We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great yoga” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fab Body Costa Rica - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fab Body Costa Rica
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fab Body Costa Rica offers massages, physical training, beach tours, and yoga in the Manuel Antonio area of Costa Rica.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great yoga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

We had an in house yoga session and it was amazing

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rubeal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ARIZONA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL RAINFOREST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

The Manuel Antonio National Park is my favorite in Costa Rica! Make sure you have a good breakfast and head out early to the park. As earlier you head out as bigger the chance to see plenty of the wildlife. The park has a beautiful beach with iguanas sunbathing on it, make sure to bring a bathing suit and take a dip, it's worth it!
Water and Insect repellent recommendable, enjoy!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank ARIZONAULI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Costa Rica Pura Vida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Nice country, beautiful animals and vegetables!
Amazing people...
A lot of National Park, wild animals and magic water falls...

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fausta40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't miss this opportunity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Lorraine also does yoga at Parador Resort, which is how we met her. We did the open yoga practice hosted by the hotel. We then had a private class ( 5 friends) and we just LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this. It actually set the tone with the rest of our trip( 5 friends travelling around CR for 11 days). She helped us think beyond our boundaries and I think we all grew personally through our two interactions with Lorraine! Awesome! If you can, meet up with her, she's a special person!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank teresa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quepos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't miss your workout while on vacation...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Don't let being on vacation affect your at home workouts. Have Fab Body take you to one of our pristine beaches and work out with whatever Lorraine can find on the beach to use as your weights. You'll work out harder than at your local gym back home but at the same time get to listen to the roar of the ocean and birds singing overhead. A great way to see some of the off the beaten path beaches as well help work off all that gallo pinto and mojitos.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank machitos_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fab Body Costa Rica also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing