We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than your average hostel.”
Review of Hotel Flor Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Flor Blanca
Ranked #5 of 20 Manuel Antonio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Nice family fun hotel, friendly staff. The spoke the english well. Not a fancy place, but comfortable and clean. Easy access to bus, the supermarket and a few restraurants. The breakfast was good with enough selections from the menu to choose from. It was comfortable enough for a family to stay at, we had no problem with noise from other guests, like many other hostels. We didnt feel like we were staying at a hostel, but an average hotel. It was nice to have a pool there as well.
We were happy with our stay. We stayed twice here, Jan 2012 and Dec 2010.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

We were received by the owners' son and he treat us very nice. He helped us find a great tour and he was very helpful for the rest of our trip. He really cared for us. It located close by Manuel Antonio park. The breakfast was delicious. We recommend it. El servicio recibido fue excelente. EstÀ cerca de todo y la Comida Es muy buena.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msdread C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Good price, & conveniently located near the bus, a supermarket, and a few sodas & restaurants. Owners were very friendly & helpful. However, the property itself felt a bit run down.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My son and I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. It is well located. The bus to the beach, Quepos, Manuel Antonio National Park, and San Jose stops 50mts from the hotel. The owners are super friendly! They go out of their way to help you with everything. The room was nice, but a little small. There was no hot water, we did not need it,but I did not know that there was no hot water Great restaurants close by! I enjoyed staying in a friendly place with a GREAT breakfast at no extra cost, where you got to meet locals.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sialmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My friend and I spent 5 nights. In an area where rooms are very expensive this was a nice change. Very clean, Internet, great pool, refrig in room, air, big beds, who could ask for more! Breakfast made by order too. 24 hr person checking the area. We felt like part of the family and very safe. There were steep stairs to some of the rooms, but some had no stairs. We traveled by bus and had hours to wait for our bus at night, after we checked out they let us stay by the pool and have dinner and a shower before going to our midnight bus. I wil stay again.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Elle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This a deceptive hotel just away from the beach.Superbly clean with very efficient air con.which is needed here.The owners are exceptional in their care and friendliness.Superb value in this area of high hotel prices.Not to be passed by.

Room Tip: All were good and near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaz4caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I had a very pleasant 4-night stay at the Flor Blanca B&B. Daniel's freshly-made breakfasts were great. Our favorite was traditional rice/beans with scrambled eggs and juice or coffee, but other options were available.

Our room was very clean and quiet, but basic. Plenty of high stairways, so I wouldn't recommend this place if you have bad knees or limited mobility. Kitchen facilities also helped us save some money at suppertime. The grocery store is almost next door and the bus stop across the street is so convenient. Buses run about every 15-20 minutes and cost US$.50 to go to busy Quepos or down to the beach area where multiple restaurants and shops are found .

The B&B owners were VERY helpful and could arrange almost anything for us. Hint: You will pay full price for tours if booked via the hotel, but if you want discounted rates, head down to the multi-tour companies found down near the beach and hesitate a bit before buying. One "hesitation" brought the price of the mangrove kayak tour down to $55 from $70.

The B&B owners graciously allowed me to check email daily (free), but I kept my use to a minimum and avoided times when they were using the lone PC. They also suggested a beautiful, more secluded beach that is worth the hike down and back up. Their pool is convenient for those times when you'd rather not layout on the beach or swim in salt water. The pool water was very clear and clean. All in all, we had a very pleasant, peaceful stay here and I would come again.

Room Tip: Our spacious room had beds for 6 people even though we only needed 2. Our niece stayed in a very tig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SillySallySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.4 mi away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#22 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
393 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#27 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Colina
Hotel La Colina
#34 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Manuel Antonio
Hotel Manuel Antonio
#32 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
177 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#25 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flor Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flor Blanca

Address: 125 West of Manuel Antonio School | on the main road from Quepos to Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: £36 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Flor Blanca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Flor Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flor Blanca Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing