We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As good as it appears!”
other travellers have booked this property
Perfect privacy in the rainforest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect privacy in the rainforest
Back of house, all bedrooms with access to deck Dining room, overlooking mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Perfect privacy in the rainforest
Back of house, all bedrooms with access to deck
Dining room, overlooking mountains
Twin bedroom; 2nd floor level
Bath off twin bedroom 2nd floor
Fully equipped modern kitchen; stainless steel appliances
Teak cabinets and granite counter tops
Kitchen island with seating
Panoramic view provided by window walls, front and back
Living room with rock wall
Spacious living room area
TV/DVD area
Upper level deck overlooks private pool and rain forest
Upper porch off twin bedroom
Screened porch off master bedroom
Pool deck with lounges and umbrella
Queen sized bed, 1st floor bedroom
Bathroom off first floor bedroom
Master bedroom, 2nd floor with access to screened porch
Grandchildren at the entrance to the palm plantation
Manuel Antonio National Park is amazing and very close
Playa Linda near Matapalo
Monkeys make for great neighbors
Guest took this photo from our pool deck.
Owners by the pool.
Owner gone fishing......billfish capital of the world!
View of our house from farther up the mountain
Beach sunsets are only a few minutes away
World class surfing beaches and amazing waves are plentiful
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
4shel
Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“As good as it appears!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family of five just returned from our first visit to Costa Rica. Our trip concluded with a three night stay at Villa Vista Verde. We so wish we could have stayed longer. It was such a beautiful location and the home was so wonderful. We were disappointed that we didn't have a chance to meet the monkeys (my two boys watched dutifully for them), but we saw monkeys elsewhere in the area. This home had everything we needed and was such a terrific value. Since we had a limited time in the area, we were very appreciative of the all of the helpful suggestions given by the owners and property manager. We had such a wonderful time and hope we can visit again someday!! Thank you!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and furnishings of the home.
Liked least: The distance of the home to other areas nearby
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gregory F
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Isolated enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is beautiful home is located IN the rain forest. It is not close to anything, easily 20 or more minutes to any activities. The closest grocery is 20 minutes away. You will need a 4 wheel drive vehicle to access the property by driving several kilometers though a palm tree farm and then along rocky mountainous roads. The GPS coordinates provided were not accurate and furthermore the location and local roads could not be found on the GPS. To remedy this, the property manager, Anne-Lil graciously met us at a local restaurant and led us into the property. We would not have been able to find the property without her assistance. She and her husband were excellent hosts and were readily available to assist us during our stay. The house itself is beautiful, with 3 master bedrooms and tons of free space. It is literally engulfed in the rain forest. There is NO WIFI, however there is wired internet access. These are the points we wished we had been fully aware of prior to renting.

As for area attractions, we enjoyed Manuel Antonio (hire a guide at the entrance), Palo Seco beach (a beautiful beach where you will likely be the only people there), and Planet Dolphin catamaran. Cafe Milagro was our favorite restaurant, with great coffee, live music Monday through Saturday, and excellent craft beer on draft.

Hope this aids in planning your Costa Rican Adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thanks for recommending our house to others and providing feedback. Based on your feedback, we have revised our house GPS information to avoid this problem for other guests and updated them with the specific latitude and longitude coordinates. With regard to Wi-Fi, we are working to get it for our house but as of now we can only provide access to the internet with the small device we provide that plugs into the USB port of a laptop you bring. We provide this information on the house check-in documents. We are glad you had a fun trip and hope you come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved all the walls of glass to view the jungle and pool
Liked least: Wish the knives we sharp since I love to cook
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing