We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even Better Than What You Get In USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parque Sushi

Parque Sushi
Cuisines: Asian, Sushi, South American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Even Better Than What You Get In USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I have to say that this was the best meal we had during our stay in Costa Rica. In fact, We've had the Tempura Shrimp here in the USA and this meal surpassed all USA Sushi and Tempura we've ever had. The owner was very friendly and she is the one that does the cooking, which is why she cares about every dish she prepares, They made us feel at home to the point that we came back the next day for another dose of goddness!!! Keep up the good work!!! We'll be back one day!!! The Melara Family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlosMelara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best Pancit in Costa Rica,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Phillipino, Sushi, Costa Rican food at it's best. If you are going to the park great place for lunch. Sodas and water and souvenirs.English spoken.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gasmandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San José, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

The 26 pieces boat was perfect! You must try it :D (and the chef even put a extra free roll!)
Staff is very friendly!
One drawback is that they close early

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Tiny little restaurant near the park gates, but amazing food. My friend and I shared the almond crusted red snapper and the teriaki chicken and both were so amazing! The family that run it were very friendly too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mauvejellybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
165 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed at the hotel across the street, so we ate here a couple of times. I recommend the pineapple smoothie/slushie, it's delicious and available to go for the walk back into town. The seared tuna was surprisingly good - perfectly seared on the outside and pink on the inside.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cataclysmblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parque Sushi also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Parque Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing