We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great”
Review of La Mansion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Mansion Inn
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Next time in Manuel Antonia, this is a cool hotel I recommend. Great spacious rooms, #2 my have, beautiful views and great staff. Go have cocktails in the Bat Cave, very intimate little bar in a very remote place against the natural rock where bats live but can't get to you. Monkeys in the morning and afternoon, and a very cool pool to cocktail around. Great staff.

Room Tip: #2 my favourite, great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your nice write-up. The small touches like the Bat Cave make us what we are, a small intimate Boutique Inn which prides itself on trying to provide a great vacation experience, We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Harry
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is truly amazing- by far the best part is the pool. UNREAL view and damn good cocktails at the swim up bar. A lizard came to hang out in the pool waterfall, and monkeys climb in the trees nearby. The ceviche was also incredible, and the cave bar is pretty cool. It's a relatively easy walk to the beach (probably 15-20 minutes), but you'll need to take a cab to most restaurants. I think the room was great as well, to be honest I hardly remember since we spent so much time at the amazing pool. Staff was extremely friendly- couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

On behalf of allof our staff I truly thank you for your review,,,, I am currently "on the road" for a few weeks looking for more ways to make my hotel even better... I am gathering lots of new ideas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After an awful sleepless night at villas Nicolas we moved to the wonderful la mansion inn for 4 days.

The staff were so warm and friendly, and after seeing how tired we were from the lack of sleep allowed us to check in early.

The cocktails were delicious, breakfasts and lunch were great. Our room was spacious and clean. We loved the view and the pool area and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefixer85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

On behalf of all of our staff we thank you for your generous comments and hope to see you back in the near future. I am currently scouting for new ideas and will be adding some great new international staff to make my little Inn even better, I am also gathering some new menu ideas for implementation so our hotel stays on top of the ever changing trends in the hotel industry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was looking forward to a 5 star hotel and was disappointed. We have stayed at two other hotels in Costa Rica before we came here and they were 5 stars and much nicer. The room was large enough but had cheap towels and not a great AC. Anytime you flushed the toilet you heard a loud piercing sound for about 30 seconds afterward. The staff seemed nice and the manager promised us a bottle of wine for our anniversary but it was never delivered. Parking is a nightmare because there are only 7 spots and there is a very steep driveway. The food was good but very expensive. It was cheaper to pay a taxi to take you into town. All attractions are very close by and the hotel pool is decent. It would be nicer if the hotel let the shuttle driver take you more places than just the beach. It was a decent pretty clean hotel but no way should it be rated 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winston200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Mansion_Inn1, Owner at La Mansion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Stars are in the "eyes of the beholder" and what if 5 star to one person is not necessarily 5 star to another. Conerning the Parking we offer 12 spaces in one lot and 5 in another lot which is usually enough for 24 rooms. The 7 spaces you mention is not correct. We do have rather steep drive way but that also means we never, ever had a robbery because we designed the parking with security in mind. No one gets in or out quickly. What makes us 5 star are our views, our staff and our prices. I am currently traveling through Europe and last night I had the pleasure to stay at the Amsterdam Hilton which is an excellent 5-star property, However, drinks are 17 Euros each or about $25.00 and the John Lennon Yoko Ono Suite which measures 500 sq. feet and cost as much as 1700 Euros with 27 Euros for a simple continental breakfast, If I compare our rates we are an absolute incredible bargain for our rating, Of course, the amenities have to be tops and I do not know what happened with the towels. Our bath towels usually get replaced every 3-4 months and should not be thin. For that I do apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

After spending a week on a hectic tour of Costa Rica, we ended up here. Considering we just climbed chirripo we were tired and in some pain. The staff were receptive to this and gave us complimentary drinks and allowed us to relax prior to the entrance brief. We spent a week at the hotel. For one night in the middle of the stay they didn't have any regular rooms so we were given the presidential suite at a nominal fee. Lots of drinks at minimal cost that day.

The staff were fantastic, the breakfast was delicious and everyone was keen to help. I'm writing this review late. We went in super peak season during new year. Everything was incredible and we will come back. My wife and I were so impressed withe personal touches with regards to service that she says "la mansion has ruined all other boutique hotels for us". I completely agree. Thanks to William and the owner

Room Tip: All rooms are great and have views of the beach.but if you get a suite you get unlimited drinks till...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanaigarala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I came here for my 40th birthday and I couldn't be any happier. The views everywhere in the hotel are breathtaking. The hallways are filled with artwork, and the vibe is very relaxed. We spent a lot of time at the pool, with the swim up bar.. Diego too great care of us and the cocktails, especially the piña coladas were great. Our room was very nice, comfortable bed, good shower (water pressure), consistent internet and amazing views. The staff was perfect. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect, and they were all so friendly. To top it all off, my mom was upgraded to a penthouse room with two nights left. The penthouse room was amazing, spacious, private dining table and even an exercise bike. Thank you for the upgrade, that made her entire year, things like that don't happen to us often. The trip was memorable, that capped it off!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stephtravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed a week. And in between fun excursions and dining out, I spent a fair amount of time at the hotel getting to know the staff and the surroundings. Will you be happy here? Yes. Will you sleep well? You should. I did. Will you ever get enough of the magnificent views? Never. But I made a few observations that I think could upgrade the guest experience and I'm going to send those to the hotel manager in a private email---and you will LOVE him! His name is Robert and he's a sweetheart. I also met the owner, Harry, who is just as sweet and down-to-earth. Point is, staying here, you won't be disappointed at all. The staff won't let you, they are gems. But you may find some things that have been overlooked due to money, priority, competency of labor, what have you. If you don't notice them, then maybe my email made a difference. :)

Room Tip: I had a bedroom and a living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elevenfullmoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.4 mi away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#9 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,513 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#15 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makanda by the Sea
Makanda by the Sea
#16 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
607 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mansion Inn

Address: Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: £149 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mansion Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star ocean-view hotel is located only 2 kilometers from the biologically diverse Manuel Antonio National Park in Costa Rica. Complete with roof-top sky lounge featuring 360 degree views and a genuine Cave Bar hidden inside the heart of the hotel, La Mansion Inn is truly unique. Over time, national and international celebrities have stayed at La Mansion Inn, and we look forward to welcome you to our "one of a kind" and super-friendly Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mansion Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Hotel La Mansion
La Mansion Inn Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing