We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Beach House is the place to stay.”
Luxury and comfort only steps from the sand!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury and comfort only steps from the sand!
Relax in the pool while listening to the waves crash! Jacuzzi and pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Luxury and comfort only steps from the sand!
Relax in the pool while listening to the waves crash!
Jacuzzi and pool
View of The Beach House from the beach
Great room
Dining
Dining
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with ocean view
Master bath
Master balcony
Upstairs
Upstairs guest room
Upstairs guest room
bathroom
Main floor guest room
Main floor guest room patio
Main floor guest kitchenette
Main floor guest kitchenette
Main floor guest room
The Beach House entrance
Main floor  guest patio
The Beach House front view
The Beach House from pool
pool
poolside seating
Lush gardens
The beach directly in front of The Beach House
Manuel Antonio Beach
Manuel Antonio Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GCJ65
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Beach House is the place to stay.”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Beach House is the perfect place to stay if you have 5 or more people. Easy access to the beach, taxi service was quick, property well kept and security was not issue. I would definitely rent again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene M
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time - the house is simply stunning, very well kept, updated, and clean. Everything was as we'd hoped, and more - it was great! The house is right next to the beach - one of only 2 houses on the water. It's very private and secluded, yet close to everything in town. The pool was a little smaller than we imagined, but it really wasn't an issue - it was perfect for the 6 adults the house can sleep. No diving - beware, there are 3 built in pool seats in the water, so watch your kids. Inside accommodations were excellent, everything was clean and new. 3rd bedroom is on a small-ish side, but doable. We hired a chef (Kukula), and he was simply amazing - highly recommended!!!! Saw monkeys and sloths right in the back yard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!!
Liked least: 3rd bedroom is kind of small - enough to sleep in but that's about it. Don't worry, you wont spend much time in the bedroom, everything else is amazing!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad H
Beverly Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was wonderful. The house is right on the beach, you can't get any better than that! Susan the house manager was very helpful and quick to respond to our questions. Ennie the housekeeper was great and very sweet, in fact the entire staff including Diego (one of the security dogs) treated us exceptionally well. When we come back we will absolutely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location!
Liked least: The wifi was rather slow and at times didn't work.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy H
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Paradise Perfection”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property was everything we hoped for and more. I traveled to Costa Rica with my husband and friend and another couple and this was the best place we stayed. With an impressive private entry, you immediately enter an jungly oasis. Manual Antonio is a very popular area but when you are at this beach house, it feels like you have your own piece of paradise. The service was impeccable - everyone including Susan our Concierge to our housekeeper to our landscaper Paco. The house was always immaculate. The house is one of the only beach front properties you will find in Manuel Antonio. The beach is literally at your back gate. From the second story balcony, you can see views of blue sea poking through lush foliage. The three bedrooms were very comfortable and food is easy to order in. Or you can take a few dollars and take a taxi up the hill to a market, if you prefer to cook your own. There are also restaurants within walking distance or a personal chef can be arranged if desired. The beach is absolutely beautiful and we were able to walk 10 minutes to Manuel Antonio National Park. I will definitely return when I go back to Manuel Antonio. Thank you for giving us an amazing stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the layout of the house, the personal touches, and the location!
Liked least: heating the Jacuzzi was a little confusing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blunt1
Northern Burbs of Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very special place in Manuel Antonio”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My fiancé, brother and I rented this beach house. First the staff is wonderful to work with. We loved the location and being able to come back from all of our excursions and use the pool, hot tub, and beach. We had monkey's visit us everyday and that was better than any TV show. We were spoiled with having I believe her name was Ann do our laundry. You could hire a chef if you wanted or have a massage or exercise classes. The house is just such a neat experience. I have never rented a home before I work in the Hospitality industry so I tend to stay at hotels. I am so glad we didn't go with our other hotel choices and found this amazing place. Now we can't imagine going back to the area without staying at this house. The beds and pillows were so comfy too. We lost our mom in December 2013 and 1 of her final wishes was for me to take my brother on a trip and sip on her favorite drinks and save a seat for her at the beach. Susan helped me find a pastor to arrange a special service on the beach dedicated to our mom. It was so special. We can't wait to get back. You don't need a car you can just take the bus or taxi's or walk like we did. Thank you so much for everything. Such a stunning and beautiful place. Your attn. to detail with having everything we needed in the house is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Seeing the monkey's and the service and how comfy the beds were.
Liked least: Couldn't find a blanket for just having while hanging in the living room area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaliAly
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Magical Beach House in Manuel Antonio”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our group stayed at this beautiful beach house in June and had a fantastic time! The property is stunning and set in the middle of the lush jungle just steps from the beach. We enjoyed walks on the long wide beach and refreshing dips in the cool pool upon our return. The house is tastefully decorated with a great layout and we were all comfortable. You have the sense of living in a tree house. The monkey visits are amazing and unforgettable! Susan, our concierge was great and extremely helpful in planning our visit and tours. We did the zipline canopy tour, the coastal crawly and treated ourselves to massages and a private chef cooking for us. All were great experiences and exceeded our expectations! The staff at the house are friendly and helpful and take great pride in their work and in making you feel welcome! We HIGHLY recommend staying at Casa Phillips and plan on returning. Our stay was magical!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Beautiful accomodations with all the creature comforts.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved this house! We've traveled all over Costa Rica and this is our new favorite spot!! Our kids ran back and forth from the beach to the pool with ease and the monkeys put on a show almost daily above the pool -- the kids reaction was priceless!! The accomodations were as shown, very clean, comfortable and the daily house keeper was an added bonus. The house manager was so kind and helpful with any of our needs. I would highly recommend this house and look forward to our return...Pura Vida

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy access to the beach, wild life, house keeper
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing