We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderful week in the mountains!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful end of day at the Casa!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful end of day at the Casa!
Casa Brisas de la Montana Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
20 reviews
Beautiful end of day at the Casa!
Casa Brisas de la Montana
Master Bedroom
Casa Kitchen
Private waterfall
Private waterfall
2nd Floor Bath
Master Bath
Toucan
Bandera Beach
View from the Casa
2nd Floor Veranda
Casa Sunset
Casa mountainview
pizote
Casa First Floor veranda
Tortuga Island beach
Casa Kitchen
One of two hammocks
First Floor Half Bath
2nd Floor Veranda
Garden tub Master
2nd Floor Bath
Manuel Antonio beach
Manuel Antonio beach
Quepos Bay
Mountain view
Flowers arranged by guest
Relax at the Casa!
Valley view to the Pacific Ocean
Waterfall at work
Los Suenos Marina
Waterfall Costa Rican style!
Casa waterfall
Pick fresh fruits and vegetables in our Organic Garden
Casa Flags (Costa Rica, US, Canada)
Sometimes you get to kiss the Fish
Casa Living Room
Damas Island Monkey Tour
Casa Brisas de la Montana
Genuine Costa Rican oxcart
2nd Floor Bedroom
2nd Floor Bedroom
Riding at the Casa
Sunset Sailing Manuel Antonio
Surfing
Tidepool at Esterillos Oeste
Waterfall near property
Casa Sunset
Walking on Palo Seco Beach
Walking on Esterillos Beach
Zipline Crew
Guest with baby crocodile
We are 100% solar hot water heated at the Casa!
Downstairs Full Bathroom
Handicapped accessible downstairs bathroom
Handicapped accessible downstairs full bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wild4vbal...
Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in the mountains!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Our son lives in Costa Rica, so after much time spent on researching different homes to rent, we found this one. It was a great week! From everything to zip lining, a visit to the National Park, local festival rodeo, local dining, horseback riding - it was all loads of fun! As much fun as the weekly events were, we all enjoyed just relaxing by the wonderful pool and enjoying the spectacular views! Randy is such a generous host and willing to do anything to help make his guests time at this home the best he can! We'd have to say the only "negative" is the long drive up the mountain - but once up there, the drive up was well worth it!! We will be recommending this house to other friends & relatives and hope to come back in the future!!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: pool & views
Liked least: long drive up the mountain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2013
Matt and Tara,
Thanks for coming and bringing your family to visit. Come on back anytime, we would love to be your hosts again. Hope to see you in CR.
Pura Vida!
Randy and Claudia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful
3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2012
Although we have been partners for two years,the Casa is now under new management and the original owner is in the process of being bought out. Going forward we will strive to make every vacation a memorable one and of course all costs will be discussed up front so there are no surprises. We will be making improvements and doing the needed repairs as soon as possible. Please bear in mind however that Costa Rica, for all it's beauty and attractions, is still a developing country and all the services will not be the same as in a developed country. If we can be of service again, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Pura Vida!
Randy and Claudia Dains
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wrxcat
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Quit searching and book this Holiday Rental”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We are so pleased we quit searching for places to stay and rented this house. We traveled as 2 families with kids ranging from 5 - 23. Every single one of us loved Randy our host, and this house. The view from the house is spectacular and it is so warm and breezy up on the mountain, not hot like it was down on the beach. I can't say enough about Randy and how he is so eager to be of assistance or give you privacy. Whichever you prefer. Oscar (a local gent who works on the property) was a great tour guide on the horses and walking through the bush to the waterfall. We felt very safe at this location as it is somewhat remote compared to others you may look at, and fully gated but well worth it. We saw toucans, a sloth and all kinds of birds on the property. We just had a ball and planned some really awesome daytime and night time activities with Randy's help. He is very knowledgeable. The zip lining on the mountain was fabulous and on a minute down the mountain. There is nothing missing from the house you would need. It was very clean and VERY comfortable for our group. The grounds are beautiful as well as the house. There are so many good things to say about this trip, but it all revolved around this house, the location and our Host. We are already planning to return next year and stay at the same place.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The house and the host
Liked least: the bumpy road down the mountain..lol
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Ile
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2012
Thanks you guys and we are glad everyone enjoyed their stay at the estate. We truly enjoyed the kids and Gavalon, Picas and the rest of the horses got plenty of exercise, lol. No matter where you stay your next trip to CR come up and see us as we would love to treat you all to lunch and a ride down to the waterfall. Best wishes in 2012.

Pura Vida,

Thomas, Randy, Oscar and Magalli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PhotoBunn...
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic for relaxation, birding and private oceanviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We highly recommend this villa. The villa had excellent customer service, the rooms were very clean and the private ocean view was majestic. A great place for a family or couple. Attention to detail with this property was wonderful , built by the local community but could be in an architectural digest magazine.
Excellent birding and bird photography opportunities around the property for parrots, toucans and monkeys. We are nature and bird photographers, David Hemmings and Jennifer Hemmings with Nature's Photo Adventures. Some hummingbirds around the villa great for birding. Frogs will come out at night, great for children. It is located off a main road where you will be in our own retreat. As you drive in you might have the opportunity to see the blue morph butterflies fluttering about. A truly wonderful scene. Tomas will go the extra mile. Be sure to visit the local town. People are very friendly. Go to the market prior to arrival of the villa. I highly recommend this property to anyone going to Costa Rica. Please note the bedrooms are on the 2nd level with a sofa on the main level. There is also a private villa to the main house as well. Oscar takes care of the property and he speaks a little English, and is very helpful and will get you anything you need. Housekeeping is also provided.

Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2011
Jennifer and David,

Thanks so much for the bump. We are really glad you had a good experience. As professional photographers we knew you would have high expectations so that makes your recommendation extra special.
Really appreciated the stories of your travels and your p. I can't tell you how many guests I have directed to the internet to see your wonderful work. Best of luck to you guys in all the life.

pura vida,

Scheila, Thomas and Oscar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bemareme
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
“randy and claudia made sure that things were just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011 for a stay in February 2011

beautiful home. lovely people. strong active horses. monkeys on property. huge pool. amazing view. 20 minutes to get off the hill but totally worth it as the house and land are quite secluded. master bedroom and wrap around decks on both floors are the best part of the house. AMAZING views! great for a family who wants some time away from it all. we did sooo much while we were there went to zip lines, botanic gardens, waterfall repelling, manuel antonio park, the beach, boat ride to tortuga island (included), snorkeling, bbq at house and swimming in pool and of course horseback riding on the property (which was included as well). randy and claudia are seriously really good people who actually care about you and your vacation. i hope to see them and costa rica again soon.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2011
Thanks Craig, It was great having you guys up at the estate. You made an excellent crew on the boat and I am glad you had a chance to live like a real Tico. I´m in Salvador Bahia taking in Carnival, awesome. Give us a shot next time your headed down to Brasil and we will hook you up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing