID.

Concierge: Dallas can handle all your air, car, restaurant, taxi, spa or other activities.

Beaches: The least crowded and nicest ones were in Manuel Antonio Park - $10 admission. You do not have to take the $20 tour - interesting - but most of the critters will come visit you at the beach once you are in the park. The main (non park) beach has rental chairs and umbrellas (negotiable prices) - less crowed away from the main area. Parking is available for $4 at the end of the cul-de-sac by the Park. It's worth paying to avoid losing hub caps etc. Parking on street on other lots also available. Lots of shops and restaurants at the beach - reasonable prices + beach side service :)

Restaurants: Tons of really good restaurants, hotels and spas in Manuel Antonio. Kapi Kapi was very good. 10+ within walking distance of the villa.

Car Rental: It's very convenient to have a car to zip down to the beach or restaurant - although definatley not required. Taxis are very close and can be called to pick you up at the villa. The roads are very good in Manuel Antonio - although it gets tight when the huge tourist buses zoom by on some of the smaller side roads. Driving is on the RHS like the U.S. The beachse are a 5 minute drive from the villa - as is the town of Quepos. 4 Wheel drive reccomended.

Crime: Petty crime exists all over costa rica - so lock up your valuables in the safe and do not take passport or wallet to beach or other activities. Even the monkeys + racoons like your iphone and blackberry - both are VERY tactlile and can open backbacks with ease...

Airport: The San Jose airport is very modern and was easy to get through immigration, security, check-in and customs - well staffed. It is about a 2.5 hours drive to the villa from the aiport - or you can take a 30 minute plane ride - weather permitting. The Quepos airport is very close to the villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigFnTony
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Mansion with great amenities and a gorgeous view”
Reviewed 26 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

The house was spacious and very well laid out, particularly the huge kitchen/living/dining area. We had 13 people in the house and never once felt cramped. One thing we loved was the powerful sound system with an iPod dock that can select indoor or outdoor zones, so we had our music playing all the time. We were able to watch an American football game on the big screen TV as well! The kitchen was well stocked with high end equipment which made cooking a pleasure. The multilevel infinity pool was also great. The ice maker and wine fridge kept all of our adult beverages cold and delicious. The WiFi internet was good when it worked. Once we found out where the router was, we learned when it stopped working just to unplug it and turn it back on and it would work.

My one service complaint is that I was the last guest to arrive (a day late) and my free pickup at the airport never showed up. I waited for over an hour then finally took a taxi. To their credit the concierge did make it up by paying for the taxi ride to the airport when I left. Otherwise, the concierge was readily available to help us plan our meals and activities and call us taxis when we needed them. (which was frequently!) We had the private chef prepare nearly all of our breakfast and several dinners, which were all excellent. The cleaning and maintenance staff were all friendly and kept the place spotless.

One downside to this place is that the location is somewhat remote. Any time we wanted to leave the house to dine, shop, or enjoy the beach or local activities, we had to take a taxi. This certainly may appeal to many people, but if you like to be in the middle of things and close to a variety of activities it just adds a layer of planning and cost.

More than once we saw monkeys playing in the trees outside our window while we stared at the beautiful ocean view. The sunsets were mind blowing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft.Lauderdale Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing