We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular Private Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular Private Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Spectacular Private Villa
Infinity Pool 2
Front Entrance
Mountain and Rainforest views
Private Infinity Pool
Modern Kitchen
Dining Room
Modern Kitchen 2
Mountain Views 2
Infinity Pool
Balcony Surround
Views from 2nd Level 2
Master Balcony
Views from 2nd Level
Waterfall 1
Waterfall 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Luxury Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nig-7
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a wonderful villa”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just had to mention what a wonderful time we had in the Eden Estate villa it was beyond our expectations. The views were stunning. The bedrooms had AC so we slept well at night and woke up to the lovely views. Luis looked after us very well and what a nice man. One thing that Luis and Steve ( the owner ) recommend is having a 4 x 4 and we would agree with that as we had a very heavy storm one night and needed the 4 x 4 to get to the house.
We actually paid Steve direct into his bank which worked fine and he was always willing to help and check while we were there to make sure everything was ok. Thanks Steve. Thanks Luis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aucklande...
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Beyond belief gorgeous”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

If you have an opportunity to stay here take it! My family of 5 were so impressed that I had found such a place. We had 5 nights at a place not far away that was appalling then a blissful 3 nights here.
The photos truly do not do the place justice. It is a palatial modern, minimalistic house sitting on a hill top with 360 degree view of rainforest. You feel completely isolated from the rest of the world. We have never been bird watchers but I was up early to catch the toucans and to spot pairs of scarlet macaws soar above the forests. At night take a torch outside and count the frogs and snakes in the garden( carefully!). My children loved it.
The kitchen was fabulous, the wifi excellent, no problems with power or plumbing ( not usual in Costa Rica) and the bedrooms and bathrooms were fantastic with big picture windows. We enjoyed the BBQ.
The star of the show was Luis. He manages and part owns the property. He could not have been more kind or friendly, and gave us much of his time and gave us a real insight into Costa Rica. Not only is he there when you arrive and leave but he also comes each morning to clean the fabulous pool.. He is so enthusiastic about the wildlife and if you just spend a few minutes with him he will spot many things that can easily be missed..
The property is situated well off the main road near the fabulous Rainmaker Park. The private driveway is steep and eroded and a 4x4 is absolutely essential. My husband was questioning my sanity in choosing such a way out place on our first time up the driveway but was quick to apologise when he saw the property. Once we knew the road it was fine Andy he never made a fuss again! It was only 30 minutes to Manuel Antonio, so easy to go there or Quepos each day.. Do not try and arrive at night, and bring some food with you on your first day. There is a little shop at the bottom of the driveway which was surprisingly well stocked..
The insects here are something else, do not leave bright lights on at night or you will be stunned at what comes in.. I made a mistake and left a bathroom light on, but the bugs were worth looking at. Luis obviously sprays the house to keep it bug free normally.
We were travelling for a month and our 3 nights here were the best. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EatnGrape...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great property for a family”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We just returned from the home after a week there. It's a beautiful house on top of a mountain top with great views to the sea on one side and the mountains on the other. Getting to the house is fun and exciting - it's a steep climb and you MUST have a four wheel drive! Once you make the last turn after the long climb you see the beautiful house and it's a "wow".

The house is 5 star and is wonderful all around. It's glass on all sides and has a very open feel. Our 5 person family fit perfectly. There is a table for 6 in the kitchen area and an outdoor table for 6 with amazing views of the rain forest - that's where we ate all of our meals.

Each morning Luis (property care taker) arrives early in the morning and cleans the pool and looks things over. He's a wonderful and friendly wealth of information that is the perfect addition to the home.

A few minor items to be aware of; there are no shades on the windows and the sun rises around 5am and there isn't a lot of furniture in the home - wasn't a problem for us, but don't expect comfy sofas and chairs. Also, like most homes in the area there is inky AC in the bedrooms - plan to leave the home open, there are plenty of windows and sliding doors (with screens) to open.

Last item - there is a hidden gem of a place to eat in Parrita... Look up Pito's in the restaurant section on Trip Advisor!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galvinite
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing vacation and an amazing stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Let me start by saying the pictures don't do this place justice. We stayed for a week with three adults and two kids (ages 9 and 12). Everything was amazing, the home, the property, the views were all wonderful. If you are looking for a very unique experience where you feel less like a tourist and more like a local I would definitely recommend staying here. There's plenty of nearby tourist attractions within a short drive as well.

The best part of our stay by far was our interactions with the gentlemen who cares for the home, Luis. He went above and beyond to answer any questions we had and to offer up suggestions for good local restaurants and places to see. He made our trip and we will definitely return for another stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourrettes-sur-Loup
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boulder CO
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing