We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Mansion Inn
Nearby Hotels
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$549
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$533
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vela Bar(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Makanda by the Sea(Manuel Antonio)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
819
222
83
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
222
83
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbat cave barsky loungeswim up barcosta ricapresidential suiteamazing viewsour honeymoonboutique hotelbreakfast was includedplaya biesanzthe main roadwonderful hotelmanuel antonio beachwelcome drinkprivate balconypool decknational park
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Horrible staff,ants, lights go off constantly no emergency lights, wake up calls unreliable. Restaurant staff good. Go elsewhere!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This was a very nice property high on a hill overlooking Manuel Antonio. The view from our room was beyond outstanding.

We did not have a car and this hotel is very far from the town, beach, and National Park. They do have a regular shuttle, but the last one leaves town at 5:00 PM.

We stayed from June 5th to June 7th.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

WOW, I cant put into words our amazing honey moon with LaMansion. They were first class all the way. From the moment we arrived the total staff was so kind and amazing. Our room was perfect, the view was amazing. Every morning we watched the sun rise, had a cup of coffee and listened to the sounds of the jungle, watched the birds and some mornings watched the moneys dance across the railing.
The bed was perfection.. the pillows a little hard for my liking but were good. The white sheets were super soft on my sunburn skin at night. The room had more than enough space as did the bathroom. The hotel is very eclectic.. which I love… it is old and has a fun feel, we had a regular room.. right next to the Presidential Suite.. no one was staying in it so they let us see. This hotel is one of the oldest in Manuel Antonio.. however they have kept it up and were painting, upgrading the pool bar while we were there. It looks like they were getting ready to add on to the property .. So I would ask about construction.
Breakfast we include, we paid tax, and a surcharge.. I had read from other reviews people were upset about it.. personally it was a great deal, huge portions and wonderful.. we tried every thing on the menu for breakfast.. it all was delicious. The hotel set up excursions for us.. I highly recommend iguana white water rafting. .. The day we did this we had to leave really early and didn’t think we would be able to eat breakfast since the kitchen wouldn’t be open… Instead the front desk asked what we would like for the morning .. and asked would we like this delivered to our room at 6:00am or they would more than happy to open the terrace for US for a private breakfast... So amazing.
We traveled a lot while we stayed here.. We did cool down in the afternoons, had a drink in the pool with our favorite bar tender Eric, We napped a few times on the top terrace where there is the most amazing 360 view. There were a few other couples there.. but it was very quite and relaxing.
We did not eat in the hotel restaurant…. So I cant comment on it.. the front desk gave other amazing local places to try.. we didn’t have bad meal.
We hiked down to the small beach.. take water.. my husband and I are in great shape.. and it was a hike, the steep incline on the way back with the hot sun makes for a killer combo. .. hence the afternoon drinks in the hotel pool!
The room has a mini fridge, we did stop in town and pick up some beers, and some snack food (put all food and candy in fridge.. there are ants) Bring a backpack, and sandals with straps… I brought a backpack .. we did not have sandals with straps.. I work in fashion and vowed NEVER to even own a pair.. however for this trip if you plan on enjoying Costa Rica.. get some… We broke 2 pairs or flips flops each.. thank god I pack for the end of the world.

Room Tip: we were on the 2nd floor (top floor.. wing by pool) we had a terrace; 2 chairs, and small table and chairs .. it was amazing.. the floor below had grass patios with lounge chairs.... Both had amazing views.. cant go wrong here
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlorenzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This place was the best part of our trip. The views, attention and amenities were top of the line. Once you get over the fear of the narrow uphill road you need to take to get there, everything is fine. It is located on the top of a hill right before El Parador and the views from the rooms (that have balconies) are incredible. We had an ocean view Deluxe room and it was worth every cent. We woke up every day to the sunrise over the Pacific and it was breathtaking. We also were ale to see the monkeys that came up to our balcony, the sloths that visited at the breakfast area and many different tyoes of birds. At night, we were visited by lizards and other small creatures on our balcony and it was very captivating. We were a short ride (or walk) to manuel Antonio National Park and the beach (there are several). The pool at this htoel is very nice with a swim bar and roftop deck for sunbathing, eating or just relaxing. The staff, what can I say, they were absolutely wonderful! Very nice, accomodating, courteous and generally happy people. They go out of their way to please all guests and will go above and beyond to please. Oh, and Chuck Norris, among other famous people, stayed here. If it's good enough for Chuck, it's good enough for me!

Room Tip: The Deluxe room with Ocean View is fabulous from the higher floor. It is a 2-3 story buiding and totally walk up. No elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyDiNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

It is beautifully situated so that rooms, pool and upper deck all have spectacular ocean and jungle views.

The staff is attentive and prompt.

The "Junior Suite" actually ends up being a slightly larger room with a couch, two chairs and a coffee table set at the foot of the bed. This becomes a little crowded to traffic flow if you try to use the little table.

The room balcony looks out to the dense jungle about 30 feet across the road; we were visited by a sloth and white face monkeys in the trees there.

The hotel has been expanded to such an extent that the latest addition-- where our room, #22, was-- may as well be on another property. Believe me when I say that from our room to the hotel lobby we had to climb/descend 70 stairs. This is exceedingly unhandy when your electronic key decides it does not want to open your room door, say, at 10:00PM when you return after a busy, tiring day. (Can you now say, "210 stairs?").

Twice.

The hotel location makes it (almost) necessry to have a car since the walk either down to the beach or up to the town is steep and a pretty good hike. Beautiful though the strolls may be. The humidity while we were there (late May) made walking a not-too-attractive choice.

The restaurant served wonderful fresh fish and was reasonably priced.

The pool and adjacent upper deck area (more stairs!) are absolutely beautiful. The pool's bar serves both and makes it very inviting to spend time there. Views from both places are mesmerizing.

...the views... the views... the views...and, don't forget the Basil Mojito specials.

Room Tip: I'd suggest the main building, but, I don't know what they would call it.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faldago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews