We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, well maintained, ideally situated...”
other traveller has booked this property
Take a refreshing dip in the plunge pool and enjoy the spectacular ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Take a refreshing dip in the plunge pool and enjoy the spectacular ocean view
Relax in our luxurious leather furniture and local artisans handcrafts Dine in an exquiste setting complimented by beautiful linens and china
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Take a refreshing dip in the plunge pool and enjoy the spectacular ocean view
Relax in our luxurious leather furniture and local artisans handcrafts
Dine in an exquiste setting complimented by beautiful linens and china
Enjoy the best of two worlds with both ocean and rainforest views from the living area balcony
Relax in the spacious master bedroom with vaulted ceiling and walk-in closet
Spacious master bathroom with adjoining jacuzzi
Bathe in luxury in the jetted tub of the master bathroom
Enjoy the large guest bedroom with king bed
Deluxe guest bathroom suite
Be one with nature on our guest suite balcony
Personal touches will pamper you with daily maid service and excellent concierge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaryE107
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well maintained, ideally situated, home from home!”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We spent a week at Casa Sandra with our friends and were absolutely delighted with the situation and accommodation of this house. The management and staff went out of their way to ensure we had the best experience. Many thanks to Thomas and Angie especially for their attention to every detail and their response to every request booking the best tours for us and even arranging for a chef to cook some delicious local dishes for us one evening. With grocery shops, coffee shops and restaurants within walking distance and just a short drive to Quepos and Manuel Antonio Park, the location could not have been better. The highlight of the trip was sitting on the balconies watching the antics of the monkeys in the mornings. So cool!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melmar-47
Indy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This is THE place you want!!”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary trip at Casa Sandra for eight glorious days, and we couldn't have asked for a better "home" or a better location! From the day we arrived until the day we left, we loved every inch of this property. Since 4-6 could stay here very comfortably, the 2 of us had more than enough space. And a balcony on each floor---facing" the "Jungle" or the Pacific Ocean---is it even necessary to choose an adjective on how great that is?!!
Casa Sandra is located in the heart of Manuel Antonio, a couple miles from the town of Quepos, and a couple miles from the famous and popular Manuel Antonio Park. It's within walking distance of grocery stores and many nice restaurants (go to Victoria's and ask for Oscar, trust me). The home is very clean--and there is maid service and laundry service. We always felt safe, including walking at night. And speaking of safe, there's one in the home so one can lock their passports and valuables. We saw monkeys almost daily, and many interesting birds. And the sunsets alone are worth renting this home---better than we saw anywhere else all week.
The folks we communicated with before and during our stay here were wonderful--patient, kind, helpful, and easy to get ahold of. We sent many emails beforehand, and a couple calls to ask about things during our stay--and always received a quick response.
We wanted to be busy almost every morning, so we told Thomas and Angie what we were interested in, and they set up everything---inhouse massage (excellent), Manuel Antonio Park tour (take a guide---very well worth it, very necessary, and Henry is great!), a Sunset Sail (5 hours of FUN), a Mangrove Tour (educational--and more monkeys!), a Villa Vanilla
Spice Tour (again, educational and very interesting), ZipLine (first time for us, and it was incredible!). That including us getting picked up and dropped off at our door for all of these as well!
We originally thought we would rent a car all week, but decided to get the van ride from the airport in San Jose to Casa Sandra instead. It was a good decision. Easy to walk almost everywhere, and easy to jump on and off a bus just down the road, which we did often. We did rent a car for 2 days (yes, again, all we had to do was ask the team of Thomas/Angie to take care of this---and they did, dropped off and picked up at our front door!!). We drove to Dominical and hiked to the Nauyaca Falls, and also to a beach outside Uvita. We also drove to the La Iguana Chocolate tour, just north of Parrita, which was wonderful, and the dirt roads up the mountain very fun and adventurous. We love to do some of the non-tourisy stuff as well, hang out with the locals, go where they go, etc. Even owner Donna went above and beyond the norm to help us out with many ideas and tips. After reading this review, it may sound like we're related or co-owners, which were not (but don't we wish, ha!). Seriously, please contact me if you have any questions or want to know more. We can't say enough about how pleased we were with our accomodations, and the A+/excellent service we received from everyone involved. We can't wait to one day return, it truly was a vacation-of-a-lifetime!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony Sunsets
Liked least: not staying another month
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
927EricB
Los Gatos
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely place...”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable clean and spacious with very nice amenities (laundry, wifi, A/C,). Attractively furnished and decorated. Our concierge, Angie, was exceedingly helpful and pleasant to interact with. Casa Sandra is nicer than the photos depict. Very conveniently located with easy access to Quepos Airport, Manuel Antonio Park and downtown Quepos. Short walk to two grocery stores and several restaurants yet very quiet and private. Nice refreshing pool too. We'll definitely return...

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimeis201...
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Sandra is everything it appears to be from the pictures. Great location, beautifully appointed, and well maintained. The view from both the upstairs bedroom and the living room patios are spectacular. All the local restaurant boasted of great sunset views but none were any better than the ones we saw from our own place - Casa Sandra.

Well equipped kitchen, a large living and dining area and a nice plunge pool right outside the upper bedroom. Every morning the monkeys came by around 7:30 Am - almost on queue. We could walk to two grocery stores and numerous restaurants were either walking distance or a short drive. You do need to be cautious when walking along the road as there is not much shoulder space.

The only issue that was not a deal breaker was the A/C unit in the upstairs bedroom was probably a bit undersized and struggled to keep the upper room cool. We tend to be hot so this might not be an issue at all for some.

Overall this was a great place and I would definitely recommend it. I almost forgot to mention Thomas, Donna's local concierge. He set us up with a few trips that were great and was a big help. The tour companies picked us up exactly when they said they would.

Add this one to your short list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: Upstairs AC
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronzchic...
Baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rent this house, you won't be sorry! This house was ideal for our group, which was two couples. The setup is perfect and allows for privacy and fun. Each bedroom is on its own level and there is a nice pool to use at the end of the day for cooling off. Monkeys came by most mornings to say hi, along with plenty of hummingbirds. The upstairs balcony is nice for watching sunsets and just generally relaxing in the hammocks and swing chairs. I found our house was one of the very few air conditioned places that we visited. The key is system is such that the electricity only works when the key is at home and on the magnetic pad. This is to save power when nobody is at home.

The location is excellent. Just walk to the end of the street to catch the very cheap (.60) public bus which will take you to the beach, to town or where ever you want to go in the Quepos/Manuel Antonio area. If you need groceries, there is a small supermarket at the end of the street or just slightly further is the larger Super Joseth. You may a soccer game happening at the field, seemed like a big local hang out spot.

Our concierge Angie, was wonderful and answered all of our calls promptly. Costa Rica was one of my best vacations and a big reason was because Casa Sandra is lovely and well-equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: house setup
Liked least: walking up the hill to access the house
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rominthew...
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Villa - Great Location”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Villa Casa Sandra exceeded our expectations! We were 2 adult couples and the bedrooms on separate levels gave use the opportunity for privacy and the living space on the middle floor was very spacious and gave us a good place to spend time together. The villa was clean and the beds comfortable. A nice touch - Angie had purchased fruit for us and had it arranged on the dinning table when we arrived. Angie was our contact while there and helped finalize tours. The bedroom on the lower level has a terrace that is surrounded by tropical plants so it is private but has no views. The terrace on the main level also has mainly views of plants with a glimps of the ocean. The terrace on the top floor gives you a nice view of the ocean and spectacular sunsets. The kitchen is well stocked with pots and pans, dishes etc and the appliances work well. The location is convenient to walk, catch the bus or get a taxi to restaurants and grocery stores.( We bought fresh bread every morning at the smal grocery on the corner every day) For major shopping there is a Maxi Pali just before you get to Quepos. We took a taxi to the beach but the bus is very convenient as well.
We did have a problem with the washer but a call to Angie that evening and it was fixed the next day. Great service!
Thomas was very helpful answering many questions about tours etc via email months before we arrived. Angie met us and made sure we knew how to use everything and was very helpful as I stated above.
We enjoyed our stay very much and hated to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Watching the sunsets and plenty of comfortable space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanmarie...
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

As everyone says, this place was wonderful! All the modern amenities you would ask for. Pretty house, comfortable showers and beds, great view! AC worked great which is a plus in CR. We are a family of five and the split level was great for offering us a little privacy from our teenagers. We could all hang out together on the middle, great room floor and retreat to our bedrooms for a little privacy. I took Hazel up on her offer to purchase groceries for a $25 fee and it was so nice after a five hour car trip from La Fortuna to arrive to a stocked kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comforts of home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing