We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rain forest haven”
Review of Hotel Si Como No

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Si Como No
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Rain forest haven”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Great location within the rainforest. You wil find yourself surrounded by wildlife including monkeys, iguanas and other interesting creatures. A short drive to the beach and great surf locations.
Make sure to bring iPad or DVD player because there are no tv's

A short plane ride from San Jose. Interesting patch of a landing strip in manual Antonio. There is a great bar built from a wrecked airplane close by.

Room Tip: Ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarteBlancWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    882
    372
    93
    35
    23
See reviews for
547
525
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Fl.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We loved our stay. The hotel and staff are exceptional. Food is of high quality and competitive prices. Do your research ahead of time and you can avoid overpriced tours. If driving in Costa Rica RENT a GPS!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmjw64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed a second time at Si Como No because we had our grandaughter with us, and she loved the pool the first time we stayed. The pool is perfect, beautiful--with a nice water slide, a shallow ledge you can sit on and the kids can swim from, a friendly iguana and a nice swim up bar. We really wanted to stay in one of the rooms in the trees so we could see the monkeys when they came through. I emailed twice and called at the time I made the reservation, and again shortly before we stayed there to get a room in the building we requested. I realize they couldn't guarantee which room we got, but I felt like they made no effort to accomodate us. Our room was unremarkable and needed some fixing up. (The light over the mirror wasn't even there any more.) The Claro Que Si casual restaurant had excellent food, and the location is great, right on the main road near good restaurants. There were a lot of kids there, so I would recommend it if you have a family and want to spend some time at the pool. IMO you don't need TV in Costa Rica. But the rooms are very overpriced for what you get.

Room Tip: I'm not sure what you can do to get a good room. Nothing worked for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shooie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The rooms were huge, good for families. The adult and family pool are a great idea, loved the slide. I thought the hotel was not suited for small children, too many levels and
no 'kid" activites. The "green" tours were phenominal. Enjoyed then all and the staff
was courteous and knowledgable. Wish I could go back.

Room Tip: ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDDots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Our staying was not good at all. The "family pool" is too deep for kids 1,80mts...........come on!!!! it has a water slide for kids but not worth it because the pool is too deep for kids.
No TV..........come on, how can I entertain my kids over the night when the hotel has no entertainment activites only a poor cinema with adult movies at 8:30pm.
I dont understand the ecolodge environment but the hotel is really boring. In some other hotels I stayed in CR, the entertainment activities were so good we never used the TV, however in this hotel, there is nothing good only the ocean view. We moved out to another hotel that was much better.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAGallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_QCostaRica, General Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
When you consider all our family forum endorsements, positive travel guide reviews and supporting articles, including Parents Magazine and American Airlines In-flight , we were quite surprised to read this client comment. With over 30 adventure activities we offer, including our own 12 Ha. Private Wildlife Refuge, with an Interactive Butterfly Garden, Crocodile Lagoons, Jungle Night Tours , Manuel Antonio National Park and Rural Mountain Family Treks, it would seem hard to get bored. However our 10 meter jungle slide is a “family attraction”, but you do need to know how to swim to land safely into the deeper end of the pool. We also have the shallow end with a Kid’s Beach for children who are learning how to swim. Our complementary THX/DTS movie theater accommodates 36 guests in comfortable theater seating, including private screenings for the famous and not so famous, along with special kids’ matinees on rainy days. On the same dates of our client’s stay we showed Bridge to Therabithia (PG) and Mr. Magorium´s Wonder Emporium (G). For nearly 18 years now our guests have appreciated enhancing their quality time with their families and/or companions with a variety of “Exceptional Costa Rica Experiences” that our resort offers without a TV set to entertain them. As always, we read and appreciate every comment and we’re sorry we were not able to meet or exceed their particular expectations.

Sincerely
J.Damalas
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sesattle, WA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This hotel is beautiful! Spacious rooms, amazing views, great food, great drinks, and great hospitality - swim up bar in the adult pool - a waterslide in the other pool - even the tours are GREAT!
We went on a tour to Santa Juana - This is a great tour and I recommend it - Kenneth is a great guide and he is very knowledgeable and you can tell he has a passion for his job.
We went zip lining - fun!
I would HIGHLY recommend the night tour -- make sure to ask for Kenneth -- there are so many animals that you will see! Make sure to bring your camera!
Have fun!

Room Tip: We were in room 427- room was quiet and we only heard the amazing sounds from the rainforest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tisha15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Manuel Antonio was the last stop on our 2 week vacation to Costa Rica and we couldn't have picked a better resort! The way the buildings, pools and landscape flowed with the natural hillside gave it a beautifully magical feel. We woke up to monkeys, birds and other natural wonders right outside our balcony! Gorgeous! We would be remiss is not giving a huge thank you to Dennis and his staff for going above and beyond our expectations to care for our daughter, who suffered a broken bone during our stay in the area. They were kind, caring and more than accommodating to our needs. Can't wait to come back!
The Townsends, Concord, NH

Room Tip: A suite with an ocean view is a must (doesn't have to be the honeymoon suite though)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmjotown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
996 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
904 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Mansion Inn
La Mansion Inn
#9 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Si Como No? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Si Como No

Property: Hotel Si Como No
Address: Manuel Antonio Beach, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#5 Green Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Si Como No 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge is a central-Pacific coast resort in the jungle-covered hills just above Manuel Antonio National Park. It’s barefoot luxury with a pura vida vibe, perfect for families and couples who love the beach, tropical adventures, spa, pools, superb dining and four-star accommodations. This award-winning eco-design nature resort & spa offers its guest its own signature version of "barefoot luxury." Panoramic views are yours to enjoy from beautiful balconies looking down from the most idyllic hilltop in the area. Enjoy nearby beaches, Manuel Antonio National Park and the hotel’s private Wildlife Refuge and Butterfly Atrium, adjacent to the property. Renown for warm, friendly service, guests can choose from two excellent restaurants, guided nature and adventure tours plus shopping, fabulous nightlife and our own private cinema. And for Costa Rica weddings and honeymoons, this is where life memories are made, one tropical sunset at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Si Como No reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Como No Hotel
Si Como No Costa Rica
Hotel Si Como No Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing