We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home”
Luxury and comfort only steps from the sand!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury and comfort only steps from the sand!
Relax in the pool while listening to the waves crash! Jacuzzi and pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Luxury and comfort only steps from the sand!
Relax in the pool while listening to the waves crash!
Jacuzzi and pool
View of The Beach House from the beach
Great room
Dining
Dining
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with ocean view
Master bath
Master balcony
Upstairs
Upstairs guest room
Upstairs guest room
bathroom
Main floor guest room
Main floor guest room patio
Main floor guest kitchenette
Main floor guest kitchenette
Main floor guest room
The Beach House entrance
Main floor  guest patio
The Beach House front view
The Beach House from pool
pool
poolside seating
Lush gardens
The beach directly in front of The Beach House
Manuel Antonio Beach
Manuel Antonio Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve M
2 reviews
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The Discovery Beach House is a most unique opportunity to enjoy a vacation. The setting is a private home, and it allows both privacy, and a wonderful home setting to be with your family and friends. You have easy walking access to restaurants and markets. The pool and Jacuzzi are your own. The monkeys and lizards are fascinating visitors, and the beach is right in your backyard.

The services that are provided are excellent, and the people who provide them are warm and friendly. Juan, Cesar, and Maneula performed their jobs of housekeeping and grounds keeping with excellence and always a smile. Juan and Desiree provided us wonderful cuisine in our home setting. Diego and Frida wagged their tails into our pack. And Sabrina’s concierge service was committed and flawless. They clearly want to establish whatever relationships that guests allow. We enjoyed them all and appreciated all of their efforts.

The beauty of the country and the friendliness of the people were unmistakable. Our adventures showed us Costa Rica’s nature and communities, and introduced us to many good and sincere people.

As “tropical” vacations go, it was my best so far.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmellat...
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pura Vida”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am totally in love w/Costa Rica . I Was a little concerned w/the weather because we went during rainy season our travel dates were from oct 1-7 but our concierge Jeff recommended we do excursions in the morning cause when it does rain it usually rains in the afternoon ...our flight from bwi was about 4 1/2 hrs when we arrived going thru customs was a breeze we stopped and got duty free liquor in airport and shuttle was there to pick us (Our driver Jeff spoke pretty good English and was definitely a pleasure ) it took about 2 1/hrs to get to the house upon our arrival we stop and got a bite to eat near garabito where the alligator congregate on the water..our house was lovely we stayed at "the beach house" casa Phillips one of the few house right on the beach..it's a 3 bedroom house ..master which has its on bathroom ..a smaller room upstairs that has 2 beds and a mid size room I the entry level which also has its own bathroom & Mimi kitchenette ..we had our own chef that came in and did breakfast & dinner very reasonable price and a housekeeper who cleaned out clothes daily ..there is also a Gardner pool cleaner & security at night ..monkeys monkey everywhere which of course u are not suppose to feed ..you'll also see iguana and few other wild life .. Beach is nice ..One of the best places I traveled to

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey B
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family and I stayed at The Beach House over Spring break and we had the most wonderful stay. The home is warm and inviting with wood, stone and tile throughout. It is fully air conditioned to keep you cool when you come in from the cool pool or the beach a miraculous few yards from the house. You can see and hear the waves and it is so relaxing. The monkeys come every day and sometimes hop down to dip their hands in the Jacuzzi. The garden is a well manicured jungle and is a wonderful midpoint between the house and the beach. We found it so much fun to be able to go to the beach and beach restaurants and then come back home for a swim and a rest and then go back to the beach. It was so easy. We have already booked for next year. The management service and staff are so helpful and the location and home are the best we have stayed at in our six years of coming to Costa Rica. We highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Wifi was slow
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise living”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This home is beautiful! The pictures online really don't do it justice and can't reveal all the intricate details it has to offer. It is evident the homeowners put their heart and soul into creating a home away from home (only in PARADISE!) for their guests to be comfortable in every way. No detail is left out!
The staff is the icing on the cake!
During our stay we were welcomed by the concierge who showed us around the home, walked us thru the details of staying in the home and help explain how we would navigate our way around the area, etc. The home is closely located to local restaurants and only minutes from Quepos and the Marina. And of course you're only footsteps from the beach!
That evening we were able to meet one of the three full-time security guards who stays on the grounds in the evenings. Very sweet young man who made us feel safe and secure during our stay.
The housekeeper, Ennie, was an absolute sweetheart! She did an amazing job at cleaning up the home while we were gone during the day and even washed, dried, folded our laundry. It was easy to be spoiled by her very quickly!
Pablo, the grounds keeper greeted us daily as we would come and go from the home and was always very friendly with us! He was even so kind as to treat us unexpectedly to fresh coconuts right from the trees to try as drinks!
Having beach front access to the Pacific Ocean from this beautiful home made for a very special and exciting stay in this wonderful country of Costa Rica! We felt very blessed to have had the opportunity to experience our first trip here in Manuel Antonio and hope to one day return!
You simply must stay at "THE BEACH HOUSE"! :D

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCJ65
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Beach House is the place to stay.”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Beach House is the perfect place to stay if you have 5 or more people. Easy access to the beach, taxi service was quick, property well kept and security was not issue. I would definitely rent again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene M
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time - the house is simply stunning, very well kept, updated, and clean. Everything was as we'd hoped, and more - it was great! The house is right next to the beach - one of only 2 houses on the water. It's very private and secluded, yet close to everything in town. The pool was a little smaller than we imagined, but it really wasn't an issue - it was perfect for the 6 adults the house can sleep. No diving - beware, there are 3 built in pool seats in the water, so watch your kids. Inside accommodations were excellent, everything was clean and new. 3rd bedroom is on a small-ish side, but doable. We hired a chef (Kukula), and he was simply amazing - highly recommended!!!! Saw monkeys and sloths right in the back yard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!!
Liked least: 3rd bedroom is kind of small - enough to sleep in but that's about it. Don't worry, you wont spend much time in the bedroom, everything else is amazing!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad H
Beverly Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was wonderful. The house is right on the beach, you can't get any better than that! Susan the house manager was very helpful and quick to respond to our questions. Ennie the housekeeper was great and very sweet, in fact the entire staff including Diego (one of the security dogs) treated us exceptionally well. When we come back we will absolutely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location!
Liked least: The wifi was rather slow and at times didn't work.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing