We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing stay at Si Como No resort”
Review of Hotel Si Como No

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Si Como No
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our stay at Si Como No couldn't have been better--felt like absolute paradise. The staff are excellent--welcoming and helpful, and we left feeling like a part of the Si Como No family. Gorgeous resort integrated into the jungle, and impressive efforts to be green and have little impact on the beautiful surrounding environment. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with lots of wildlife viewing from our own balcony! The pools were always beautifully clean and the perfect temperature--loved that there are both adult and family pools, along with swim up bars with great service! No fitness center, but there is a great yoga studio just down the street. Will be coming back as soon as possible for another exceptional visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQSCN, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Emily H:

We really appreciate your sincere comments regarding both the resort amenities & appreciation of our dedicated and friendly staff. It’s been our mission since we first opened our doors to share with every guest our brand of “The Magic of Nature” that’s matched by the Good Nature of our hotel staff. We hope to host you again as part of our extended family, going back now 20 years, for more of the Costa Rican experiences we provide as part of Greentique Hotels, including our sister properties in San Ramon de Alajuela & the Peninsula de Osa.

Best regards,
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,477)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Si Como No
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had our wedding at the beach, with 35 guests, and I couldn't be happier. The staff at the hotel was so professional, helpful and nice. Mariana, the wedding planner was outstanding. If anybody is ever getting married, you have to do it here and have Mariana help you. She has such incredible taste, organization, and incredible memory, that the wedding ceremony and reception ran flawless.

I rate this resort highly for the location, sensitivity towards the environment, professional staff, great views in every single room, and an overall positive experience. All of our guests and Jon and I had a fantastic time.

Although the tours offered by the hotel are expensive, and you can find cheaper tours in local companies, they are always on time, and the tour guides are incredibly knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Choose the suites if you can. It is worth your money!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CristinaG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_QCostaRica, General Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear CristinaG77:

We were quite pleased to get all the great feedback from your family and other wedding guests, and for us the the frosting on the wedding cake is your review in TripAvisor! We pride ourselves on meeting and often exceeding what was expected of us, and with two decades of know how in the industry, we are still always flattered when folks give us such high praise, including the new generation of Mariana, who represents our weddings with Greentique Hotels. Just like the level of hospitality we provide for the value of Si Como No’s hospitality, we wanted you to know that the tours we represent must be properly licensed, including only knowledgeable Nature Interpreters whose enthusiasm goes beyond normal tour standards to assure the kind of positive feedback that we believe matches the value we invest in every tour product. Thanks again for taking the time to share your stay with us and for recommending us for such an important and memorable experience as your wedding day.

Sincerely,

Jim Damalas
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We spent the second part of our Costa Rican honeymoon at Si Como No and had a wonderful time. The hotel is beautiful, surrounded by lush greenery and sprawled across several buildings. Our room - the honeymoon suite - exceeded all my expectations, it's huge, has a big comfy bed and an amazing bathtub/whirlpool with a great view. The food at both hotel restaurants was exceptionally good and the service fantastic. I could not get enough of the Mango smoothies. We booked a tour through the hotel (Santa Juana and Canopy Safari), which was all-around fantastic and a great time. I can absolutely recommend this hotel, it made for the perfect place for our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ml0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQSCN, General Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear mI0602:

Congratulations on your honeymoon and your enjoyment of the exceptional Costa Rica experiences we try our best to share with you as members of Greentique Hotels. Nice to hear that you enjoyed both of our restaurants and trust you were able to take advantage of the peaceful atmosphere of the adult pool and the swim up bar! Thank you very much for mentioning the Santa Juana Rural Mountain Adventure Tour, our most highest rate tour going on 4 years. We are sure that you will be pleased to know the tree adopted for both of you in our Tree Adoption conservation program are part of the memories you left behind that will join the nearly 11,000 tress we’ve planted so far near the village overlooking Manuel Antonio. We hope you’ll consider returning to celebrate a future anniversary and be able to add our other Greentique Hotels in the Cloud Forest of San Ramon at Villa Blanca and the Rain Forest near Corcovado National Park at Aguila de Osa Inn.
Best regards,
Jim Damalas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a nice hotel. The staff is excellent and very service oriented. We were very impressed. The breakfast was excellent and dinner at both restaurants was very good. The only trouble was that the A/C in our unit quit working, and it took us two days to convince them there was something wrong. We are not sure if it was because they don't use A/C or if they just didn't know where to put us until it was fixed. At any rate, we finally moved to a room in another building. Seems we were not the only ones in building 17 with a problem. Other than a couple hot nights, we had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQSCN, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Vicki F:
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for your recognition of our service oriented staff and property that offered you such a great time!. Please accept our apologies for the a/c inconvenience to which we finally tracked down the problem with the equipment, according with our technicians who rarely are baffled when it comes to solving such issues. Great to know that still you enjoyed very much our hospitality that says a lot about what we try to deliver even when the rare occasion arises. Be assured your welcomed back, complements of the house, to enjoy even more of our Greentique brands of Costa Rican hospitality.
Best regards,
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the Si Como No resort! We appreciated the management's commitment to conserving the beautiful surroundings, to recycling, etc. We also felt the recognition that children are best served by being entertained was terrific -- there are pools for families, movies for kids at night, etc. These opportunities allowed us to enjoy quiet afternoons and evenings. We found the hotel staff efficient and infinitely helpful. They set up tours for us. All bills were presented in colones and dollars. Staying at Si Como No was easy. Plus, the food is spectacular. Si Como No is a beautiful, beautiful resort uniquely situated for beautiful rain forest and ocean views. We would recommend this resort to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQSCN, General Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Judy B:

Thank you very much for describing so well what Si Como No is all about, “Exceptional Costa Rica Experiences”. Our long standing commitment to conservation, including our 5 green leaves in the CST (Certification in Sustainable Tourism) are not just practiced by management , but all our staff are committed to what you kindly recognised, that we share as well in our communities and households as a practical way of living and giving back to nature. That, combined with all the resort amenities we try to incorporate in harmony with our jungle habitat, fresh food and the friendliness of our staff, become that exceptional experience that you took the time to mention. We will look forward to your next visit and hopefully you'll include more of our Greentique Hotel mission at Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel, in San Ramon de Alajuela, and Aguila de Osa Inn on the Osa Peninsula, our sister hotels here in Costa Rica.

Best regards,

Jim Damalas
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We spent a week at the hotel and were right in the jungle. The beach is a hotel shuttle or bus ride away. Separate pools for families and adults were ideal. Go to the fabulous beaches on the Manuel Antonio reserve but be prepared for a long rocky walk (1+miles); make sure you use a guide otherwise you will miss most of the fauna and flora hidden from view.

We did not go to the hotel's own reserve -- a big mistake -- but did see the hotel's "pet" Sloth and Iguana. The gift shop has quality items, well worth the cost; shipping is a reasonable price.

The hotel's own tour into the hinterland is well worth the time and effort for the physically able; they do accommodate the rest of us!

Room Tip: Rooms higher up the terraced hillside give easier access
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQSCN, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Paddy B:
We are pleased that you took advantage of the tours & activities offered thru our concierge which are both family & nature oriented. We too were sorry you missed our Wildlife Refuge with the Butterfly Atrium Gardens and Crocodile Lagoons. However that you took advantage and experienced our Santa Juana Rural Mountain Adventure Tour, the best reviewed tour since 2010, was good to hear. Thank you also for mentioning our Regalame Gift Shop & Art Gallery which recently was nominated the best Souvenir and Art Gallery in the region by the local community and hotel guests. We would like to take this opportunity to invite you back again and ideally include our other Greentique properties as well as our guests to enjoy the Manuel Antonio Nature Park Jungle Night Tour you missed.

Best regards

Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My family of four stayed here over Spring Break and we had a great experience. The kids loved the pool, especially the slide, and we spent most of our late afternoons there, eating dinner at the swim up bar and just enjoying the beautiful surroundings. The hotel features really cool, interesting architecture and a fabulous view over the ocean. The rooms, however, are a little old and tired and need a little updating. Plus, there was a huge ant problem in our room, which we chalked up to just being in Costa Rica (but then we went to Arenal for the 2nd half of our trip and had zero insect problems so who knows?). But so many things made up for that -- the grounds were beautifully kept and in the mornings there were lots of monkey sightings around the property which was really fun for everyone. The employees were helpful and courteous, and we were especially impressed with the breakfast buffets, which were really nice (omelets, pancakes, fruits, breads, etc. all overlooking the beautiful ocean). Overall I would recommend the hotel to others, but would hope that they do an update on the rooms before too long.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MahanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQSCN, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Nivlam:

We appreciate your sincere review and we are glad that your family were able to enjoy our many resort attractions, including our buffet breakfast, garden landscapes & the family pool slide which even many adults, who have their own Adult Pool Terrace, seem to enjoy just as much as the kids. Please accept our apologies on the insect situation, which even though we try our best to keep them out the rooms, they do find their way sometimes into accommodations when we are completely surrounded with a lush tropical jungle habitat. Please know that we do not use insecticides or other strong chemicals anywhere in the resort as part of our certified (CST) conservation policies to protect the many species who share the property with our guests. Although we are now 20 years in operation, we do our best to care for the resort’s appearance, as you appreciated the beauty of the resort, and perhaps our decor style is a bit outdated considering the new trends in hotel decorations that we may consider updating during our upcoming green season, but still no TV sets are part of the plan. Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to have you back once again as our valued guests with any member property of Greentique Hotels.

Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.4 mi away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,265 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,581 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,027 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#15 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,423 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#11 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Si Como No? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Si Como No

Address: Manuel Antonio Beach, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#6 Green Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: £126 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Si Como No 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge is a central-Pacific coast resort in the jungle-covered hills just above Manuel Antonio National Park. It’s barefoot luxury with a pura vida vibe, perfect for families and couples who love the beach, tropical adventures, spa, pools, superb dining and four-star accommodations. This award-winning eco-design nature resort & spa offers its guest its own signature version of "barefoot luxury." Panoramic views are yours to enjoy from beautiful balconies looking down from the most idyllic hilltop in the area. Enjoy nearby beaches, Manuel Antonio National Park and the hotel’s private Wildlife Refuge and Butterfly Atrium, adjacent to the property. Renown for warm, friendly service, guests can choose from two excellent restaurants, guided nature and adventure tours plus shopping, fabulous nightlife and our own private cinema. And for Costa Rica weddings and honeymoons, this is where life memories are made, one tropical sunset at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Si Como No reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Como No Hotel
Si Como No Costa Rica
Hotel Si Como No Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing