We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Altos Resort
Nearby Hotels
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Issimo Suites Boutique Hotel and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Makanda by the Sea(Manuel Antonio)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vela Bar(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arenas del Mar Beachfront & Rainforest Resort(Manuel Antonio)
US$497
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$452
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
510
102
37
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
102
37
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenelevator opensprivate beachmaster bedroomprivate elevatoropened upsquare feetspacious condocosta ricathe penthouserocky beachkey cardfront desk staffthree bedroominfinity poolfalafel barcafe milagro
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My boyfriend and I traveled to Costa Rica this past January and stayed for part of our trip (4 nights) at Los Altos. The grounds were beautiful and included a restaurant and a relaxing pool area with a small bar. The rooms themselves were huge (more like a condo than hotel) and very well kept. Our favorite part of our stay by far was the excellent staff at Los Altos. They were friendly, helpful, and made our trip SO memorable!!

At the end of our 4 day stay we didn't want to leave!!!!...I would definitely recommend this place to anyone...couples, families, friends!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizSG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosAltosResort, Guest Relations Manager at Los Altos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We certainly didn't want you guys to leave! Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, and thank you especially for recommending Los Altos. As you wrote, we definitely feel our spacious accommodations are perfect for guests traveling as a couple, families and friends! We're so happy you enjoyed your Los Altos experience, and we certainly look forward to your next visit to Manuel Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath condo. It was beautiful and super clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were especially accommodating of my vegan daughter. The restaurant and pool are also beautiful. We saw monkeys on the property. Highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosAltosResort, Guest Relations Manager at Los Altos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

So thrilled to read just how perfectly everything worked out for you and your family. Thank you for recommending Los Altos, and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The staff was personable, friendly, available to assist us with our needs and always greeted us with a smile.

We expected regular hotel rooms but were in awe when the elevator doors opened and we walked into a HUGE modern 3 bedroom 2.5 bath apartment.

The hotel is located inside Manuel Antonio National Park so it's surrounded by animals. We did not have to leave the hotel grounds to see animals. Monkeys were on the trees during breakfast, sloth climbing up the tree in the pool area and plenty of birds flying around.

The apartment was very clean and it was nice to have the kitchen cleaned every day after using it.
We used the kitchen quite a bit since we have 2 young children and we didn't want to eat out all the time. The kitchen is well equipped and all we needed to do was walk 10 minutes to the grocery store and buy food.

The hotel has a gorgeous private beach that is used only by the guests of the hotel. A perfect place to chill and relax without plenty of people around you.

We had an amazing vacation. Thank you to all the staff in Los Altos for making this trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KIDsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosAltosResort, Guest Relations Manager at Los Altos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Yes, our accommodations can certainly come as a big surprise to guests expecting ordinary hotel rooms. Our hope is to provide guests with a true home away from home experience, which is why we are especially proud of the spacious accommodations we provide. Your kind words regarding our staff have definitely been passed along. And just to clarify one particular aspect of your review, Los Altos is located only several minutes away from the National Park, but not within the park itself. However, to be compared to the park is a true honor as our hope is to connect guests to the beautiful and dynamic life of Costa Rican nature. Thank you for taking the time to share your Los Altos experience with future guests, and we absolutely hope to see you and your family on your next trip to Costa Rica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

If you plan on visiting the Quepos, Manuel Antonio area of Costa Rica, this is a great place to stay. The rooms are condo size. We had a 3 bed room 2.5 baths, large living/dining room and another cool feature is the elevator opens up right into your room! This is accomplished thru the use of a key card on the elevator. Very modern, a fitness center, infinity pool, breakfast included every day. The staff were helpful and friendly in every way. My wife wanted to see the tucan's, which seemed to arrive to the guard gate early in the am, but she kept missing them. Our last day the gate guard gave us a call and she got her wish. We saw monkeys, sloths, iguanas and tucans on the property. There is a small private beach on the property that u can walk to or they will take u via golf cart, because it is a steep hike. I could go on and on, highly recommended!

Room Tip: I think there are 7 floors, ours was on the third, the balconies are huge and u can see the pacific from all of them.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MILITARYTRAVELER37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosAltosResort, Guest Relations Manager at Los Altos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

So happy to read just how perfect your stay was, and especially thrilled to read about the range of incredible wildlife you and your wife were able to see on our grounds. We take a great deal of pride in preserving the nature on our property and it's always wonderful when guests have the chance to witness Costa Rican nature in action. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your Los Altos experience, and we definitely hope to see you on your next trip to Costa Rica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Los Altos is everything you want it to be: beautiful grounds, attentive and friendly staff, inundated with wildlife, decent food, and a really comfortable apartment.

The dining area is the place to see monkeys - almost every morning Squirrel Monkeys make an appearance, try to steal a banana or two, then rush off into the forest. The staff are good about not feeding them, but do not scare them away so you can get your photographs.

The pool area is lovely. Very spacious and a spectacular view. The only complaint I would have is that I traveled far to relax and enjoy the sounds of nature, and sometimes they play the music too loud. I'd prefer to hear the sounds of children playing in the pool, birds singing, and Howler's howling and have no music, but that's just my preference.

There is a cornucopia of restaurants near by. The private beach is a short, steep, but thrilling 15 minute walk downhill. The staff will give you a ride back up in the ATV. The beach is safe for swimming but watch out for snakes if you are so inclined. We came for the wildlife so sought them out and found 3 different species on 2 trips down. Both non-venomous.

Manual Antonio National Park is a short taxi ride away. Taxis are plentiful and cheap. The taxi drivers will double as nature guide if you let them know you are here for checking off as many animals as possible.

Room Tip: The higher you are, the better the view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowGoose007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosAltosResort, Guest Relations Manager at Los Altos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time share your Los Altos experience with future guests! It's wonderful to read about your wonderful stay with us. We're thrilled by how much you enjoyed exploring our grounds as our preservation work is something we are truly proud of. The pictures you took without a doubt capture Costa Rican nature at its most beautiful. We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews