We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!”
Review of Villas Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villas Oasis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at Villas Oasis March 22-26 and it was wonderful! As so many others have noted, Nadja made the experience even more outstanding. There were three of us in the Secret Garden Villa and there was plenty of space. The bedrooms are comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need to make a simple meal and the living room is a comfortable place to relax. Taking the bus to Manuel Antonio park, the beach, or Quepos is very easy and there are also plenty of cabs a short walk away if you prefer that option. Nadja knows all the restaurants, tours, transport services and she makes sure they take good care of you. We decided to cancel our car rental at the last minute and book a shuttle bus and she took care of it for us. She even got up early and walked us to the shuttle bus pick-up location!

We had a 14-year-old along with us and she loved every minute. Because Villas Oasis is small and secure, it was safe for her to swim, climb the lookout tower and hang out in the hammocks while my partner and I went to town for supplies. Plus the wi-fi was very fast and reliable so she could keep in touch with people at home.

We would all come back to Villas Oasis in a heartbeat. I wouldn't consider staying anyplace else!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
96
78
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Everyone in our family felt that our trip to Costa Rica was the trip of a lifetime! We had a very relaxing time with great weather, great sights, great food and a great host! It was very nice of our host to join in on planning the surprise for my birthday by hiding the pinata and also for the fabulous surprise birthday massage she made arrangements for! We all enjoyed her guided trip to the farmers' market where we tasted so many fruits and vegetables we had never experienced before. The service, cleanliness and friendliness at Villas Oasis was exceptional! Villas Oasis was a great find for us and we have already recommended it to others. We hope to get back down to there again in the not-too-distant future!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We were three generations, ages 1 to 60. Villas Oasis was an ideal setting for the eight of us to gather for one week of vacation. It was wonderful in every way, the accommodations had everything we needed to feel safe and totally comfortable. The grounds are a good place to relax, especially the Rancho & the pool. The place is very clean, Vilma did an excellent job keeping it that way and working around us.

The location, in the middle of the village, gave us a glimpse of everyday life there and it also provided us with convenient access to explore nearby attractions in the area. Overall, we had an excellent experience and Nadja's discreet attention to detail helped make it so; she was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My son and I stayed at Villas Oasis for 6 days. It was beautiful, clean, comfortable and steps to Manuel Antonion park. The key to our visit was Nadja who brought our entire experience to a whole new level. She knew the area well, was a great resource and just added that touch to make us feel that we "belonged' here. She is a lovely wise young woman who takes pride and committment in her work and treats all guests with respect and understanding.
There are some very nice restaurants close by, you can just hop on the local bus for pennies and be in Quepos or the National Park in a matter of few minutes
All units come with fully equipped kitchens so can cook if you like but we choose to mostly eat out as the local food is just too delicious to pass up. We would definietly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't wish to be removed too far from civilization and still enjoy the rain forests, thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameeta1613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, KS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I stayed here with a group of 7 friends (3 couples +1) in Feb 2013. We had the large room (3 bedrooms) and the middle sized room (2 bedrooms). The accommodations were great. The pool was amazing. There were two other couples in the small room (consecutively) while we were there but we never saw them. We enjoyed dining outdoors on a few nights. Overall, it had a great, private feel. The 2 bedroom room is downstairs and is cooler than the 3 bedroom room, which is above it.
The location was wonderful too - just a very short walk (2 minutes?) to the bus stops to go down to the beach or back into Quepos. I'd definitely stay here again. Nadja, our on-site concierge, was very helpful before we arrived and during our entire stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-in-KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013

After many years, my wife and I decided to have a lovers vacation. But we wanted a local experience and all inclusive resorts were NOT on the list. We were looking for a place that would allow us to rejuvenate and offer a quiet, peaceful, relaxing atmosphere! Something simple, comfortable and local. This place came highly recommended so we tried it and wow, this place was really an Oasis within the village of Manuel Antonio! This was exactly what we were looking for! We are definitely coming back and with our kids this time. Thanks to Nadja, our personal concierge, we were able to enjoy our stay and have a great time in Costa Rica. Her personal attention to our needs was crucial to the success of our trip. Thanks Nadja

Pura Vida

Room Tip: Penthouse and lower units are quieter and larger. However, our room was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed here for 4 days this month and it wasabsolutely amazing!!! We thought about cancelling our other hotels and staying here for our full vacation!!!
The rooms are beautiful! We had a kitchen in our room and loved how they provided drinking water. The grounds are beautiful with a pool, lookout, and racho with hammocks. When we drove down an alley and beside the black fence we were a little unsure....but when you step inside it was gorgeous! we felt safe and comfortable the entire time. We have always gone all inclusive and were unsure about having to do all our own food and liquor. I must say it was definately worth it to stay in this quiet and peaceful Oasis! The location is perfect..close to the markets and grocery stores, bus stop across the way (1$ to the national pak!!!)
Lastly there is Nadja (the concierge) who truly made our stay there. She was so so helpful from making sure you got off somewhere on the right bus..to booking excursions...to taking us to the local market in quepos, which was a fantastic way to start our vacay. She took us from table to table and we got to try all the different kinds of fruit....wonderful!
I cant say enough good things about Villas Oasis! We WILL be back! And thank you Nadja!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.3 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
996 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,405 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#15 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Oasis

Property: Villas Oasis
Address: Manuel Antonio Road, Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Manuel Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villas Oasis, located at the very peak of Manuel Antonio. With perhaps the most accessible and convenient location in the area, a perfect combination of seclusion and ultimate accessibility to every major restaurant and tourist spots, less than 10 minutes driving to the beach. Villas Oasis consists of the three separate units and can be rented as a whole or individually. There is a total of 6 bedrooms, 5 baths, and a large swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villas Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Oasis Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Villas Oasis Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing