We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Slice of Paradise.”
Review of Villas Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villas Oasis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2011

If you are looking for a great place to stay, look no further. Villas Oasis is a safe, beautiful and secluded little Paradise in Manuel Antonio. Tucked away off the main road in Manuel Antonio, it's the perfect place to stay. From the beautiful grounds that surround the villas, the relaxing pool to the crows nest that delivers some amazing views, as traveler you won't find a better spot. I was running solo this trip, so I stayed in the smallest room on property, but it had offered all the comforts of home; kitchenette, cable, air condition unit and WiFi. it also comes with concierge and maid service. But more importantly, the folks (Anders, Nicholas and Heather) that run Villa Oasis are great, down to earth people that will make sure you enjoy your stay. They have created a special place in Manuel Antonio and I am looking forward to getting back there next year.

Pura Vida!

Bobby Ashworth
Atlanta, Ga.
USA

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rjashworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Villas Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

This place is 5 stars all the way! The location is very secure with a gate and a live in manager who was very attentive to all our needs. Anything we needed he provided. Monkeys come and visit right outside your door and the look out post gives you an amazing view all around. We stayed in the big apartment upstairs and lacked nothing. Our simi-outdoor shower was really relaxing and the decor was beautiful! Very close to the beach while still in town by the resturants and market to provide all your needs. Love it, love it, love it!

Room Tip: The upstairs room was huge with a big screen tv and 3 seperate rooms, two baths and a full kitchen.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I stayed at the Villas Oasis in July of 2011 and liked it so much I was back in October of 2011! First, the people working there are more than excellent! Anders (who stays on location) is there and willing to help with whatever needs or quesitons you may have. Very, very friendly and postive attitude always makes you feel welcome! Nadja is the concierge and will show you around the city and is able to point you towards the "better/cheaper" spots around town. Again, a very friendly, knowledgable, and upbeat personality and will help you out in every way she can as well! The location of the house is great. Next to a few stores as well as the bus stop so there is no need to rent a car or have to travel far for groceries! And its still close enough to take a walk to the beach. The house is in excellent shape with plenty of space, superb pool, great upkeep by the maid(who will have your clothes smelling fresher than you've ever had!), awesome outdoor kitchen with grill, and wildlife all around. The house also comes with a "bird's nest" 360 degree view which is nice being next to a futbol field. Then you can normally have a drink catch a live local game or two. The whole propery is surrounded with security so you can not only relax, but feel your belongings will be safe as well. Highly, highly reccommend this place. I refuse to stay anywhere else from now on when I, hopefully sooner than later, return to Manuel Anotnio! You will not regret staying here. I promise!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The price is right, the location rules, the place has a good vibe and everything you need to have a great time is close by.

Like I said before. What are you waiting for? This paradise has it all. No need to look for a better place, because you will not find it :)

Can't wait to come back with my friends.
Cheers

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo_Chacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Just got back from a wonderful stay in Costa Rica. If you are going to Manuel Antonio then there is no other place you should stay! Hidden gem conveniently located near everything you would want & need. Anders- the manager is eager to help with whatever you request (we needed salt one night and he gave us his own supply) I highly recommend Villa Oasis to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced, clean, wonderful place!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Villas Oasis was a hidden gem in Manuel Antonio. Located centrally, we were able to walk to most places, even the National Park and beaches. Nadja and Anders were great hosts setting up transportation and suggesting great places to dine. Nadja even accompanied us to the local farmers market in Quepos. With her assist, we were able to try many types of new fruit from the vendors before buying them. We (a group of 5 friends) stayed in the bottom flat and loved it. Such a quint spot that makes you feel at home. Thank you for the great memories!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukedepere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We used to live in Manuel Antonio before moving to the mountains for a while. We only stayed a couple days to have some quality family time before I departed for work at sea again. The Flat was incredible. We chose the secret Garden due to it looking more exotic and comfortable because the pics for the Penthouse didn't seem like it was better. Wish I could have seen it first hand!LOL! The Flat was just what we needed though but next time we will stay upstairs for sure. I would Highly recommend Villas Oasis to all of my friends and family. All in all Pura Vida!!!

Room Tip: All of them are great!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank puravidasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.6 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,581 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,027 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#8 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Oasis

Address: Manuel Antonio Road, Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: £78 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villas Oasis, located at the very peak of Manuel Antonio. With perhaps the most accessible and convenient location in the area, a perfect combination of seclusion and ultimate accessibility to every major restaurant and tourist spots, less than 10 minutes driving to the beach. Villas Oasis consists of the three separate units and can be rented as a whole or individually. There is a total of 6 bedrooms, 5 baths, and a large swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villas Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Oasis Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Villas Oasis Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing