We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tropical and Peaceful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annapolis MD
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacksonville Beach
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ctamborra
upton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had a great time at Casa Anjali. The house was amazing, had lots of room for a multi generational family vacation. Everyone had own bedroom. The pool was great after a day at the beach or a hike. My only recommendation is that the owners should get a John Deere "gator"type vehicle as the driveway is steep and rather slippery when it rains, and we did not have a 4x4.
The kids loved the Barrabas Surf Lessons with Chino and Batti(spelling) you can find them next to Mary's rentals on MA beach under a quicksilver tent. ASk them about waterfall tour. Also had fun doing titi canopy tour, and Saverge rafting tour, would have rather done 3-4 rapids but had a 10 year old so played it safe. Also do the Ocean king catamaran tour in Quepos it was a good tour. Shop around for tour prices as you can do better with regards to price.
We hired a chef for two meals, I would only do 1 night as Chef Chris does a good job, but you get tooo much food and I love to eat. His baked plantains with vanilla ice cream was amazing. We had a good breakfast at cafe Milagros a 10 minute walk from the house. Had an amazing sunset dinner at Ronny's Place (no sunset) but great dinner. Went to a small place in Quepos called La Cubanita near the soccer field, the food was very good but not your usually tourist place. While on the beach eat from the tortilla guy, he sells great meals and tortilla from his car, I'm told good coffee too. My wife was mad when I spend 1000 colonies for a tortilla, it should only cost you 500.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, location
Liked least: Steep driveway after a rain storm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,207
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
1 8447436446
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing