We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious grilled food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cantina BBQ

La Cantina BBQ
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, South American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious grilled food”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We visited this place because it seemed cousy withe the wooden fire and the classic train downstairs, we where not wrong. The people where amusing and there was a live band playing some Latin and other more known songs. An ideal mix with the food we ate.
My friends where enthousistic about the grilled meat on the wooden fire. I decided to order the days special: a pinapple filled with a fish stew. It was delicious and felt original. We all enjoyed some nice Gin tonics to end this wonderfull experience!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    151
    78
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
2 reviews
“incredible food”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had the Cantina Salad and the Beef Tenderloin. Holy YUMTOWN! The service was great, the atmosphere was very welcoming and relaxing. Be prepared to take your time eating here, though. Its a longer, "European Style" meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FrederickStreetJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston(southshore), Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

we ate here our first night we arrived at Costa Verde ..tired, jetlagged, hungry..We choose the right place. It did not dissapoint. Fresh fish, great beef and great Sangria. It was so good we ate here our last night before we left,,

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank islaandwomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Bad food”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Really bad food, pasta that was sent back but still charged! Don't repeat our mistake!!!!! Even the steak was lousy.

Helpful?
Thank Arava S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Disappointing restaurant, service and approach”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The evening was at its beginning (19:00). There were hardly 10 people at the place when we came in. The food was poor. We ordered 2 steaks, 1 chicken breast - grilled, and pasta. The paste was uneatable and the steaks were dry. When the waiter saw that we hardly touched the pasta - he was told that the dish was uneatable, and that the Parmazan cheese had bad smell. There was not even a slightest sign of apology or a suggestion of replacement. When we received the bill we were surprised to find out that we had to pay the full prize - without any consideration of making up for the bad dish. We shall never come back to this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eilam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cantina BBQ also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to La Cantina BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing