We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but a little pricy”
Review of Hotel Flor Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Flor Blanca
Ranked #5 of 20 Manuel Antonio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I have been going to the Flor Blanca for 4 years now and the owners are very nice, the location is excellent with bus service right outside and a small market a half block away. Nice pool too.
When I was there in may the place was empty and they still wanted $55 for a single room, they have yet to figure out that with tourism down 40% that they had to drop their rates accordingly. 4 years ago I paid $50 a night for 3 people. This time I stayed 1 night and then moved across the street to the backpackers hostel where my cost was $10. The backpackers hostel was empty too, room for 200 or so and there were maybe 10 people staying there. After 1 day there I got back on the bus and went to Puerto Viejo. All in all I will always like the Flor Blanca but I wont be back until they lower their rates.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fooshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2010

I only stayed here for a night. Compared to most of the other hotels in Manuel Antonio, this one is pretty basic, but it's fine for a night. My room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful, although the man I checked in with didn't speak very much English.

The hotel doesn't have internet, and the only phone there wouldn't accept calling cards, so I was forced to call collect. I called twice because the first time no one picked up. However, when I got home, I discovered I had been charged $45 for the FIRST call, when I spoke to no one. So, don't use that phone unless you're looking for a rip-off. Not a bad hotel otherwise, though.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllaEnchanted101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

We spent 4 nights in hotel Flor Blanca in January 2010.

This family owned hotel is situated just on the main road from Quepos and it´s only few meters from the public bus stop. Inspite the location, the hotel is quiet. The staff is very friendly and the hotel has 24 hours reception service.

The rooms are small, but 100% clean and satisfyingly furnished. As there is very hot weather in this area of Costa Rica, we appreciated the independent air-condition in the room. You can relax in small swimming pool and use sunbeds too.

The hotel provides breakfast service - you can choose among several possibilities - costa-rican breakfast with gallo pinto, eggs, sausages, toasts, fruits, coffee, tea....
You can take advantage of laundry service at affordable price.

Just near by the hotel, there is a big supermarket.
The distance from the main beach in Manuel Antonio is about 10 minutes by bus which goes every 10-15 minutes.

We can highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Evimauzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Gabrielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#27 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
559 reviews
1.4 mi away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#22 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vela Bar
Hotel Vela Bar
#8 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,488 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flor Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flor Blanca

Address: 125 West of Manuel Antonio School | on the main road from Quepos to Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: £37 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Flor Blanca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Flor Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flor Blanca Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing