We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something Smells Fishly.”
Review of Marlin Restaurant

Marlin Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Long Beach, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Something Smells Fishly.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The place is in a prime location. Across from beach, nice breeze, plenty of people to watch and friendly service. We were ready to eat when we walk in and were encouraged to get the sea food order for two. We ordered it and shortly it arrived. Everything on the plate was good. I thought the price of $50.00 was a little high but still cheaper and better than the states!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rudy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    210
    76
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great view !”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Had a delicious meal here with my boyfriend. Staff were very attentive despite it being very busy and at a peak time. Food came quickly and was delicious, all well rounded off by the beautiful beach view. Overall a very enjoyable and reasonably priced meal !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheppard04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

great margaritas and good food close to beach and bakery and graocery store one stop shop try the fresh fish

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ginalaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Nice location right across from the beach and just near the main entrance to the park. We had lunch there and it was really good. Shrimp and calamri appetizer with bread was very tasty. We both had 2 beers each and both had fish sandwiches. My wife had the tuna sandwich and I had the mahi mahi. Both were excellent and a lot of food. Our waitress was very helpful and spoke perfect English. When we got there we were apprehensive due to the low turnout, but by the time we left, the place was packed. Great place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great food, fast service, the sangria was good too! Friendly staff, great location and fun outdoor feel!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mollyrhiannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marlin Restaurant also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Marlin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing