We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parador - Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parador Resort and Spa
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We thought our stay at The Parador was one of our most enjoyable hotel stays ever. Our room, in the newer suite building of the hotel, was incredibly well appointed, and superbly serviced by great, friendly housekeeping staff.
The grounds and architecture are spectacular. The food service was not haut cuisine, but was beautifully served in a delightful indoor-outdoor restaurant setting, and was surprisingly reasonably priced. We particularly enjoyed the "tipico" Costa Rican menu. Needless to add, the fruits served are delight.
The hotel-arranged tours were very well done and totally met our wish to view wildlife. The spa services were the equal of any we have experienced elsewhere.
We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: The premium rooms in the newer suites building were well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamblinMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Guest Relations Manager at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Mike,

We are delighted to hear about your experience in Parador - especially that you had the opportunity to experience through our tours the amazing wildlife surrounding our resort. Thank you for sharing your experience in this forum. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 2,528 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

We there in first week of march. Excellent resort with spectacular views, Several pools with amazing sunset views. Very friendly and helpful staff. The best part was the free shuttle service to the beach and park. Good breakfast and excellent food at the in house restaurant.
Will recommend without any hesitation and would love to go back. We had a late night flight back to the US so after checking out at 11 am we went out to the beach came back at 6 pm they let us use they facilities for a shower before our driver came to pick us to go back.
Ravish
Jacksonville fl

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 704Ravish007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Guest Relations Manager at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review :) We're very glad to know you experienced the best of Hotel Parador—for us, it's not only the facilities, but also the service we can provide our guests. We'll pass your comments to our staff and we hope to see you again soon! Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I cannot say enough about this special place. The location in the National Park is complemented by the proximity of a small and pleasant beach. While the location and beautiful view are exceptional, the staff is most exceptional. The center of this hotel is its concierge operation. Many thanks to Aldonso, Rafael, Beatrice and Shirley for helping us through the maze of options available on and off premises. They successfully assisted us with many needs such as: Replacing a broken rental car, securing the services of a local physician, helping us to better understand the local culture. They made our trip. Hotel Parador is fortunate to have these great young people; I hope the management understns their great value and contribution to the success of this special resort.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank franko1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Guest Relations Manager at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your kudos to our staff: you are right, they are a huge part of our success. They truly pour their heart and soul into what they do and it shows! We will certainly pass on your comments and let them know how they made your trip so special, even though you hit a few bumps along the way. We surely hope to see you back again in our beautiful resort! Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

The resort is great. It has a lot of things to do. The pools are awesome for kids to enjoy. The restaurant inside is good. The food was good. You can reserve the tables next to the live music. I was not impressed with the rooms. For $250 a night, I was really expecting an exceptional room in Costa Rica, but it has a just a tad better than motel 6.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank prateeksangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Guest Relations Manager at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay in this forum. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities that Parador has to offer. However, we're sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations and wish to have had the opportunity to hear your feedback during your stay at the resort so that we could identify those areas of improvement. Nevertheless, thank you for taking the time to share your comments in this forum. We hope that you visit Costa Rica in the near future and choose Parador for your stay in Manuel Antonio. Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The hotel Parador was fantastic and we loved our stay. Not only were the views spectacular, but we were also greatly impressed by the helpful and friendly staff. When we return to Costa Rica in the future, we will definitely stay at the hotel Parador.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elliottml112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Guest Relations Manager at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hola amigos and thank you for your review! We'll pass it on to our staff: it's really a point of pride with them to make sure our guests are happy. We look forward to seeing you again on your future visit to Costa Rica! Pura vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Third hotel of our tour and in a good location. Great views out to sea, great swimming pool sad great food. My favourite spot up in the high bar eating lunch and then swimming in the pool watching the birds soar overhead

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neighboursKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Guest Relations Manager at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Looks like you took advantage of our La Fragata restaurant—it really does have a killer view! Thanks so much for your review and for adding us to your list on your Costa Rica tour. Pura vida, amigos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our stay at the Parador was very nice. The views from the hotel are wonderful. Rooms are very comfortable. Staff is very helpful. Pool is great. The person manning the excursion desk was very knowledgeable and helpful and the process was very easy. The food is fine but not very memorable. Even though the hotel is not very close to town, taxis are plentiful and cheap. The only reason that my review is not a 5 star was an incident with our air conditioning unit which was not promptly fixed. My best recommendation is upgrade your room. The views from the higher floors are great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodiehound0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia G, Guest Relations Manager at Parador Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thanks so much for your review! We do apologize again for the air conditioning unit; we have advised maintenance that they need to be more prompt in these matters. We will, though, extend your kudos to the rest of the staff and our tour desk operator—we hope you can come back and enjoy a few more excursions in our beautiful Costa Rica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.6 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Makanda by the Sea
Makanda by the Sea
#16 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#12 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
556 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#8 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,511 reviews
1 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Resort and Spa

Address: | Punta Quepos, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#5 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: £190 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Parador Resort & Spa, Costa Rica’s premier eco-luxury resort. Sitting high above the Central Pacific coastline, this award-winning hotel is built on 12 acres of rainforest in beautiful Manuel Antonio, just minutes from Costa Rica’s best beaches.Known for its dedication to preserving and protecting Mother Nature as well as its first-class amenities, Parador offers a long list of activities for your enjoyment and a staff ready to accommodate your every need. Experience inspired cuisine. Take a walk along a white sand beach. Swing through the rainforest canopy. Or simply relax and take in the view from your splendid suite. It’s all about responsible luxury, pura vida style. Parador Resort & Spa… Where Green Is More Than Just A Color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parador Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Parador
Parador Resort And Spa Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing