We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House, Nice Pool and Good Service...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Ziplining in the middle of the jungle! One of the many many tours you can do while here!
Kayaking around the stunning Manuel Antonio beach. You can also snorkel on this tour.
Mangrove tour in the Damas Estuary.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emmanuel...
1 review
“Beautiful House, Nice Pool and Good Service! Monkeys came to visit every morning !”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything was amazing in the house, just a little tips for others planning to visit:

The sign to turn to uphill from the main road is hard to spot, and there was a bump in the beginning of the uphill road, so drive slow and look carefully.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The monkeys
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorri M
1 review
“Beautiful, full service, monkeys & nice location!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Hi! we stayed here for 6 days. Leslie, our concierge was absolutely wonderful. She arranged a fabulous tour guide for the National Park (highly recommend-we wouldn't have seen anything without him), a catamaran tour to see dolphins & snorkel. (Planet Dolphin-served us a great lunch). The house was very clean & very well stocked. Leslie is local, knows everyone & is just a phone call away! Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa nestled in the jungle, with a couple things to consider”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the villa. The house was extremely clean and fairly modern with tropical fresh flowers on every table. The house had great appliances and air conditioning.

Monkeys came by the villa about every other day sometimes stopping to play and wrestle on the patio and drink from the pool. There is also an iguana likes to get sun on the upper balcony.

We noticed the gardening/groundskeeping and pool maintenance was excellent and done regularly, also the maids were available to come in every day for cleanup and offered laundry service as well for a small tip.

A couple things to consider might be that you cannot flush toilet paper down the toilet and are asked to use the garbage can, which some people may find less than ideal. Even though Costa Rica is a developing country we stay many other places where this wasn't an issue.

Also of note was the proximity of neighboring properties (one of which is under construction with workers present Monday to Saturday than can see directly into the house and the pool area. Other neighbors can't be seen clearly through the trees but the sound travels well and you can hear everybody around.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend staying in the Manuel Antonio area.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F
Andrews, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Purra Vida!!”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

If you have every been to Costa Rica you know what "Purra Vida" means. We had a wonderful vacation all made possible by our experience with Amy at My Costa Rica Vacations. The house was in a great location of Manuel Antonio with good accommodations. The back patio and pool were perfect for sitting out and enjoying the outdoors and watching the wildlife. We saw monkeys on most days one day very close up. Amy was an excellent Concierge and was very responsive to all our wants and needs for tours, sight seeing and restaurants. It would not have been the same without her!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool/patio and conceirge service
Liked least: Bed in the guest house. Little firm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel320...
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing secluded paradise”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at the villa in January and had an amazing time. The villa is secluded yet within walking distance to restaurants. You are guaranteed to see wildlife. Highlights during our stay included 3 types of monkeys, a toucan, and an iguana that seemed to live in the roof tiles. We found the animals to be most active in the early mornings and just before sun down. You just have to look for them!

The layout of the villas was perfect for our trip. My husband and I had a villa and my sister and her family had the large villa. The pool in the center made for a perfect meeting spot each evening before we retreated to our separate villas.

We tend to be more active when we travel and booked a catamaran trip, guided tour of Manuel Antonio, parasailing, and the trill seeker zip line tour. We enjoyed them all but loved the zip line tour. I was worried about my 9 year old niece, but after one zip line she was hooked!

Hazel was great at responding quickly to all our questions. Thanks for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Manuel Antonio”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you for a great stay. Easy payment, easy check in, easy stay. Hazel was very helpful, as were all the books and handouts left for guests. The pools is lovely, plenty of seats to accommodate larger groups, and the outdoor dining table is a treat. Maid service is reliable and thorough. Even though she is at the house for 1/2 the day, she is discreet. Just a tip, if you do ask her to do laundry, it is not free as some of the listings state - a requested donation of $10 is mentioned in the "house book". (Very reasonable, but a surprise as the listing I used had mentioned it was included with the cleaning service). The bus is dead-easy to get to and use....bring a flashlight with you if you return to the house after dark as the trek up the hill, although lit, is a wee bit dark. Comfy beds, and a well appointed kitchen - although, if you are going to cook, be sure to pick up salt and pepper, as there are no "food items" provided. The monkeys came all but 3 of our days - it's clear that people have fed them in the past, as they certainly arrive expecting something....we just observed their playful antics and kept our distance. Cable TV is primarily in Spanish, but wi-fi is reliable and Netflix filled our TV watching void....I suppose we could have learned a second language! :)
Thank you again, we LOVED Costa Rica!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rappel14
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing Response to Theft”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Myself, my wife and our two young kids (8 and 6) were part of two families that stayed at this property from March 21 - 29, 2015. Our friends wrote a review below, also rated at 2 stars. Like them, we have traveled extensively around the world, and rarely have had problems. I have also lived in five countries, and together, all of us consider ourselves experienced international travelers. We follow common sense practices in terms of not wearing flashy jewelry, leaving valuables in the open, locking up doors, etc.

In most cases, this was a great vacation and property, but the ending of our trip and lack of response from Amy and Hazel was very disappointing and left a really bad impression on all of us. Hence, our low rating.

First the good. This was our first visit to Costa Rica, and the country, people, climate, adventures and overall experience were tremendous. We had timely and helpful planning from Amy and Hazel before our arrival, who coordinated various activities which were great, such as surfing, zip lining, nature walk, onsite chef and beach and restaurant recommendations. The house, pool and grounds were clean and accessible to a road to town. A bus picked us up and brought us back to San Jose on a timely basis. Cabs came right to the property.

After our arrival, we started our daily excursions. Within a few days, we noticed a pair of sunglasses, camera and cash from wallets missing from both houses. At first, we though we had left the sunglasses and camera behind at a restaurant, but we called and stopped by the places we had dined, and they reported no lost and found. We couldn't account for the missing cash - nobody recalled spending it. We reported our losses to Hazel halfway through our stay, who called up two restaurants and also stated "no lost and found". She had no explanation otherwise.

Within another few days, two more sunglasses went missing. At this point we also confirmed with Hazel that a second house key was missing from the main house, which we never used. As we packed up on our final day, we discovered a hairdryer was missing. Our early suspicisions of theft were confirmed by this - why would we take a hairdryer out of the house? The only people who had access to the house were us, Hazel, the house cleaner, who had visited twice, or the visiting chef, who also visited twice. The net is we experienced theft from this property. We talked to Hazel on the last day as we packed out, and she advised us to file a report with the police department. She was surprised at our situation, and when I raised the option of crediting us, or covering for some of our transportation expenses as a way to recoup our losses (we estimate ~ $700 USD), she said she'd talk to Amy.

Later that night, Hazel emailed us that Amy was sick and not able to respond. We returned to the US, and sent another message to Amy and Hazel within a few days asking for a response and possible credit or other compensation. Since our last night in Quepos on March 29, we haven't heard from either Amy or Hazel. No apologies, no offer of compensation, no response. Hence the review below, and mine, with our low scores. The ending of our trip was very troubling, as we outlined objectively what had happened and the extent of the losses. I do not recommend this property for other travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, open floor plan, modern and clean
Liked least: Lack of response and follow-through to our theft
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing