We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous!!!! Pure Happiness!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Si Como No

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Si Como No
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous!!!! Pure Happiness!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband, two daughters and I just got back from an amazing eight day trip to Costa Rica. We stayed for four nights at the gorgeous Hotel Si Come No. The property is so beautiful with such incredible views of the jungle and ocean. The breakfast buffet was so delicious!! Thanks to Cassandra for getting us espresso's every morning! The hotel has two pools and two bars with great drinks. The hotel is a great location!! We could walk to some fun restaurants and bars and were only a five minute drive from the National Park entrance. We also went on the full day San Juana Tour which was unbelievable!! I can't recommend it highly enough! It included a canopy tour, hike and swimming in a spectacular waterfall and horseback ride. It was our favorite day in Costa Rica!!! We were so happy with our decision to stay at the Hotel Si Come No!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MickiA1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQSCN, General Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear MickiA1111:

We can only add a “Pura Vida” thank mucho for your gracious review. Your enjoyment especially of the Santa Juana Rural Mountain Adventure and Canopy tour again confirms why its been rated our most popular tour we represent which has planted over 10,000 native trees, provided jobs for the local village community, as well as protect the precious watershed. Great to know breakfast was so pleasurable, and that Cassandra took care of you with our Costa Rican coffee. Hopefully on your next visit you will include our Cloud Forest hotel, Villa Blanca, and on the Osa Peninsula at Aguila de Osa Inn, both sister properties of the family of Greentique Hotels.

Best regards,

Jim Damalas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    350
    90
    34
    22
See reviews for
514
495
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

First things first, the Si Como No has really stunning views of the Pacific Ocean from almost every area of the hotel (lobby area, pools, the Rico Tico restaurant and room balconies). The rooms are spacious but I felt they were outdated and the sun loungers on the balcony were old, tatty and rusty. The bathroom was clean with a very large shower but no bathtub. Also no TV's in rooms but there is a theatre in the hotel where they show movies nightly. Please note that there is also no beach access for anyone wanting to walk to the beach - this is not your hotel. We also only found out on the last day that there was a beach shuttle service - this information should have been provided at check in. There are 2 pools and one of them is adults only which is a plus, again the poolside furniture needs updating. We found the staff in Rico Tico restaurant to be unhappy and the furniture in the restaurant needs to be updated. The breakfast was also very average for what we were paying. Compared to other hotels in the area, this hotel is very expensive and we didn't feel it was personally worth what we paid for. We are regular travellers and have a lot to compare this against.

Room Tip: Note that there are a LOT of stairs to get to/from reception to the rooms - particularly on the lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingernutla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQSCN, General Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Gingernutla:

After so many encouraging reviews justifying the good value we deliver, including many seasoned traveller’s, who are all do gracious to praise our friendly and accommodating staff, our popular restaurant menus, and many resort amenities we offer, we found your own review respectfully quite out of sorts and wondered how you ended up choosing Si Como No to begin with. Perhaps you had not visited our website, nor read any of the informative materials, including our oficial Tour Guide or Resort Map, or somehow you missed our orientation? We do appreciate that you found one common value, "great views”, and otherwise below your personal standards or expectations with lots to compare.

Regards,
Jim Damalas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura Hills, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is WONDERFUL! The staff is great, the pool is cool and refreshing. Each day spent here is a treat. The spa is 1st class. Our room was kept clean by a great house keeping staff and the grounds are kept picture perfect. The food was fabulous. The local Beach is spectacular. We enjoyed every minute here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQSCN, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Pamela B.

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Si Como No! Is great to see that you enjoyed our Cala Spa facilities which we promote as a perfect complement to one's vacation experience. We hope to see you back with us again and perhaps consider adding our Greentique sister hotels in the Osa Peninsula, at Aguila de Osa Inn, or in San Ramon at the Villa Cloud Forest Hotel and Nature Reserve!

Best regards,
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Hotel Si Como No was very centrally located. Our family of four was pretty comfortable in a standard room although it sounds like the deluxe rooms give a better view. The room itself was very plain but we had everything we needed including beach towels. The view of the ocean was beautiful. The breakfast buffet here was amazing. So many choices including made to order eggs. Make sure to order a pina colada here- the best we have ever tasted. Staff was very attentive and helpful. There were plenty of good restaurants nearby. It was a very short drive to the beach and the Park which made this very convenient. You have to pay for parking but it worked out well.

Room Tip: We stayed on the right side of the lobby. We had a good view of the ocean from our balcony. A smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQSCN, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Mar55:

It is very rewarding to know that another happy family enjoyed “The Magic of Nature”!! . We would like to thank you for your kind mention regarding our staff which really are always looking out for our guests to assure a truly Pura Vida experience!! Thank you for your comments and we hope to have you return again as part of our extended family of valued guests of Greentique Hotels.

Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Si Como No. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The view from our balcony of the ocean was fabulous! The staff were attentive and we enjoyed the tours that the concierge helped us book.

Room Tip: Request a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQSCN, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Robin F:

Thank you very much for you comment and we are glad that you enjoyed the Panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and also took advantage of the Greentique Adventure tours, which by the way, both our own Santa Juana Mountain Tours and the Night walk are among the best rated tours in Costa Rica: Hopefully we will see you again and invite you to take advantage of the other Greentique Adventure tours and Hospitality in San Ramon de Alajuela and Peninsula de Osa

Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Beautifull and very good hotel. It also has a very good, open restaurant where you eat on the patio overlooking the tropical garden and pool.
De tables are nicely set, the menu offers a large choise and the service of the staff is very attentive and friendly. This hotel is really one of the best to my taste in Manuel Antonio.
Their cerviche of daily fish is really excellent....
Since I was staying right next door, I have had lunch and dinner here quite often.

Room Tip: Ask a room with garden view...they also face the oceanside..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQSCN, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Carl S:

Pura vida for your comment!!!We really appreciate your nice review and very glad that you had an excellent culinary experience, which combine with the friendly Pura vida vibe of our staff, became an “Exceptional Costa Rica Experience” – Please feel free to contact us if you want the Ceviche recipe to make it at home!! Hopefully you’ll become another of our happy repeat guests that come back year after year to enjoy “the Magic of Nature” either at Si Como No or our other sister properties Viila Blanca and Aguila de Osa Inn

Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is set beautifully in the hills of Manuel Antonio, overlooking the ocean. The view from our balcony was breathtaking! The room was large and very well laid out. The hotel shuttle and public bus made for very easy trips down to the beach and national park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlowerFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DQSCN, Manager at Hotel Si Como No, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear FlowerFamily5:

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are glad that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the views from your balcony that looks over the coastline. At Greentique Hotels of Costa Rica we are very proud to know that our guest are enjoying “The Magic of Nature!”. We would like to invite you back to visit our sister properties of Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel in San Ramon de Alajuela & Aguila de Osa Inn near Corcovado national Park
Best regards
Dennys Quiros
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#12 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#15 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Si Como No? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Si Como No

Property: Hotel Si Como No
Address: Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
#5 Green Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Si Como No 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Si Como No Resort Spa & Wildlife Refuge is a central-Pacific coast resort in the jungle-covered hills just above Manuel Antonio National Park. It’s barefoot luxury with a pura vida vibe, perfect for families and couples who love the beach, tropical adventures, spa, pools, superb dining and four-star accommodations. This award-winning eco-design nature resort & spa offers its guest its own signature version of "barefoot luxury." Panoramic views are yours to enjoy from beautiful balconies looking down from the most idyllic hilltop in the area. Enjoy nearby beaches, Manuel Antonio National Park and the hotel’s private Wildlife Refuge and Butterfly Atrium, adjacent to the property. Renown for warm, friendly service, guests can choose from two excellent restaurants, guided nature and adventure tours plus shopping, fabulous nightlife and our own private cinema. And for Costa Rica weddings and honeymoons, this is where life memories are made, one tropical sunset at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Si Como No reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Como No Hotel
Si Como No Costa Rica
Hotel Si Como No Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing