We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place...”
other traveller has booked this property
Take a refreshing dip in the plunge pool and enjoy the spectacular ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Take a refreshing dip in the plunge pool and enjoy the spectacular ocean view
Relax in our luxurious leather furniture and local artisans handcrafts Dine in an exquiste setting complimented by beautiful linens and china
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Take a refreshing dip in the plunge pool and enjoy the spectacular ocean view
Relax in our luxurious leather furniture and local artisans handcrafts
Dine in an exquiste setting complimented by beautiful linens and china
Enjoy the best of two worlds with both ocean and rainforest views from the living area balcony
Relax in the spacious master bedroom with vaulted ceiling and walk-in closet
Spacious master bathroom with adjoining jacuzzi
Bathe in luxury in the jetted tub of the master bathroom
Enjoy the large guest bedroom with king bed
Deluxe guest bathroom suite
Be one with nature on our guest suite balcony
Personal touches will pamper you with daily maid service and excellent concierge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
927EricB
Los Gatos
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A lovely place...”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable clean and spacious with very nice amenities (laundry, wifi, A/C,). Attractively furnished and decorated. Our concierge, Angie, was exceedingly helpful and pleasant to interact with. Casa Sandra is nicer than the photos depict. Very conveniently located with easy access to Quepos Airport, Manuel Antonio Park and downtown Quepos. Short walk to two grocery stores and several restaurants yet very quiet and private. Nice refreshing pool too. We'll definitely return...

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimeis201...
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Sandra is everything it appears to be from the pictures. Great location, beautifully appointed, and well maintained. The view from both the upstairs bedroom and the living room patios are spectacular. All the local restaurant boasted of great sunset views but none were any better than the ones we saw from our own place - Casa Sandra.

Well equipped kitchen, a large living and dining area and a nice plunge pool right outside the upper bedroom. Every morning the monkeys came by around 7:30 Am - almost on queue. We could walk to two grocery stores and numerous restaurants were either walking distance or a short drive. You do need to be cautious when walking along the road as there is not much shoulder space.

The only issue that was not a deal breaker was the A/C unit in the upstairs bedroom was probably a bit undersized and struggled to keep the upper room cool. We tend to be hot so this might not be an issue at all for some.

Overall this was a great place and I would definitely recommend it. I almost forgot to mention Thomas, Donna's local concierge. He set us up with a few trips that were great and was a big help. The tour companies picked us up exactly when they said they would.

Add this one to your short list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: Upstairs AC
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronzchic...
Baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rent this house, you won't be sorry! This house was ideal for our group, which was two couples. The setup is perfect and allows for privacy and fun. Each bedroom is on its own level and there is a nice pool to use at the end of the day for cooling off. Monkeys came by most mornings to say hi, along with plenty of hummingbirds. The upstairs balcony is nice for watching sunsets and just generally relaxing in the hammocks and swing chairs. I found our house was one of the very few air conditioned places that we visited. The key is system is such that the electricity only works when the key is at home and on the magnetic pad. This is to save power when nobody is at home.

The location is excellent. Just walk to the end of the street to catch the very cheap (.60) public bus which will take you to the beach, to town or where ever you want to go in the Quepos/Manuel Antonio area. If you need groceries, there is a small supermarket at the end of the street or just slightly further is the larger Super Joseth. You may a soccer game happening at the field, seemed like a big local hang out spot.

Our concierge Angie, was wonderful and answered all of our calls promptly. Costa Rica was one of my best vacations and a big reason was because Casa Sandra is lovely and well-equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: house setup
Liked least: walking up the hill to access the house
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rominthew...
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Villa - Great Location”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Villa Casa Sandra exceeded our expectations! We were 2 adult couples and the bedrooms on separate levels gave use the opportunity for privacy and the living space on the middle floor was very spacious and gave us a good place to spend time together. The villa was clean and the beds comfortable. A nice touch - Angie had purchased fruit for us and had it arranged on the dinning table when we arrived. Angie was our contact while there and helped finalize tours. The bedroom on the lower level has a terrace that is surrounded by tropical plants so it is private but has no views. The terrace on the main level also has mainly views of plants with a glimps of the ocean. The terrace on the top floor gives you a nice view of the ocean and spectacular sunsets. The kitchen is well stocked with pots and pans, dishes etc and the appliances work well. The location is convenient to walk, catch the bus or get a taxi to restaurants and grocery stores.( We bought fresh bread every morning at the smal grocery on the corner every day) For major shopping there is a Maxi Pali just before you get to Quepos. We took a taxi to the beach but the bus is very convenient as well.
We did have a problem with the washer but a call to Angie that evening and it was fixed the next day. Great service!
Thomas was very helpful answering many questions about tours etc via email months before we arrived. Angie met us and made sure we knew how to use everything and was very helpful as I stated above.
We enjoyed our stay very much and hated to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Watching the sunsets and plenty of comfortable space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanmarie...
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

As everyone says, this place was wonderful! All the modern amenities you would ask for. Pretty house, comfortable showers and beds, great view! AC worked great which is a plus in CR. We are a family of five and the split level was great for offering us a little privacy from our teenagers. We could all hang out together on the middle, great room floor and retreat to our bedrooms for a little privacy. I took Hazel up on her offer to purchase groceries for a $25 fee and it was so nice after a five hour car trip from La Fortuna to arrive to a stocked kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comforts of home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShawnaFL
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful villa, and outstanding view”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I visited Casa Sandra for 4 nights the beginning of July, our family included 2 adults and 2 children (ages 15 & 11). We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed waking up each morning to the beautiful view. Some of the things that stood out for us were the following:

1. Location! We could walk to the grocery store, several restaurants, and even walked to the beach one day. It was also very close to the bus stop (we didn't need to use the bus since we had a rental car but for those that don't it's super convenient - will take you right down to the beach and national park). Note on grocery store: Super Joseth is the most expensive place to shop at since it caters more to the tourists in town. If you can, make your way into Quepos and go to Pali or for even more choices and better prices go to Maxi Pali a little further out.

2. 3 levels each with its own terrace. Our favorite was the 2nd level with it's hammocks and comfy seating right outside the family room. You get a birds eye view of Manuel Antonio and a great breeze off the ocean. An amazing place to watch the rain roll in too!

3. Comfort and space. Everything from the beds to the seating in the family room were comfortable and provided enough space for everyone to do their own thing. Lots of seating in the dining room and kitchen counter. The kids had the entire downstairs to themselves and were very comfortable in the king size bed. At first they were first going to take turns but it was so large they each had their own side. Having the full bath attached was great too. They loved the shower. The master bedroom has the whole third level and the views are amazing. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space for us to spread out in the room.

We were so busy that we never got to use the pool but did enjoy the nice large showers once we got the hang of using the hot water! Unfortunately the monkeys never came to visit but we did see plenty in Manuel Antonio National Park. Having the full kitchen was wonderful, the kids appreciated the WiFi, and having the washer/dryer at the end of our trip was super helpful for this mom! I was able to do a load of laundry to get us through the rest of our vacation.

Having a garage to park our rental car in was another bonus. Having to get out of the car, open the locked gate, and then open the garage door from the inside was a little inconvenient but we got used to it. A garage door opener would nice especially when it's raining.

We didn't use any of the concierge services but Hazel made sure we knew how get around the house when we checked in. Having the phone to make local calls and set up tours was very convenient. We used the kitchen a few mornings to make breakfast which helped save a little money. We also enjoyed being able to make our coffee first thing in the morning and sit outside listening to all the sounds of nature before the kids got up.

Most importantly we felt safe. The owners have installed a security system to deter petty crime that goes on this area. We never had any problems walking to our destinations. There is an outdoor and indoor soccer area right down the street, you won't hear any of the noise but if you drive or walk during a game you might wonder why all the young people are hanging out. Also I loved the "green" system they have set up for the electric. There is a magnetic base on the keys they give you that connects to another base by the front door. When you come in you place the keys on the base and the electricity goes on inside the house. When you leave and take the keys with you the electricity goes off within about 5 minutes!

Be sure to walk to Emilio's for coffee and dessert. Sancho's right around the corner has great Mexican food, we enjoyed their carnita tacos. We also had a wonderful dinner at La Cantina BBQ, large portions and tasty meat cooked over an open fire.

You can't go wrong staying here. Clean, tastefully decorated, amazing location, and plenty of space. Reserving the home was easy, the owners were easy to get a hold of with any questions. Same with the staff in Costa Rica. When I wanted to add another day to our stay and had a question about the contract Marie was quick to answer me by email. The whole process was very stress free. Thank you Casa Sandra!

Pura vida!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - beautiful view and convenient to restaurants/activities
Liked least: The garage & fiddling with the hot water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing