We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you want when next to Manuel Antonio...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joel G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you want when next to Manuel Antonio: Breathtaking Views with an abundance of wild life!”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay: there is a lot to recommend this fabulous space.
The views are indeed as great as it can get. The pictures begin to tell that story.
There is an abundance of space all well appointed and tastefully decorated.
The concierge service is second to none; at the ready!
Safe and secure within walking distance of some great restaurants.
We will be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvette M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST VACATION EVER!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property and the staff exceeded my expectations! The house was clean, well kept and up to date. The concierge services were impeccable. They thought of about our needs before we did.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beautiful facility, high quality service we received
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Troop 66339 in Costa Rica 2016”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, accommodations and amenities. I would definitely stay in Casa Espanola again. The house chef was excellent.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
2 reviews
“GS Troop 66339 Invades Casa Espaniola”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the best time with our 18 Girl scouts at the Casa Espaniola in Manuel Antonio. The venue was perfect and it accommodated us well. The pool and hot tubs were fantastic. We had enough space for the girls to gather and socialize but enough privacy so that they had time to themselves. The scenery was phenomenal and the concierge and maid services were perfect. We got to all of our excursions on time and we felt perfectly safe. Amy is a great person to work with and I am already planning on returning.
My best vacation ever!
Michelle B. Fielder - Leader Troop 66339

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and accessibility to beach and shops.
Liked least: Nothing - it was fabulous!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is heaven sent.”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We took 18 Girl Scouts and 11 adults And had the most amazing time in Costa Rica for seven days. The house was beyond our expectations. Our chef Erick cooked for us each day and the meal were delicious. The ice cream was to die for. Johan was a delight and catered to our every need.

Hats off to Amy, I couldn't pulled this off without her help. If you ever want to vacation in Costa Rica, be sure to contact Amy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah5704
Cartersville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enormous space and privacy for 12 adults-super service-beautiful property!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great place for a large group. Property manager Amy promptly handled any requests or concerns from shopping to tours. She coordinated the booking for all 6 couples and went out of her way to make sure that all were provisioned for. The division of the rooms and levels in Casa Espanola allow privacy if needed and provides ample space for meals, monkey sightings, and sunset viewings. Chef Eric was excellent!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: having to leave.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing